UAD-2 PCIe DSP Accelerator Cards

UAD-2 PCIe DSP Accelerator Cards

Find a Dealer

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Find a Dealer

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

UAD-2 PCIe Cards

Overall Rating

1-20 of 653 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 33

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

C. Cata

October 16, 2019

Plenty of juice!!

I bought this for my Mac Pro, since there is no thunderbolt. I love having the option of using my MacBook Pro for my Apollo Twin Quad and then be able to mix everything on Mac Pro. Planning on getting another Octo card in the near future.

R. Sewell

October 14, 2019

PCIe Octo card

This card has taken my studio to a new level for recording & mixing, the sound quality is amazing.

E. Jones

October 3, 2019

Uad2pcie cards

Works flawlessly and an excellent company that stands behind their products & has 1st class support. Been using software and hardware since cubase 3.0. !!!

S. Lutz

September 28, 2019

PCIe Octo

I'm new to the Apollo USB Duo core Twin and UAD-2 Plugins. With only 2 DSP's on the Apollo I didn't have the horse power to run the total number of UAD-2 plugins in my DAW that I would like to. In came the PCIe Octo with 8 additional DSP chips. Since I already had the Apollo and the console software I just had to install the PCIe card in a free slot in my PC, reboot and BAMMO! I now have 10 DSP chips (with the 2 in the Apollo) which should be plenty of room to grow. I dropped a bunch of random UAD plugins in a project just to test and I barely made a dent on the DSP processing %. I plan to load up to find my breaking point but I'm golden for now. Installation was basically a seamless integration in my i7 8700 Win10 Pro system. Desktop real estate is running low in my home studio so I elected to not get the satellite version and PCIe. I have 2 more free PCIe slots so in theory I could go up to 3 Octos for 24 SHARC' all within the PC chassis plus whatever others in your external UA hardware. I don't know why UA doesn't market these PCIe cards more as you can uses any AI, dive deep into UAD-2 plugins and not have to worry about USB 2, 3, 3.1, TB 1,2 or 3 etc. The PCIe cards are not platform specific so both PC and MAC. In a nutshell people this review is more so on the overall UAD-2 plugins being so sweet and warm that you'll end up wanting more DSP power and UA gives you options to grow you system as you need to. I have the Classic Pro bundle that came bundled with the Apollo and these are just superior plugins all at ZERO or near zero latency all run on UA hardware that keeps the drain off of your CPU in your DAW which can be a big plus for those running on older CPU's in PC or MAC's.

M. Jones

August 21, 2019

Easy install, lots of power

Bought this a few weeks ago, and it's been a powerful addition to my studio. Lots of extra dsp to power great plugins. Highly recommended to anyone who routinely uses UAD plugins.

UAD User

July 16, 2019

Unusable due to errors

I purchased this card two weeks ago and it has been unstable since the first install. I've followed the instructions on the website and from the UA techs and nothing is working properly. I would like to keep the card but it's not doing me any good since it won't go more than 2 minutes without an error or crashing.

H. BOITON

June 19, 2019

it's like driving in a luxury sedan

I hesitated for a very long time to buy this card because on the one hand I am not a pro, it is a hobby and then many Internet users said that it was no longer necessary because of the power of PCs now.
Puremix subscriber I thought that even if tenors were using them it was because there was a reason, so why not me?

And then, it was without counting on the intrinsic quality of the UAD emulations, even if I have no experience of using hardware references, I must admit that I regret having spent the last 5 years spending money on something other than this card and its plugins !!! it's beautiful, it's powerful, it sounds !!

The negative and frustrating point for a non-professional is the possible non-transfer at a minimum with a special price and agreements with brainworx and Softube.

With almost a month of use I realize that the core quad is a little too low in power for what I do and I intend to take a second one.

Thank you UAD!

P. Procman

May 22, 2019

For PC: don't buy

Even the plug-ins are goods, the management of the Cards for Windows 10 are not "professional". The obligation to RE-Install ALL the plugs with a simple driver is not "pro". The detection of the cards in the PCI (1.1 or 16) are not reliable. If you want to loos much time to de-install / re-install each morning ... go with UAD-2. I'm very angry about the incapacity of UA to find a REAL solution.

