Free UAD Plug-ins with Every Apollo Purchase!

Save $300 on UAD Accelerators through 12/31! Find a dealer ›

Get up to 70% savings on UAD plug-ins storewide! Shop 12 Days of UAD ›

Hello world 4!

Hello world 5!

Shop huge storewide savings on UAD plug-ins. Extended through 7/22. Shop Now ›

Shop Holiday Deals on UAD Spark. See My Offers ›

Customer Reviews

Thunderbolt 3 Option Card

Overall Rating

1-20 of 24 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

K. Völz

April 9, 2024

Thunderbolt 3 Option Card perfekt um meine Apollo weiter nutzen zu können

dank der Thunderbolt 3 Option Card kann eine meine Apollo weiter nutzen. bei mir ist das Gerät bei Live Konzerten im Einsatz und leistet mir hier seit Jahren treue Dienste!

O. Erhinyodavwe

February 11, 2024

Mac M1 not recorgnizing my Apollo twin usd.

i have Apollo twin USD for windows only. but i upgrade to Mac M1. please will this T/B 3 option work for me or i should get the TB3 to TB2?

A. Torres

July 3, 2023

Need a PC desktop .. any help?

I have this silverface and the card.. i use it with an hp omen laptop.. and it works okay, but little finicky now and then.. I guess I could just buy a Mac.. but Im a windows guy?.. anyone have suggestions? find a builder for PC that works with this? thanks!

S. Whatman

June 12, 2023

Rip Off

Why is the option card $199 in the US but it's over $1000 in Australia ... with 3 interfaces to upgrade that's just ridiculous .... that'll be well over $3000 just to be compatible with an Apple Silicon Mac ... guess I'll be sticking to my old iMac Pro for audio for the foreseeable future.

T. Rimmington

March 31, 2023

EZPZ!

Built a new Windows PC with a Thunderbolt port; upgraded my Apollo 8p with this card and it works perfectly.

A. Krieg

November 16, 2022

Thunderbolt3 to Thunderbold2

If I upgrade my Apollo 8 with a Tunderbolt 3 option card can I use an older Mac with thunderbolt 2 via a Thunderbolt3 to Thunderbolt 2 Adapter ?

C. Giraldo

July 14, 2022

UAD Firewire apollo Quad + Thunderbolt 3 option card = Back in the game!

This type of product proves that Universal Audio really cares about its customers, and for that I'm deeply thankful. Every piece of hardware that we buy as independent artists requires hundreds of hours of hard work and sacrifice. Sadly, the trend nowadays with many companies is to make disposable products because they want you to constantly buy their newest "best inventions". Universal Audio chose to walk in a different direction by giving us the opportunity to greatly improve the lifespan of an already amazing product. Thanks again for seeing us as human beings rather than a new sales opportunity. I definitely see myself using your amazing plug-ins and gear in my studio for many years to come.

T. Garcia Delgado

April 5, 2022

UAD FIREWIRE SILVER, OPTIONAL CARD THUNDERBOLT 3

Esta tarjeta Thunderbolt 3 es compatible con Uad Firewire Silver Face, ya que actualicé mi máquina a I Mac Pro que solo tiene tarjeta Thunderbolt 3? confirme mi consulta para poder pedir la tarjeta Thunderbolt 3

M. Groom

June 2, 2021

Good upgrade for Silver Apollo

This is a great piece of gear for anyone with a Silver Face firewire Apollo. The Thunderbolt 3 card really improves the stability and allows for greater usage of plugins at the recording stage and when mixing. Highly recommended and easy to install and set up. It gives your firewire Apollo a great update.

A. Taashur

March 9, 2021

THUNDERBOLT 2 & 3 OPTION CARD

I love the new thunderbolt 2 option card and I can see and feel the difference in bandwidth power.
However, I decided to upgrade to thunderbolt 3 option card assuming there is more bandwidth per channel and that may enhance some performance.
Another reason is to keep my Silver Apollo for another half a decade and make it compatible with current and future Macs TB connectors.

