Free UAD Plug-ins with Every Apollo Purchase!

Save $300 on UAD Accelerators through 12/31! Find a dealer ›

Get up to 70% savings on UAD plug-ins storewide! Shop 12 Days of UAD ›

Hello world 4!

Hello world 5!

Shop huge storewide savings on UAD plug-ins. Ends 6/30. Shop Now ›

Shop Holiday Deals on UAD Spark. See My Offers ›

Customer Reviews

UAD Mix Edition

Overall Rating

8881-8900 of 10360 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

M. Gonzalez

September 13, 2014

major leap forward

I'm a huge fan of the 1176, but I was kind of disappointed with how the legacy one responded, so I upgraded to this collection. IMO it's a must-upgrade. So much more responsive, and useful in all the places you'd use the hardware. When you push it hard it responds much more like the real thing.

I'm really in love with the AE version for its 2:1 ratio, it allows for much more subtle compression when you want the 1176 more for its tone-shaping than for limiting. Great for bus compressing guitars and keys!

Home run!

K. Williams

September 11, 2014

Simply perfect combined with the Apollo interface

I had the same mics, the same vocals but the API channel strip changed everything. It gave the vocal that "record" sound. Smooth, clear and present. That "thang" you can't put a handle on BUT you know it as soon as you hear it. I'm blown away plain and simple.

K. Williams

September 11, 2014

Simply perfect combined with the Apollo interface

I had the same mics, the same vocals but the API channel strip changed everything. It gave the vocal that "record" sound. Smooth, clear and present. That "thang" you can't put a handle on BUT you know it as soon as you hear it. I'm blown away plain and simple.

K. Williams

September 11, 2014

Simply perfect combined with the Apollo interface

I had the same mics, the same vocals but the API channel strip changed everything. It gave the vocal that "record" sound. Smooth, clear and present. That "thang" you can't put a handle on BUT you know it as soon as you hear it. I'm blown away plain and simple.

A. Blackwell

September 11, 2014

HELL yes!

Pure magic on Telecasters. Can't wait to see where else this will shine. Fantastic.

G. Murphy

September 10, 2014

1176 Bundle

Wow, these things sound and feel like the real thing! Definitely a must have for in the box mixing!

S. Foley

September 9, 2014

Best sounding LA2A out there

If you know what an LA2A sounds like, then you will enjoy using these. Each of the 3 versions are useful in their own way, and it doesn't take long to get used to what each one sounds like and chose the one that works best for your application.
Why 4 instead of 5: DSP use is high. I consult a company that makes plugins, and have done beta testing with SSL and Slate Digital, so although I am not an expert, I am familiar with the process of designing and making a plugin. Also, it shouldn't be hard to switch between the 3 versions within the plugin instead of having to reload each one. A-Bing means loading 3 instances (one of each) and bypassing. Not end of the world, but could be more efficient.

A. Ali

September 8, 2014

I put almost everything through the 1176 compressor

For a long while I assumed the 1176 legacy was "good enough"; I didn't even demo these versions. As soon as I did I used the current custom bundle sale to buy them and I simply haven't looked back.
This was one of the smartest buying decisions I've made with plugin software, it sits on almost every track; vocals, bass, drums, etc.

I simply can't say enough good things about this!

A. Ali

September 8, 2014

Luscious sound

For really long luscious sounding tails you can't go wrong with this; it really is the best plug in I've found for a truly long reverb.

I've drowned vocals and guitars in this baby and the result is just so pleasing that I often find I have to remember I'm not a prog rock producer and dial it down a little. It sits in the mix with relatively little processing, exactly what I've come to want from ITB reverb.

It's now my goto reverb.

J. Neale

September 8, 2014

Colorful and Dirty

We all know that this is a classic.

Compared to other version of the 1176 this really does capture it properly. it drives in the right areas and using different versions within the collection can really change the character of the sound.

it is a go to compressor whether it be hardware of a plugin.

i love it on vocals and it is great for fold back in headphones.

F. Cadela

September 6, 2014

Great on everything

This is a lovely plugin, put on everything and be happy.

I use the pre (unison) on overheads, hi hat, kick and snare sometimes, just lovely.

Buy it and be happy!

D. Finardi

September 4, 2014

Very Surprise !

An Incredible sound!
A wonderful fidelity
UAD is to be congratulated

D. Finardi

September 4, 2014

Very Surprise !

An Incredible sound!
A wonderful fidelity
UAD is to be congratulated

N. Warnaar

September 4, 2014

Pultec Passive EQ Collection

After a five-minutes demo I was convinced... this UAD Pultec EQ is so much better than . Finally I found in this the perfect EQ for spoken word.

J. Seung

September 2, 2014

api sound.

overall.. can get punch.
nice bunch of features.
gate is useful and musical.
i need more dsp cards.

K. &

August 31, 2014

TELETRONIX - Bar None Vintage Modelling

I bought this collection immediately after hearing the included emulation of the original LA-2 model (the oldest version, pictured at the bottom of the stack). I have every other LA2A-inspired plugin emulation out there, and I've never heard anything like this. This is one of those rare plugins that really tap into that analog magic/voodoo. I never buy a plugin until I've used it for the full demo period, trying it on everything. I'm not impulsive that way. And I'm very picky with compressors in particular. Most compressors, once you properly gain match the before and after clips, don't make the cut. This plugin was just so on the mark that I bought it without thinking about it. This is a phenomenal accomplishment from UAD. Bravo!

T. Yoder

August 30, 2014

My favorite UAD Plug-In

This is my go to reverb plug-in. It is musical, with rich and versatile spaces. For me it's paid for itself over and over again. Spot on!

D. Davis

August 29, 2014

1176 review

I was skeptical to say the least about how good this plugin collection of 1176s would sound, but, I have to admit I am pleased with the results. I own the waves and softube emulations that also sound good, but I am impressed with the sonic capability of this UAD emulation.

S. Sohlberg

August 29, 2014

Very pleased with the Studer

I got my first Universal Audio Hardware about a month ago - the Twin Duo. Have mostly used the Studer. I love it. This is a new level up from the other plugins I´ve used. Working on a song for the moment, the Studer is used on nearly all tracks.

H. Lescura

August 28, 2014

Amazing!

Absolutely the best 1176 plugin till today. Each one has a special taste, so you can use them in every track on your session. Actually I have a Lindell 7x but I'm preferring the UAD 1176 because is so faithfull to the original and much more easy to make recalls.

8881-8900 of 10360 Results