UAD-2 PCIe DSP Accelerator Cards

UAD-2 PCIe DSP Accelerator Cards

You have no items in your shopping cart.

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

UAD-2 PCIe Cards

Overall Rating

1-20 of 736 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 37

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

J. Davis

July 13, 2021

Extremely Upset / Disappointed

I just received my UAD-2 PCIE OCTO. Installed it. Registered it with UAD. Went to go load up some plugins into the insert in the Apollo Twin USB Console and was greeted with the usual message explaining that there is not enough power to run the requested plugins. So I was obviously confused. Why did I just spend 1,200 on a pcie octo that promised to allow me to use more plugin power? I loaded the meter and control panel and it showed 0% usage in the octo and 87% usage in the apollo. I thought maybe I was doing something wrong. So I loaded up Ableton Live 11 and started loading up plugins. I checked back and all of the plugins in ableton were being powered by the octo and everything in the console was being powered by the apollo. This makes no sense to me. Why would you advertise this product the way you've been advertising it? You need to be 100% clear to us that we will not gain any power in the console by using this octo. I'm extremely upset about this. I also spent 1000 more on plugins and I feel like I just wasted 2200 bucks on this being that one of the main reasons I bought it was to increase my console power. So the problem I was dealing with has not been resolved. I spent 2200 and have the same issue I had before, the only cool thing is being able to load more into ableton, but why does it not work with my console? This is a huge flaw. You've been making this for years and years now, the next update better include a feature that allows you to power the apollo console with the pcie octo. Y'all better contact me asap about this.

D. Saronson

July 1, 2021

Great addition to my Pro Tools Rig

Added an Octo to my new Avid Carbon setup, after having just got rid of an old HD3 Accel system. Love the Octo, it has tons of processing power! So far I bought the Ultimate 9 bundle, and wow, the plugs are great. Reminds me of my roots back in the '90s... when all my outboard gear was, well, actually outboard! Integration was seamless, and I am looking forward to adding some of the other available plug-ins (like the AMS RMX16) soon:)

R. Batista

June 30, 2021

Um sonho se torna real

Realmente um ótimo produto! Os sons das emulações são ótimos. Com esses produtos você sobe de nível!

R. Ruskin

June 9, 2021

Does what I need

No glitches or hiccups when in use. Will add function to it in the future.

F. Solli

June 8, 2021

Maximum power.

For me this is the optimal solution for sound processing in my audio production system. The PC doesn't even notice the computing power I use in my effects chains to mix and master my work. In my Home Studio the eight-chip UAD-2 OCTO is perfect without any compromise for the quantity and quality of the plug-ins. Excellent investment.

d. LACORDE

June 2, 2021

Achat récent carte UAD-2 PCIe

La carte fonctionne très bien, les liens avec le site Universal Audio sont parfaits, on m'a répondu rapidement et efficacement quand j'ai eu besoin d'aide pour installer la carte et autoriser les plugins, c'est rassurant, sinon les plugins ont grandement améliorés mes mixages, ils sont vraiment très bons, et comme il y en a de toutes sortes, on trouve largement son bonheur, de plus la carte soulage mon pc et c'est un plus quand on utilise beaucoup d'effets, autrement, actuellement nous bénéficions de 50 % de remise et j'en ai profité pour acheter quelques plugins, merci à toute l'équipe.

A. Di Donato

June 1, 2021

Uad 2 Pcie Cards

Really a great product! The sounds of the emulations are great. With these products you level up!

T. Dwyer

May 30, 2021

Pair of Octo's

I've had a pair of Octo's next to our big (Mixers Sound) Studio A system, along side the Avid HDX card for a couple of years now since their install we've used UAD plugins almost exclusively for the TV/Films we mix. We run a dozen SSL strips on the dialog and a 480 on the music master and Precision De-Essers on the Dialog tracks and on and on. I'm considering a 3rd if it will work. It's like the good old days but I don't have to have a maintenance engineer full time to keep it all running. GREAT work, UAD. FYI, the computer is a Precision 7920, 16 core. We also have an Octo in our Studio B system because jealousy was becoming a problem.

D. Wold

May 29, 2021

Failed two months after warranty expired..

UAD is not helping me because I'm over warranty so I'm stocked with 3369USD worth of plugins but no hardware to run them from.

