Suhr SE100 Amplifier

Suhr SE100 Amplifier

Unison Enabled

$149.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$149.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Suhr SE100 Amplifier

Overall Rating

8 Item(s)

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

UAD User

December 2, 2018

Fun as hell to play!

Very versatile, you can roll input and gain down to get a great clean sound. Then of course all sorts of great distortion tones, either full gas or nice variations in between. Nice rhythm tones and nice lead tones...

A. Maccianti

November 22, 2018

Suhr SE-100 Unbelievable Tone!

I own almost all the amp models and this is one of my favorites. It was what I had been looking for a long time, a Marshall sound but with more gain, right at Doug Aldrich! The Suhr SE-100 has a fantastic tone, big and bad when you want it, but at the same time it has a great dynamic. Thank you UAD / Brainworx / John Suhr for the fantastic job!

C. Fuchs

November 21, 2018

The first amp....

...where i don't use any distortion or booster in front of. It delivers the modded Marshall sound i was always looking for and i have most of the UA Marshall's as well. Drive it hot, add some 480L shimmer reverb or delay and a Studio D Chorus and you're in heaven. For me, the best so far and my goto high gain amp. Love it!!

S. Woolgar

November 21, 2018

Sounds like rock

I don’t know the amp this is modelledon, but after hearing this, I would be inclined to buy the real thing. It sounds very Rock & Roll.

J. Frisk

November 19, 2018

Yep

I'm starting to become a believer with these UAD amp sims. Both the Suhr amps are no regret purchases. Get me an Orange now!

S. Peters

November 16, 2018

Best 70s - 80s amp

Let me say first that I am a guitarist and not a engineer. I have most of the UAD amp plugins and they keep getting better. This new Suhr SE100 is the best so far for my tastes. I typically run Bogner Helios and various Marshall amps through 4x12 cab with vintage 30s. There eq curve and response of SE100 is so easy to use. Usually these guitar addons sound far too scoop for my liking. Start at all controls at 12 oclock dialing a sound as a guitarist ( not a engineer ) is much more natural for me with the SE100. With the other guitar addons Its as though the mids and EQ'd completely out. Maybe its the IRS but this amp definitely is a big improvement IMHO
From :
Humble Pie - Bad Company - Bowie & Ronson - Foreigner - AC/DC - Classic ( NWOBHM ) metal - VH - Rhoads - Jake E Lee - Sykes - Aldrich you are definitely covered

This is my new go to
Well done Brainworks/UAD/J.Suhr

J. Bureau

November 10, 2018

HUGE SOUND! WHAT'S NEXT FROM SUHR

This amp can really be Fat sounding. It rocks

G. DeNegre

November 7, 2018

Couldn't ask for a better amp.

Awesome plug-in. I love the FX Rack (Vintage Delay and High/Low Filters!). Also, both of the crunchy and clean British tones feel better than ever.

8 Item(s)