D. Moore

February 15, 2021

Thunderbolt 2 to Apollo Quad with Thunderbolt 3 card

Should I just get a Thunderbolt 2 card for my silver Apollo Quad being that my Apollo Twin Duo has Thunderbolt 2 output only ? Or should I get the T/B 3 card option with cord adapters ? And would the difference in performance be affected by using T/B 2 to T/3 with adapters ?

A. Volkov

February 15, 2021

Thunderbolt 3 for Apollo DUO FireWire

thunderbolt 3 Card in an Apollo silver duo firewire
Hello I wonder if I install this card in my Apollo firewire silver duo QUAD it will work with my PC Windows 10 Thunderbolt 3 Port in the computer ?

A. HACHEM

February 11, 2021

Thunderbolt 3 from UAD QUAD silver to PC windows 10 Thunderbolt 3 port

thunderbolt 3 Card in an Apollo silver duo firewire
Hello I wonder if I install this card in my Apollo firewire silver duo QUAD it will work with my PC Windows 10 Thunderbolt 3 Port in the computer ?

Y. Rafoso

November 21, 2020

UAD FIREWIRE SILVER, OPTIONAL CARD THUNDERBOLT 3

Por favor, ayúdenme si instalo la tarjeta Thunderbolt 3 en mi UAD Apollo Firewire Silver Face Quad core, ¿será compatible? Quiero decir, ¿esta tarjeta Thunderbolt 3 es compatible con Uad Firewire Silver Face, ya que actualicé mi máquina a I Mac Pro que solo tiene tarjeta Thunderbolt 3? confirme mi consulta para poder pedir la tarjeta Thunderbolt 3

E. Oliveira da Silva

March 7, 2020

E. Oliveira

Is this thunderbolt 3 card for silver apollo?

S. Gross

February 19, 2020

WHY!?

Can someone explain why this thunderbolt card is half the price of the interface???

J. Walter

August 5, 2019

Will I be able to convert my Apollo 8 with a Thunderbolt 2 card to Thunderbolt 3 and use it on newer Mac?

I also have drobo raid drive that is daisey chain through my Apollo 8 (TB 2) and my Apollo Silver (TB)2 interface for mac, if I converted to a TH 3 card? I'm about to buy a new Macbook Pro which has TH 3 on it, but I know they have breakout boxes.... Any advice would be of much help. Thanks kind stranger!

I. Al- Hamdan

August 1, 2019

Why Usb 4 Option Card Is Not Made, So there is more freedom for customers to use ?

Why Usb 4 Option Card Is Not Made, So there is more freedom for customers to use

F. Francesco

May 8, 2019

Macbook pro Mojave - Non viene riconosciuta - Not recognized

Aiutatemi per favore! Nonostante abbia installato ultima versione UAD 9.8, installato e seguito le istruzioni , in particolar modo , il riferimento all'accettazione sulla sicurezza che ho eseguito correttamente, il macbook pro 2018 non mi vede la scheda audio. Io posseggo una Apollo (grigia) FW con aggiunta scheda Thunderbolt 3 , OS Mojave.
Aiutatemi per favore non so più cosa fare!!!
______________________________________
Please help me! Despite having installed the latest version UAD 9.8, installed and followed the instructions, in particular, the reference to the security acceptance that I performed correctly, the macbook pro 2018 does not see the sound card. I own an Apollo (gray) FW with added Thunderbolt 3 card, OS Mojave.
Help me please I don't know what to do anymore !!!

U. ACCOUNT

January 29, 2019

Thunderbolt 3 Card

Please help me if i install Thunderbolt 3 card on my UAD Apollo Firewire Silver face Quad core will it Support i mean does this Thunderbolt 3 card supports Uad Firewire silver face since i have upgrade my Machine to I Mac Pro Which has Only Thunderbolt 3 card please confirm my Query so i can order the Thunderbolt 3 Card

1-20 of 24 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2