R. Adams

May 4, 2021

Mac version of the PC Card

Mac version of the PC Card

R. Adams

May 4, 2021

Mac version of the PC Card

Mac version of the PC Card

R. Adams

May 4, 2021

Mac version of the PC Card

Mac version of the PC Card

E. Wells

May 4, 2021

Wish I would have done it sooner

Purchased to try out the UA ecosystem for myself and was blown away instantly.
The quality of the plugins in undeniable and the added horsepower made running sessions a lot more comfortable.
I have already added 2 more UAD-2 cards so I am now at 3 plus some added plugins.

A happy customer indeed.

F. Cerda

May 2, 2021

A dream becomes real

The card works flawlessly on my PC Windows based system, it's a dream finally never being short of DSP anymore. I had some issues registering the hardware which led me to loose all the free plugins that came with the promotion bundled with this product. However, UAD customer support solved the problem right away, and now I'm enjoying the hardware even more!

Y. Demenok

May 2, 2021

UAD-2 Octo Core + UAD-2 Octo Core

This is good power :)

D. Osipov

April 30, 2021

UAD-2 OCTO

Now I have two of these. Powerful and fast like the first.

J. Dudley

April 14, 2021

Well that was a hassle

So the gear works as advertised but please note that this will NOT boost processing power for audio being recorded in realtime. Anything coming in on your Apollo will only be able to use what every juice you've got on that machine and will not be able to harness resources from a satellite/PCIe. I wish this was something that was a little more clear from the advertisements but not understanding this caveat was my fault so I shouldn't knock UAD for this I suppose. And as not having this isn't really a game changer for me at this point I suppose I'm mostly happy with the unit.

The HASSLE was dealing with UAD support trying to figure out what the promotion package would include as I already owned Ultimate 8. It probably took about 7-8 emails to get everything somewhat worked out. My case run up the chain to the supervisor, I guess for being one of the noisy ones? I don't know. Even then it was often unclear or unanswered. I would leave a list of about 4-5 very concisely worded questions but in their reply they would only answer 1 or 2 of the questions and not all that clearly at that.

Even as I am writing this for example, there is one unanswered question from UAD still sitting in my mailbox:

"I am planning on purchasing a Townsend Labs Sphere l22. According to the Townsend website I will receive a download voucher for the UAD Sphere l22 plugin upon purchase of the microphone. Could you please confirm that this is indeed the case?"

Is that an annoying/difficult question? Does UAD realize the reason why I would like this question answered when I have a vouchers for 4 free plugins (what I eventually received as in exchange for the promotion plugins). Boys wake up!

J. Dudley

April 14, 2021

Well that was a hassle

So the gear works as advertised but please note that this will NOT boost processing power for audio being recorded in realtime. Anything coming in on your Apollo will only be able to use what every juice you've got on that machine and will not be able to harness resources from a satellite/PCIe. I wish this was something that was a little more clear from the advertisements but not understanding this caveat was my fault so I shouldn't knock UAD for this I suppose. And as not having this isn't really a game changer for me at this point I suppose I'm mostly happy with the unit.

The HASSLE was dealing with UAD support trying to figure out what the promotion package would include as I already owned Ultimate 8. It probably took about 7-8 emails to get everything somewhat worked out. My case run up the chain to the supervisor, I guess for being one of the noisy ones? I don't know. Even then it was often unclear or unanswered. I would leave a list of about 4-5 very concisely worded questions but in their reply they would only answer 1 or 2 of the questions and not all that clearly at that.

Even as I am writing this for example, there is one unanswered question from UAD still sitting in my mailbox:

"I am planning on purchasing a Townsend Labs Sphere l22. According to the Townsend website I will receive a download voucher for the UAD Sphere l22 plugin upon purchase of the microphone. Could you please confirm that this is indeed the case?"

Is that an annoying/difficult question? Does UAD realize the reason why I would like this question answered when I have a vouchers for 4 free plugins (what I eventually received as in exchange for the promotion plugins). Boys wake up!

K. Sarikos

April 7, 2021

Good job

Excellent job UAD and high quality...

K. Sarikos

April 7, 2021

Good job

Excellent job UAD and high quality...

1-20 of 736 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 37