Free UAD Plug-ins with Every Apollo Purchase!

Save $300 on UAD Accelerators through 12/31! Find a dealer ›

Get up to 70% savings on UAD plug-ins storewide! Shop 12 Days of UAD ›

Hello world 4!

Hello world 5!

Shop huge storewide savings on UAD plug-ins. Extended through 7/22. Shop Now ›

Shop Holiday Deals on UAD Spark. See My Offers ›

Customer Reviews

UAD Mix Edition

Overall Rating

181-200 of 10412 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

A. Lind

May 7, 2024

Best Leslie emulation by far

I've used many Leslie emulations and some
Are quite good but this is at a whole different level! Of course the mechanical sounds are novel but they can be turned off . The overall effect is a close as you'll get to a real mic'ed leslie. I pretty just use the presets and there hasn't been a time I really needed much customization. Great on guitar too!! I look forward to experimenting on other sources

A. Lind

May 7, 2024

Best Leslie emulation by far

I've used many Leslie emulations and some
Are quite good but this is at a whole different level! Of course the mechanical sounds are novel but they can be turned off . The overall effect is a close as you'll get to a real mic'ed leslie. I pretty just use the presets and there hasn't been a time I really needed much customization. Great on guitar too!! I look forward to experimenting on other sources

G. Sifakis

May 7, 2024

Amazing emulator!

Space echo was something I've always wanted in my studio but age and prices of the hardwares always kept me thinking it twice! Well this is a problem of the past since I have purchased Galaxy tape echo! Simple to use with virtually limitless possibilities! Really fun to use and experiment with your sounds! Oh! And it sounds amazing!

D. Clarke

May 6, 2024

THE WATERFALL ROTARY SPEAKER

It works well for me as a previous owner of the Leslie's 122, 125, 147rv and the big 900 models.
I think this Waterfall Rotary Speaker is a pretty good emulation of the Leslie hardware cabinets.

S. Vassiltchenko

May 6, 2024

Unbeatable classic!

Works on everything and does it very well!

R. Ford

May 6, 2024

Finally getting into the Pultec World

I've been really digging into this plugin the last couple weeks, and I have to say I'm blown away. The realism and the versatility of it brings out the magic of individual tracks and on the mix bus just seems to pull everything together. I don't put very many plugins into every mix— but this has just joined the short list.

R. Ford

May 6, 2024

Finally getting into the Pultec World

I've been really digging into this plugin the last couple weeks, and I have to say I'm blown away. The realism and the versatility of it brings out the magic of individual tracks and on the mix bus just seems to pull everything together. I don't put very many plugins into every mix— but this has just joined the short list.

M. RAMSAY

May 6, 2024

An essential collection

The 1176 classic limiter collection is a must have. Snappy compression with distinctive colour, and so versatile with it. I use this to tame just about anything, but especially on vocals and snare drums. The interface is simple and easy to use.

J. Walton

May 5, 2024

Sounds amazing.

Dude, this plug in sounds amazing on guitar. This is my go to for overdrive/distortion.

T. bryan

May 5, 2024

BEST OF THE BEST

Sounds as good as the original thing, but what else would I expect from UA!

G. Beretti

May 5, 2024

Magical Warmth and precision !

I've just put it on my drum bus and that's magical. The most impressive thing is the precision and the natural warmth it brings on the mix. Really, i'm impressed like i was by the SSL G Bus when i first tried to work with...

C. Alexander

May 4, 2024

Beautiful sounds

I love the sounds from the ad and thought it will be a great addition to my

C. Locke

May 3, 2024

So good.

Leagues above similar plugins I've tried.

r. wormmeester

May 3, 2024

Great Sounding and Versatile Channel Strip

Another Great UAD Plugin I really like the 2 options for the EQ section.
It's awesome sounding and I use it all over the place and find that it doesn't tax the CPU to heavily so you can easily use it across your project!

r. wormmeester

May 3, 2024

Great Sounding and Versatile Channel Strip

Another Great UAD Plugin I really like the 2 options for the EQ section.
It's awesome sounding and I use it all over the place and find that it doesn't tax the CPU to heavily so you can easily use it across your project!

c. nagel

May 2, 2024

99% am Original

Wir haben die Hardwareversion im Studio- es ist beruhigend das Original schonen zu können und das lästige Tapewechseln fällt auch weg.
Danke UA Team:)

l. osborne

May 2, 2024

will work on it -I think

I should have known. original price $500 and some. and now discounted to $49. Then surprise they try to get you to buy a dongle but I find you can get around this. yeah. I'm very skeptical of any more purchases from this company or any virtual sound equipment. Still haven't got it working. Little or no response from the seller.

l. osborne

May 2, 2024

will work on it

I found it difficult to get going on this as it asked me to buy a dongle which was not originally pointed out. I asked and found out you can get around that and can open the software for free. I struggled with this for too long imo and requested a refund on more than one occasion but got no response. After fooling around a bit more I got the thing downloaded which means I can no longer get a refund-and so I will sometime in the future continue to try and get it up and running. I can ask for help if needed. oh well.

T. Kelleher

May 1, 2024

Fantastic!!

Sounds better than comparable versions from other companies, and much better presets!

j. nieva

May 1, 2024

A must have

I really love how the 1176 works with the mid range of the sources, especially in parallel processings, you could go subtle on it but the results are very nice to me.Amazing treating drums and vocals, you can achieve different flavors and attitudes, no matter the music style you are mixing.

181-200 of 10412 Results