Free UAD Plug-ins with Every Apollo Purchase!

Save $300 on UAD Accelerators through 12/31! Find a dealer ›

Get up to 70% savings on UAD plug-ins storewide! Shop 12 Days of UAD ›

Hello world 4!

Hello world 5!

Shop huge storewide savings on UAD plug-ins. Ends 6/30. Shop Now ›

Shop Holiday Deals on UAD Spark. See My Offers ›

Regular Price: $499.00

$199.00

You'll Save 60%

Customer Reviews

UAD Studio Edition

Overall Rating

1-20 of 12445 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 623

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

C. Macarone

May 28, 2024

Apollo wish list

Wonderful plug I need this as a unison slot choice… please!

j. nieva

May 28, 2024

Instant mojo!

Lovely emulations of the classic hardware. Smooth and punchy , with lots of harmonics. I really love it on drum buses and vocals.

A. Vaicenavicius

May 28, 2024

zero stars

terrible customer service, when you buy plugins they don't belong to you at all. If you buy multiple interfaces in particular, you cannot transfer any of the plugins with them unless you completely leave the uad system. the worst. the support is incredibly unfriendly too.

A. Vaicenavicius

May 28, 2024

zero stars

terrible customer service, when you buy plugins they don't belong to you at all. If you buy multiple interfaces in particular, you cannot transfer any of the plugins with them unless you completely leave the uad system. the worst. the support is incredibly unfriendly too.

A. Vaicenavicius

May 28, 2024

zero stars

terrible customer service, when you buy plugins they don't belong to you at all. If you buy multiple interfaces in particular, you cannot transfer any of the plugins with them unless you completely leave the uad system. the worst. the support is incredibly unfriendly too.

A. Vaicenavicius

May 28, 2024

i wish i could leave zero stars

terrible customer service, when you buy plugins they don't belong to you at all. If you buy multiple interfaces in particular, you cannot transfer any of the plugins with them unless you completely leave the uad system. the worst.

賢. 藤井

May 28, 2024

攻撃的なギターソロ

手軽にとてもいいコンプをかけることができます。

K. Khaleel

May 28, 2024

Absolutely Excellent!!

I have waited many years for UAD plug-ins to go native , this plate sounds absolutely perfect for my vocal recordings along with their other plugins used in my latest productions . Love it !!!!

S. Chihota

May 28, 2024

Easily the best Fairchild emulation.

I've used a variety of Fairchild emulations and in part, saw the composer Al Hug used when mixing his sample compositions. It has this smooth compression that lifts the source and pushes it forward while adding character the emulations of the Fairchild fail too. I'm certainly going to be adding more UA plugins to my arsenal off the strength of the quality of the Fairchild 670.

R. Selva

May 28, 2024

Nice App - but worthless for me.

Nice limiter, I like that limiter very much, but I've be always online, or need to plugin a usb pendrive :-(. Like all UAudio Plugins. They're worthless for me, as a traveller. I'll replace the plugins with alternatives, in this case with that from IK Multimedia VC-670 und sell that licence.

I. Jacobsen

May 27, 2024

It works!

No frills, just an amazingly vivid chorus.

I. Jacobsen

May 27, 2024

Come alive

This makes all the difference. Quite surprising to hear how this rotary makes a lot of sense and beefs up a lot of different sources! I enjoy it on guitars and backing vocals!

B. Montonatti

May 27, 2024

Warm and authenticity


The Universal Audio Studer A800 Tape Emulator Plugin is a game-changer for anyone seeking to infuse their digital recordings with the warmth and character of analog tape. From the moment you apply it to your mix, the A800 imparts a rich, warm tone that adds depth and dimension, making the low-end tighter, the mid-range more pronounced, and the high-end smooth and silky. Its multiple tape formulas and calibration settings provide exceptional flexibility, allowing precise control over tape saturation and compression to suit any mix.

Moreover, the plugin excels in providing a cohesive glue to the mix, enhancing unity and harmony across all elements. Its intuitive user interface, coupled with minimal CPU usage, ensures a seamless experience even in larger projects. The Studer A800 is not just a tool but an essential asset for achieving professional-sounding mixes, capturing the essence of the legendary tape machine with remarkable authenticity. Universal Audio has truly set the bar high with this outstanding emulation.

L. Romero

May 27, 2024

Sencillamente el mejor

he probado muchos instrumentos virtuales de piano y este definitivamente es el mejor, sonido increíble, repuesta a la sensibilidad insuperable. no hay nada como este sonido de piano...

G. Patro

May 26, 2024

Controls Height and one of the Depth parameters

Magnetic Tape Formula Type, IPS, Secondary controls such as Repro EQ, Sync EQ, HF Driver acts like an EQ that controls Frequencies (Height Parameter to localise the sound at Top, Centre or Bottom).

The Bias from Secondary controls acts like a Low Level Compressor that controls Distance (Depth parameter to localise the sound at Near, Mid or Far field) and provide strength to weakest audio signals to make it sound located at Near field.

The Calibration acts like a Harmonic Distortion Unit that add certain amount of Harmonics according to users' preference.

D. Mitchell

May 26, 2024

Pure Plate Reverb

As an owner and user of EMT and Echoplate mechanical units over 45 years I must say the UAD Pure Plate does a very good job emulating a real plate, Real plates all sound a little different depending on temperature of the plate and tension (tuning) of the sheet metal so there is no definite sound of a plate but this emulation does what it does very good. Well pleased and besides I don't need a basement to house it.

K. Marshall

May 26, 2024

Synth heaven

Bought in the sale, as I've been back and forth over hardware versions, and picked up to determine how much i'd use hardware - this is a terrific emulation - all th functionality, and most important, it has the weight - a terrific piece of software engineerinf

K. Marshall

May 26, 2024

Stunning piano

A stunning reproduction of this, feels right and authentic, sounds beautiful, the only piano emulator I need

j. krakan

May 26, 2024

wasted money

its buggy, sound is nothing comapred to preview of the plugin
and its very hard on cpu i wish i can refund

J. Budna

May 25, 2024

distressor

Great. I use this for all, drums, acoustic guitar, vocals

1-20 of 12445 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 623