UAD-2 Satellite

UAD-2 Satellite

Customer Reviews

UAD-2 Satellite

Overall Rating

481-500 of 672 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

J. Tanner

December 8, 2016

UAD-2 Octo Thunderbolt Satellite

I'm a first-time UAD owner, but always loved the plug-ins whenever I could get my hands on them in other studios. The satellite has amazing power and I can run fairly large sessions with several instances of plug-ins on each channel ando the processor takes it well. Simply a great investment and worth the $.

J. Tanner

December 8, 2016

UAD-2 Octo Thunderbolt Satellite

I'm a first-time UAD owner, but always loved the plug-ins whenever I could get my hands on them in other studios. The satellite has amazing power and I can run fairly large sessions with several instances of plug-ins on each channel ando the processor takes it well. Simply a great investment and worth the $.

T. Keller

December 8, 2016

Thanks

Hey guys.... I´m using UAD since UAD1 and I´ still very happy... I also do the live mixing ( Duo & Trio ) with an Apollo 8P and it sounds great..... now I got a Satelite too and I´m very happy with it all.... Thank you !!!

E. Bureau

November 29, 2016

Easy to hook up, does what it promises!

This thing is great. The UA plugins are habbit-formingly good and this thing really makes it possible for me to use the plugins I want on a whole mix instead of having to 'freeze' the tracks with effects.. Much nice - such wow!

S. KreisDrei

November 28, 2016

thanks UAD

this think is great, now i have enough shark power to run my plugins how i like.

P. McInally

November 26, 2016

As good as the plugins are...

Plenty of people have rightly rated this 4 and 5 stars for the quality of the plugins, which is very fitting, however, it does NOT come with a Thunderbolt cable. The only place that seems to state this is the video for how to set the UAD2 up. Not on stockists' websites, the product page on the UA site and not even on the box/instructions.

J. Horvath

November 26, 2016

Great Addition to Any Studio

Having a Satellite paired up with my Twin Apollo Duo is great. They are both light and portable enough to carry in a backpack and take to any session.

j. kim

November 25, 2016

really nice,

powerful, compact, but little hot.

B. Range

November 24, 2016

Brilliant Device, next time I'd buy an Octo!

Installation was really easy. All software works smoothly, no crashes. Most of the plugins sound incredible compared to waves products.
Only two things: If you buy a card for almost 1000 bugs it's a bit of a drag that there is no thunderbolt cable is included. Plus Apple is charging 40 EUR (!) for this cable.
The plugins sound great but many eat up a lot of cpu. I couldn't even imagine how to deal with a Duo card. If you got some extra cash, go buy the Octo.

c. imgeun

November 24, 2016

dsp good

good!!yo

D. Gillis

November 23, 2016

A box with chips inside.

In 1968 I told my grade 2 teacher that I will be using an SSL Console that will be put inside a little 7" x 7" box. He just laughed at me in that shiny patronizing way adults do when they unknowingly marginalize a child's perspective and pass it off as cute ignorance. Now that smug bastard teacher is dead.
Thanks Universal Audio, I love you. ;)

J. Luther

November 22, 2016

Does exactly as advertised.

I took advantage of the deal that UAD had going where you buy an apollo and get the satellite for free. Having the extra oomph of dsp is great whilst working in the daw stage. The added Benifit of being thunderbolt is incan daisy chain out of my Apollo and everything else in the studio, nas drives, screens etc. reading the review below, the satellite has full support for sierra.

D. Butler

November 22, 2016

No Thunder Bolt Cable included? WTF!

How hard would it be to include the cable that is 100% of the time needed for their device to work? Now I'm stuck waiting longer to use it. Curious what possible justification UAD could have for that?

J. Cameron

November 19, 2016

Quad Thunderbolt, free promotion, great expansion and great plugins

I bought a 4-710d during the promotion and got this quad for free. After using UAD2 plugins for a couple months I am really liking how it integrates on my system and how it expands my mixing capabilities. UAD2 plugins are some of the best I've heard, and have quite a few tools I didn't already have, Plugins are quite expensive compared to the competition, but I don't mind spending a few extra dollars to get great tools.

J. LE VOT

November 16, 2016

UAD Satellite

It make the job

U. Fischer

November 11, 2016

Perfect solution

Runs super with Sierra

U. Fischer

November 11, 2016

Perfect solution

Runs super with Sierra

G. Gunn

November 8, 2016

UAD-2 Satellite

A stunning Universal Audio product that worked straight out of the box with my Apollo 8 Quad. No more DSP worries and runs super smooth with all my UA plugins.

L. CHECCHIA

November 8, 2016

awesome piece of equipment

easy installation, solid drivers, very satisfied with my purchase.

UAD User

October 31, 2016

Bought a 4-710d and got the UAD-2 Satellite for free

It is no secret that once you start using UAD plugins you will quickly find yourself short of DSP. I had also been looking for a better front-end for recording, when the promotion offering a free Satellite when purchasing a 4-710d came up, I concluded that this was the perfect offer for me.

The Satellite works exactly as advertised. Now I have 6 DSP cores instead of 2. Since I already have a UAD-system there was no setup besides plugging it in and the packaging shows that UAD really cares about the experience you get when you purchase their products.

481-500 of 672 Results