D. Johnson

April 16, 2019

Great Solution to a Common Problem

Problem 1: I want to spend more on hardware gear to "upgrade" my mixes and sound designs. My business is not ready for the price of those expensive/bulky hardware items.

Problem 2: My computer is a bit older without the usb 3.0 native slot. But i have a free PCIe slot.

Solution 1: Mixes, sonically have improved, (especially in the tracking phases). The rest is on me obviously, but bravo to the UAD family for bringing a big studio tool to the bedrooms of the world. The prices are justifiable considering, and should aid in further success. (Ive broke even on my cost to date from date of purchase)

Solution 2: The PCI version works like a charm. A little loud but good to know the processors are working. Ive reached max dsp a few times to test limits and im excited about upgrading when the time is right.

Issue 1: Not certain it matters, or is warranted, but I was told Console came with the PCI version? It seems complicated, but i was looking forward to learning how it works. Plus someone on from your IG told me it was included.

Issue 2: When searching through my DAW for UAD plugins, id like to filter only the ones available for use, not a pop up to try/buy. "Yoogly" (Hugely) annoying. I wont state more obvious.

Thanks. Hope to hear back. And good email marketing. Are you hiring for testers of these fine plugins? Lol.

S. Jacobsen

April 6, 2019

My first step into the UAD world and I'm hooked.

Super simple to set up/install and use! The power is great and seamless in my ProTools sessions. I was up and running in no time with this card. If you have PCIe slots, you can't go wrong with this set up!!! The included plug ins are top notch!

R. Priori

March 25, 2019

More power to the people!

Added this card to my already owned Quad so to reach 12 dsp. I always maxed out with four so it was inevitable. The system works great so I'm happy, 5 stars!

J. Woolcott

March 20, 2019

Awesome!

The card was very easy to install, was picked up instantly by my Apollo and was registered without any hassle at all (pc, Windows 7, Apollo twin USB). The added DSP horsepower is fantastic, the more UAD plugs I use per session, the better my mixes sound.

D. Gianesello

March 19, 2019

Simply the best

My favourite plugins, and my favourite hardware emulations. With Uad-2 hardware and plugins I can obtain the sound I want. Great!

A. Fusini

March 15, 2019

Una mina

Gogo, sti plugins spaccano il culo!

R. O'Brien

March 9, 2019

More Analog Plugins

I love the power I now have in my mixes, sound design and everything
And Octo card in my Mac means more Pultecs, Neves, Fairchild’s etc. and no problems
Love it.
Thanks UA

P. Calabria

March 7, 2019

Great product!

I can only say well about this product and about the Universal Audio Staff! Now I can work with plugins without using the CPU of my computer and through the exclusive UAD plugins that are of an incredible quality! Right now, in my opinion, to have enough DSP for a satisfying mix, OCTO CORE is the minimum to start from !!

A. Shaw

January 31, 2019

Double Up

This is my second octo PCIE card. Because I love the plugin set I tend to use a lot of UAD2 plugins. With one card I was alway almost running out of power. With two I can do what I want and not even think about it. It is great!

S. Muresan

January 28, 2019

The concept

...is great and the sound is unmatched.

S. Kuebart

January 17, 2019

Not working with AMD Ryzen Platforms

UAD-2 SOLO/DUO/QUAD PCIe cards are not recognized by AMD Ryzen (Threadripper) based PC builds. Whether this is related to AMD, the Motherboard suppliers or UA it is a shame how customers issues are handled. Reading through several forum threads and blog posts the issue seems to be related to a different FPGA- or board-design compared to the OCTO PCIe cards and it is not only the AMD Ryzen architecture which experiences these issues (2013 Mac Pro has the same issues and is based on an Intel architecture). So I would like to see that Universal Audio offer a trade-in program for customers who own SOLO/DUO/QUAD PCIe based cards. I am willing to pay the difference, UA does not need to offer the trade-in program for free. But since 2017 (!) loyal UA customers are being left alone with their UAD-2 issues on AMD Ryzen platforms.

J. Bridges

January 2, 2019

A must have for any studio

This process card has made a big difference for my recording Mixing and mastering and i would suggest it to anyone who takes their music creation serious

1-20 of 653 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 33