UAD-2 Satellite

UAD-2 Satellite

Customer Reviews

UAD-2 Satellite

Overall Rating

481-500 of 740 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

井. 健人

January 21, 2017

Good

セットアップも簡単で、プラグインの音も良い。

B. Mckenzie

January 20, 2017

Almost perfect

Got this included with the purchase of my new Apollo 8 unit (Thanks UA!) I would never have purchased this device without the incentive offered, but I'm def glad I got my hands on it. All that's missing is the ability to utilize the Satellites DSP within the console software...otherwise pretty much ideal for anyone looking to expand the available DSP on an existing UAD system or looking to reduce processor constraints by getting away from natively-hosted plug-ins. Would love to look into a twin quad to round out my I/O and get some portability going.... when the stars align, maybe! Thanks again UA, keep up the good work.

S. PARK

January 20, 2017

This gear Makes me happy.

More dsp power.
More UAD plugins.
Better sounds.

R. Bourne

January 20, 2017

Essential gear

8 chips -- sells itself. Recent UAD plugs are serious resource hogs, but one (or two) of these makes everything smooth and trouble-free. Get your wallet out.

E. Haniyah

January 19, 2017

Great

Great device now i can load all the plugins i love without thinking about the DPS load

UAD User

January 19, 2017

Great product and easy to setup

Really nice extra power to my UAD setup and works smoothly. Setting up was easy and nice with extra plugins. Only disappointment is when I realised that it doesn't add extra power to my Apollo Twin when recording directly from Console. Would be nice to be able to use extra power in both DAW and Console.

S. Huttner

January 18, 2017

Satellite on top

as a gift to my Apollo16 I received this satellite. It simply does a great job.
It works perfect with my existing Thunderbolt devices and is saving CPU power

M. Antonides

January 15, 2017

UAD-2 Satellite QUAD - free!

Trouble-free, using with Apollo 8 and Apollo Twin on Mac 10.11.
Received it as a bonus for purchasing an Apollo 8 QUAD, which I love and is a
nice upgrade from the Apollo Twin Duo I also own. UA offer some great deals during the holiday season.

K. Young han

January 12, 2017

good

It is so good that you can get the sound quality of a dream outboard. The sound completely different from the plug-in that subtly and delicately occupies the cpu is shocking. Of course there are drawbacks. The difference in sound quality seems to be the difference from latency rather than thought. The lowest latency in the Thunderbolt family is too bad. I can not use satelite's dsp extension on the console app. Why it is so uncomfortable. Improve the use of extended dsp on the console app.

K. Young han

January 12, 2017

good outboatd. but.

It is so good that you can get the sound quality of a dream outboard. The sound completely different from the plug-in that subtly and delicately occupies the cpu is shocking. Of course there are drawbacks. The difference in sound quality seems to be the difference from latency rather than thought. The lowest latency in the Thunderbolt family is too bad. I can not use satelite's dsp extension on the console app. Why it is so uncomfortable. Improve the use of extended dsp on the console app.

L. Puschmann

January 12, 2017

Großartig!

Sehr einfach zu handhaben. Einfach anschließen und es läuft. Die Apollo Software schließt das Satellite mit ein. Über den zweiten Thunderbold Anschluss wird ein Monitor durchgeschleift, sehr gut gelöst. Wichtig ist, bei mir funktioniert nur das originale VGA Display Port to Thunderbold Kabel von Apple. Bei einem alternativen Anbieter blieb der Monitor hin und wieder schwarz. Gut gemacht UAD!

V. Nikolaev

January 12, 2017

I am delighted with the plugin! the quality of my work greatly improved

I am delighted with the plugin! the quality of my work greatly improved

V. Nikolaev

January 12, 2017

I am delighted with the plugin! the quality of my work greatly improved

I am delighted with the plugin! the quality of my work greatly improved

S. Hecker

January 11, 2017

Thanks UA

I love my new satellite . Little black workhorse... Easy to install and absolutely perfect for a mobile setup. 11 stars cause it's been given to me with the new Apollo 8. ;))

One

R. Siedhoff

January 11, 2017

Exzellent Extension!

It's incredible easy to install an register any UA device and UA plugin.
Especially the Satellite is very usefully for me if I'm doing an mixing if I'm on tour and don't want to missing any UA-Plugin.
Since I've got the Apollo 8p I'm wondering how I was working before.....
The sound of the preamps and the converters are fantastic. Especially recording acoustic instruments. It's brings almost an uncolored and authentic sound on hard disk.
It's "champions league"!

R. Siedhoff

January 11, 2017

Exzellent Extension!

It's incredible easy to install an register any UA device and UA plugin.
Especially the Satellite is very usefully for me if I'm doing an mixing if I'm on tour and don't want to missing any UA-Plugin.
Since I've got the Apollo 8p I'm wondering how I was working before.....
The sound of the preamps and the converters are fantastic. Especially recording acoustic instruments. It's brings almost an uncolored and authentic sound on hard disk.
It's "champions league"!

w. valentine

January 11, 2017

Winner,winner chicken dinner!!!!!!!!

Uad is just what the doctor ordered. Love the idea of taken the load off my computer to use additional plug ins! Great gear, great idea! Thanks!

H. Ómarsson

January 10, 2017

Perfect Companion

I got this product free while purchasing my Apollo 16. Such a great offer and such a great piece of gear. Gives me the option to work on my sessions on a laptop which is a great option for me. A joy to setup and works great right from the start. Thank you Universal Audio for wonderful service and gear.

M. Palm

January 9, 2017

CPU relief

This box sure takes the load off the CPU of my Mac Pro, and the sound of the plugins are definitely superior in my opinion. Now I own two and it's a powerhouse!

M. Fubler

January 8, 2017

Great promotional item! Double your processing power!

I received one as part of the Apollo rackmount purchase promotion. I have an 8p and adding this Satellite to the rig doubles the number of shark chips and plugin processing power.

Now I can leave my console setup for recording without having to deactivate all the plugins while working in Ableton. I use roughly 7 inputs of various sources and have 2-3 plugs in each channel. The vocal mike has considerably more processing applied.

Before adding the Satellite, this meant 40% processing load without any plugin instances inside my DAW! Now, that setup uses less than 25% of my total processing power.

I wanted to give 4.5 because the Satellites are not rack mountable. In fact, they're actually just a LITTLE too small to fit in 1U. A faceplate that allows for rack-mounting a couple side-by side and / or individually would be great.

481-500 of 740 Results