Free UAD Plug-ins with Every Apollo Purchase!

Save $300 on UAD Accelerators through 12/31! Find a dealer ›

Get up to 70% savings on UAD plug-ins storewide! Shop 12 Days of UAD ›

Hello world 4!

Hello world 5!

Shop huge storewide savings on UAD plug-ins. Ends 6/30. Shop Now ›

Shop Holiday Deals on UAD Spark. See My Offers ›

Regular Price: $349.00

$49.00

You'll Save 85%

Customer Reviews

UAD Sound City Studios Plug-In

Overall Rating

1-20 of 194 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 10

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

G. Marinos

June 12, 2024

Easy to use. A versatile tool in UA Plugins arsenal.

It needs some learning curve until you get that sweet spot for mixing and recording. A must for reverb, and not only fans. Thank you UA for helping my mixes to be part of rock n roll history!

D. Wershba

June 12, 2024

Simply Remarkable

Quite likely the best addition to my ever-increasing list of rooms & reverbs. This is different from standard rooms/p;ates/chambers, et al... it adds space around the sound and creates a more human feel to drum loops and other less-than-real sounding signals. I am absolutely thrilled with SOUND CITY. A good friend of mine worked in this room and raves about the sound of the real room... I couldn't be happier... thanks to the team at UAD

O. Amberg

June 9, 2024

A game changer

Yes, it is a game changer for me. Since my drummer records his drums in a rather small room, I can easily add a great room sound. I've also used it on all the guitar tracks. It literally gives the songs more room to breathe.

A. Pirjevec

June 8, 2024

sound city yeah!

it's a different game if you record in smaller a bit dead spaces. This plugin can give you room, but really room, not just and FX alternative.

B. Yong

June 2, 2024

Another must have masterpiece!

This is just a modern marvel for my studio. Truly blow away by the quality this outputs. This with Ocean way, Capitol and Hitsville chambers have given me an ITB solution for what I could only hope to achieve with a huge budget which I don't have (yet!). There will always place for my EMT and Lexicons but these are just next level. No one else does anything like this so hats off to you UAD.

M. Jordan

May 30, 2024

Amazing! Now do Wally Heider's.

This is an exquisite plug in, and the explainer video is one of the best I've seen, revealing all the esoteric engineer tips and tricks. Absolutely transformational to a mix I'm working on now. Did anyone dream 20 years ago that we'd be 'recording' in places like this... um, yeah. I guess someone did. As a Bay Area native, I'd love to have you guys do Wally Heider's (now Hyde Street Studios) if you could close that deal. The room sounds on CSNY's Deja Vu album makes me weak in the knees. Same sound signature on lots of my fave records. Carry on, yall.

l. dorville

May 29, 2024

s'adapter à différents styles musicaux

Un des aspects que j'ai vraiment apprécié avec ce plugin est sa capacité à s'adapter à différents styles musicaux. Que je travaille sur une piste de rock, de pop, de jazz ou de musique électronique, le UAD Sound City Studios Plug-In apporte une touche de magie qui rehausse le mixage. Il offre une palette sonore incroyablement variée, permettant de capturer l'essence de ce studio mythique et de l'intégrer parfaitement dans vos projets.

P. Bonifazi

May 6, 2024

Suena increible y se ve espectacular

Este plugin tiene todo y eso que recien lo estoy estudiando, por ahora decir que es algo del o mejor que he escuchado en reverb, su estética impecable por ahora decir que va muy bien, mas adelante entrare en temas mas técnicos. Felicitaciones por este gran resultado.

V. Todosovski

May 5, 2024

Amazing plugin but totally unusable

When will you make this plugin also for apollo?? Why only the native version?!? You know that the plugin is very greedy regarding DSP!! Why do I have so many DSP accelerator cards?!? For decoration?!? You have deteriorated greatly in recent years. I know that only profit is important to you, but also fulfill the wishes of your customers.

e. pellegrino

May 5, 2024

fantastico

usato su batteria e voce ....semplicemente eccezionale,,,

R. Oksman de Aragao

May 4, 2024

Really interesting!

I'm still figuring it out, I tested it for a while and just used for a mix; but I can definitively say that this plugin does things that are really interesting!
It's awesome that now I can "re-record" stuff done in a not so ideal way.

K. Kaspersen

April 30, 2024

Must have plug-in

It shapes your music in a way you never imagined! Very helpful!

J. Gooch

April 21, 2024

Great Ambience Reverb. Sounds like great records

Using this through UAD spark has been a treat. I was originally confused by the layout but a YouTube video quickly helped me out and now my drums, vox, guitars, and bass sound way more alive and more like a record without much fuss. Only complaint is that I appear to be affected by the CPU bug spike as well. Really hope this gets fixed soon as I’d love to use this as a new go to reverb but can’t at the moment due to this issue. Well done though overall!

M. Fiskvik

April 19, 2024

Why not Apollo enabled?

Amazing plugn, but I don't know the descision behind not making it apollo enabled? Why invest in DSP power when you can't use it.......

D. Thompson

April 18, 2024

Must have for drums

Utilizing Sound City Re-Mic on drums from various drummers around the world, I'm getting consistent and phenomenal drums sounds. It's a must have for me.

M. Ota

April 15, 2024

clear wide

プラグインのリバーブは機械的な音が多い中、こちらはスタジオでの輪郭を加えるとても良い印象です。

D. Saghafi

April 5, 2024

Great Sound CPU Intensive

This plug-in sounds amazing! However, it's so CPU intensive that I'm only able to use one or two instances. CPU spiking occurs all the time and I'm experiencing stuttering when I play back my track. I am unable to use the chamber or compression effects because of the CPU issues. Please fix this problem. Once fix this plugin will be amazing.

D. Silva

April 4, 2024

Sounds come to life

The amount of life that gives this plugin to your tracks is amazing. It's easy to overdoit, but from subtle sound city space emulation, to extreme 3d production tool this has served me great.
The one downside it's the CPU usage, but I understand the price my CPU has to pay to get that space emulation with all the extra tools.

.

April 3, 2024

Whats the problem? 2013 mac runs it no issue. Sounds great

Everyone complaining about cpu issues with this plug in. Im running a late 2013 imac 27" with 32gb ddr3 , intel i5 , 1 terabyte HDD, and i have absolutely no issues with multiple instances going. On a 49 track song, with 59 other plug ins. Maybe ill get an overdrive warning but thats if 20 windows are left open (gpu issue) this is the reason im not upgrading to the m series cpu, somethings fishy if a decade old computer runs these fine. AND IT SOUNDS AMAZING. Considering getting a year more of spark because im just starting to fully utilize the potential. Makes drums amazing, just be sure to multitrack - loserdub

O. Altit

April 1, 2024

Gorgeous sound and interface but way too CPU intensive

LUNA Pro struggles to open session with 2 instances of Sound City on my MacBook Pro M1

1-20 of 194 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 10