Suhr SE100 Amplifier

Suhr SE100 Amplifier

Unison Enabled

$149.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$149.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Suhr SE100 Amplifier

Overall Rating

1-20 of 29 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

R. Hortensius

February 21, 2019

Great rock amp !

Great natural sound high gain rock amp, also those hard to get in between and clean tones are all there ! no need to mic my early eighties Marshall JCM 800 anymore for recording !!!

R. Jacobi

February 19, 2019

Close but not there yet

Just with the Suhr PT100 Amplifier the SE100 sounds very good but as usual the Brainworx emulations tend to lack some life in the low end and the midrange sounds too much like filtered white noise and not like organic overtones. The Brainworx stuff also tends to have a similar sonic footprint. No matter what amp emulation you use the overall tonal balance seems rather similar, even though the original amps are different kind of beasts. Anyway, it is great to see progress on the amp emulation front. Great to see more dedicated emulations and less of the GuitarRig / AmpliTube approach with tons and tons but really bad emulations. Keep up the work guys!

d. la rotta diaz

February 14, 2019

Potencia y mucha versatilidad

Esta emulación cumple todas mis expectativas de un amplificador potente, consiguiendo sonidos distorsionados, overdrive y limpios. Feliz

w. spadoni

February 13, 2019

Suhr SE 100

The Suhr SE 100 uad plugin sound simply fantastic!

R. Adams

February 13, 2019

Suhr SE100 Awesome!!

Love the feel of this plug-in. This has definitely changed my opinion on digital models of tube amps!!

尾. 猛

February 11, 2019

feel so good

パワフルで最高です。

M. Reeves

February 7, 2019

A great simulation !

I doubt I could afford the real thing but this is the closest you could get it. Once I plug my ax in and launch this plug-in time stops. I love it !

R. Hortensius

February 4, 2019

What can I say ?

Unbelievable how the Suhr SE100 respond to playing dynamics and it's sound, so much fun to play ! https://soundcloud.com/ronny-strat/blues-shred

UAD User

January 31, 2019

Color me impressed

I've tried most of the UAD amp sim plugins and none of them really inspired me to purchase it until this one. It just seems very well made and has great controls and great cleans and crunch.

R. Fulco

January 30, 2019

Wow!!

It has been an extremely cold day here in the Chicagoland area (1/30/2019. -50 windchill). Work was called off as the office is closed. I have been enjoying a Mesa Boogie Triaxis preamp into a French made CAB IR device. I saw a quick overview video for this Suhr amp and thought it sounded good. So I brought up the 14 day trial. Decided to do a little engineering instead of plugging my guitar into the Hi-Z input and drop the plugin in the Unison slot. So, I plugged my PRS McCarty 594 25th anniversary with mini-buckers into the Hi-Z input of my X6. Set the output of channel one to line output 3 (why 3? I couldn't tell you. Just selected it). Ran a cable from line output 3 on the back of the X6 to the input of my Cry Baby, into my SD-1 and out to line in 2 and dropped the Suhr SE100 in the Unison slot. Holy ....!! Kicked on the SD-1 to use as a bit of a boast and tighten up the low end on the Suhr...Even more Holy ....!! Then I added the AMS RMX16 on Aux 1 and pulled up a delay preset...It was like I was standing at the Pearly Gates!!! Don't even question if this plugin is good. The amp itself is good, but the cab IRs are breathtaking. BUY IT NOW!! I bought it after my 10 minute trial was up and forced myself to put my guitar down long enough to purchase the plugin.

(And for an FYI if anyone is wondering, why I ran my signal like I did, this way in my DAW I can set the first track to record my guitar DI, the second track will record all the overdrive pedal and Suhr SE100 goodness, and even setup a third stereo track to print the AMS delay to).

A. Keuter

January 30, 2019

Happy

This is the sound I want. Super

M. CISCATO

January 19, 2019

AMAZING AMP!!!

This is the best amp i have by UA. Big rock sound!!!
Great job!!!!

M. G.

January 18, 2019

ME ESNCANTA!

Muy buen simulador. Muy buen sonido. Lo recomiendo

M. You

January 13, 2019

정말 좋은 앰프입니다~~ 추천해요!

기존의 SE100 을 만지는것같은 느낌 이였고 SE100을 마이킹해도 이정도 소리를 내가 뽑아낼수있을까 싶어요~~!!! 20배가 넘는 이익을 얻은것 같아서 너무 기분이 좋습니다.

M. You

January 13, 2019

정말 좋은 앰프입니다~~ 추천해요!

기존의 SE100 을 만지는것같은 느낌 이였고 SE100을 마이킹해도 이정도 소리를 내가 뽑아낼수있을까 싶어요~~!!! 20배가 넘는 이익을 얻은것 같아서 너무 기분이 좋습니다.

M. You

January 13, 2019

정말 좋은 앰프입니다~~ 추천해요!

기존의 SE100 을 만지는것같은 느낌 이였고 SE100을 마이킹해도 이정도 소리를 내가 뽑아낼수있을까 싶어요~~!!! 20배가 넘는 이익을 얻은것 같아서 너무 기분이 좋습니다.

M. You

January 13, 2019

정말 좋은 앰프입니다~~ 추천해요!

기존의 SE100 을 만지는것같은 느낌 이였고 SE100을 마이킹해도 이정도 소리를 내가 뽑아낼수있을까 싶어요~~!!! 20배가 넘는 이익을 얻은것 같아서 너무 기분이 좋습니다.

M. You

January 13, 2019

정말 좋은 앰프입니다~~ 추천해요!

기존의 SE100 을 만지는것같은 느낌 이였고 SE100을 마이킹해도 이정도 소리를 내가 뽑아낼수있을까 싶어요~~!!! 20배가 넘는 이익을 얻은것 같아서 너무 기분이 좋습니다.

M. Reufsteck

January 10, 2019

One of the best

Will be part of the next "Honey Creek" album.

S. Lednev

January 4, 2019

This is just a killer amplifier!

This is just a killer amplifier. Beautiful crunch. It sounds natural and gives everything you need for rock music.

1-20 of 29 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2