Get $299 in UAD plug-ins and instruments FREE through 2/29! Learn more ›

Save $300 on UAD Accelerators through 12/31! Find a dealer ›

Get up to 70% savings on UAD plug-ins storewide! Shop 12 Days of UAD ›

Hello world 4!

Hello world 5!

The UAD HolidAI Sale — save up to 75% storewide. Shop Now ›

Shop Holiday Deals on UAD Spark. See My Offers ›

Customer Reviews

UAD Sound City Studios Plug-In

Overall Rating

1-20 of 169 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 9

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

J. Plichta

February 18, 2024

Great plugin

Great room sim

J. Steffen

February 15, 2024

Sounds amazing!

I bought this to use with drums to create a drum room sound. I used as a send return effect and used a send on the overheads. Worked like a charm. If you want a really big rock drum room sound, look no further. It sounds absolutely amazing. You can kinda that big John Bonham room sound with it which is excellent. Of course you can get much more a lot a tame room sound just by tweaking it. Small, huge, and everything in between. I had a chorus for song that was like 6 tracks of yelling. Very heavy rock track and I wanted that chorus section to really sound like a group of people in a large room. Again this did the job phenomenally. I can say I highly recommend this plugin. Don’t hesitate.

O. Altit

February 7, 2024

Makes the Signature Bundle a no-brainer at the sale price

R. Sheaves

February 5, 2024

An excellent room reverb but can be a CPU hog and requires internet connection

This is a set of great impulse responses at its core, so credit to the engineers for that; they are truly fantastic and the re-mic mode is pretty slick. Instant, cohesive space to glue stuff together.

However, I personally don't find the eye-candy, the dynamics or the EQ sections very useful and the chamber reverb is a CPU slayer. I wish there were a lite version that omitted all the bloat and just gave us the incredible room impulses. I have a modern PC with a fast CPU and loads of RAM, and this plugin on just 2 channels uses over 40% of the CPU; enabling the chamber effect on each of them requires a buffer size of at least 1024 samples!

Oh, and it requires an internet connection to load. Boo.

K. YILDIRIM

February 2, 2024

Inspiring

Thanks to everyone who has been involved and contributed to this work to bring a space that you cannot even imagine being in, to your fingertips, to your monitor. The product is incredible. The CPU utilization is not as extraordinary as some forums say.

J. Visser

February 1, 2024

Great sound, heavy on resources

This plugin sounds amazing. It does however take up a lot of CPU. I have a pretty decent computer, but in a new project I can not load more than three instances of the plugin without my computer running into trouble. So probably need to print the track on the go, only use a few of these, or have a bulky machine ready.

J. Visser

February 1, 2024

Great sound, heavy on resources

This plugin sounds amazing. It does however take up a lot of CPU. I have a pretty decent computer, but in a new project I can not load more than three instances of the plugin without my computer running into trouble. So probably need to print the track on the go, only use a few of these, or have a bulky machine ready.

D. Lawrence

January 31, 2024

Final verdict

This is the absolute BEST sounding convolution reverb ever made. Every time I use it the track sounds significantly better. Also my computer is a 2013-2014 Mac book. I can run about 4 of these in a session with a moderate amount of other plugins. How old are computers that can only run one instance? If you are not happy with the effect of this plugin on your CPU, see it as a chance to improve your mixing skills. This plugin has been teaching me how to get great mixes with fewer plugins. It has also been teaching me how to commit and bounce tracks with cpu heavy plugins. Innovation comes at a cost and I refuse to let my old computer hinder it.

G. Chipman

January 30, 2024

Damn.

Just damn.

s. muraki

January 29, 2024

Please fire the sales manager, UA is abandoning its own credibility.

Their branding has collapsed and they have lost credibility with professional users. we have told support the same thing many times since spark was sold, but they probably don't take it seriously.

We have invested a lot in our business.
If sales are sluggish now and management is suspicious, it is probably because UA has not taken the voices of many professional users seriously.
In particular, the fact that they have not improved the checkboxing of unnecessary plug-ins in the installer and the low-pass filter for oversampling fixed at 25 kHz continues to undermine confidence in the company and the product.
It has continued to cause the company to sell other companies' products, which are inherently inferior in quality themselves.
If you cannot fire your marketing manager, you have no future. If you are going to sell, please do it to Apple, not AVID.
Good bye.

S. Studio

January 29, 2024

The Best

The Best Big Sound ⭐️

c. maskell

January 24, 2024

Adds depth and substance

Very realistic.

V. Ruzicic

January 22, 2024

Perfection!

So much fun with these on room mics…elevating sound

P. Hartley

January 18, 2024

Just the best room reverb plugin every created

UAD Sound City Studios is without a doubt the best Room reverb plugin every created. I have used it on Drums, pianos, guitars, vocals, Strings, brass and synthesisers over the past few weeks and the dimension it adds is second to none. in both Remic and Reverb mode it is so useful and has such a wonderful tone. Truly a Game Changer

R. Porrello

January 17, 2024

Great Home Studio tool.

Is great to have the ability to run home recordings through a professionally treated studio simulation.

M. Cabbage

January 16, 2024

REAL AND GOOD

REAL AND GOOD

r. meallet

January 16, 2024

flexibility

The flexibility I was waiting for a reverb, and the re-creation of a mythik place for music. AMAZING TOOL

D. Olsen

January 16, 2024

This Plug-in is MASSIVE

I've only just begun to dip my toes in with this plug but the possibilities seem endless. My favourite section so far is actually the EQ. Be warned it is not subtle but the curves are amazing. The compressor section is nice as well. The room itself is the best and most realistic emulation I have ever heard. Try just putting this on your 2 buss to give your entire mix some depth.

C. D

January 15, 2024

CPU hog, no DSP, sounds ok

2 instances and my computer crawls to its knees. Sound can work on some stuffs but couldn't find a use for the vocal mode. Reverb mode should be available in DSP. Improve CPU usage, create a DSP version and it'll be 3 out of 5

J. Jegu

January 15, 2024

Sound City

Must have plugin !!! Very impressed !

1-20 of 169 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 9