UAD-2 Satellite

UAD-2 Satellite

Find a Dealer

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Find a Dealer

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

UAD-2 Satellite

Overall Rating

481-500 of 703 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

G. Asbeck

December 31, 2016

UAD-2 Satellite, a dream!

I have been a producer for quite a while and after using uad 1 plug ins in the past I always thought of switching to uad 2 with a satellite system. I really love the hardware !! Easy to use and, as with all things uad it is very reliable, which is very important to me beside the great sound! The connection via thunderbolt to my iMac is great! Thank you, uad!!

T. Friesecke

December 31, 2016

More DSP like expected

Yeah, more DSP like expected. Great work together with my Apollo interface! Great!

T. Friesecke

December 31, 2016

Perfect!

More DSP - everything works fantastic with apollo!
Nice!

T. Friesecke

December 31, 2016

Nice!

Really happy with my both new satellites!
Maximum DSP, like i wished to have!

G. Samraj

December 28, 2016

Must have along with Apollo interface

If you want your Apollo plug ins to work efficiently without any hiccups then you're gonna need this .. Makes a whole world of a difference when it's on

T. Bates

December 28, 2016

Best deal ever!!!

I have been a long time customer of UAD products. I started out using the 4-710d as a way to preamp my mics for recording into a Focustrite Liquid Saffire. I thought I was in heaven. Then I discovered UAD's Quad-2 card and the library of plug ins available. It was then I really thought I was in heaven!

Fast forward to about 6 months ago...I found out I could replace my Focusrite with a UAD Apollo 8 and then get a Satellite QUAD for free. I thought to myself "I wonder if this is what heaven is like".

Since then I learned that my system was now capable of using 8 channels from the Apollo 8, another 8 channels from the 4-710d via ADAT cable, and then connect the Satellite to the Apollo and I now have a setup that can only be described as heaven!!!

While everything I said is true, this review is about the Satellite. THe QUAD had a full 4 cores of DP processing that serves exactly the way the pcie card did, allowing me a ton of plug ins without much impact to my cpu. I have used as many as 40 or 50 plugins in one recording session and never got past 50 or 60 percent DSP usage. Amazing!

Set up could not have been easier. The system immediately recognized the unit and the easy download of the V9 software allowed me to register all my plugins and within minutes I was a mixing mamma jamma.

If ever there was a series of hardware that was a game changer for me it is the UAD product line. Apollo as an audio interface, Satellite as a DSP expander and 4-710d as additional audio preamps has made my little home studio the envy of my circle of enthusiasts, and more than a few professionals in the Nashville area where I am from.

If you find yourself purchasing a Satellite, enjoy it! I trust you will not regret it!!!

PS - using a Windows 10 PC with 32 GB RAM, intel i7 on a Megabyte Z170X gaming 7 board with thunderbolt. Runs like a champ.

J. Winkel

December 28, 2016

Satellite extra horse power

Adding a Thunderbolt Satellite quad to 3 Apollo Quads makes recording, mixing & mastering a nice thing to do. The plugins are great to.

S. Lee

December 27, 2016

Great add-on for better result!

First of all, love the satellite itself as a hardware product, Compact, Rugged, Powerful, Stable and Portable! And it is working with new OSX Sierra so smoothly!
I’m so glad to have more DSP horsepower to run my well-designed UAD plug-ins for better result! No thunderbolt cable included but bonus voucher is waiting for you just after the hardware registration!

F. Darjes

December 26, 2016

UAD-2 Satellite saved me

I bought the apollo 8 quad and started working with the UAD plugins. i thought that this is enough CPU power for me ...I was wrong!

Then i got the Satellite and now i can work with all these plugins without thinking about the CPU power and it is so much fun.

G. Gaia

December 22, 2016

Long time lover of Uad platform

I have never heard such unbelievable sounds from one piece of gear in my studio setup. There is so many amazing plugins to work with and worth every penny I have spent. You can spend more on one piece of gear or less on Uad platform and get better results. So I guess the old saying less is more applies here. Thanks for your hard work Uad and Happy Holidays!

Y. Serra

December 19, 2016

UAD-2 Satellite Thunderbolt

Super branché sur mon apollo twin au total 6 processeur pour le mix parfait! Dommage que les processeur du satellite ne sois pas pris en compte au cracking avec l'apollo twin. Sinon c'est parfait pas grand monde peuvent rivaliser avec la qualité du hardware et des plugins UA.

A. Morell

December 19, 2016

The little but powerful black box that sits quietly on my mixing desk.

The UA satellite is a very humble little box. It handles about 80% of my mixes and yet, it sits quietly on my desk like a super hero. Knowing how powerful it is but it does not make a faze about it.

S. Debontridder

December 16, 2016

Great stuff!

Amazing unit that does exactly what is expected of it. Installation was really simple, almost plug and play. Can't wait to put all the extra horsepower to use!

L. Marzec

December 14, 2016

Wonderfull !

Top pour alléger les ressources du mac.

J. Valo

December 14, 2016

UAD-2 Satellite Thunderbolt

The additional DSP increase to my Apollo 8p was extremely welcome as some plugins are quite resource heavy. The Satellite is very built unit and it was easy to install with no hassle at all.

W. Khin

December 12, 2016

Portable Beast for the road and studio.

This UAD-2 Satellite is a Portable Beast for the road and studio. The processing power added to my existing system is unbelievable :-). I am loving it.

J. Jackson

December 12, 2016

Great Tool To Have

I've previously only used plugins that come included with my DAW software and always wanted to upgrade. Now that I have I'm very excited. I am just looking for that perfect UA EQ plugin and I will be set to go (Too many to choose from). The only downside is that now I want to remix all of my old recordings. I guess that's a good problem to have.

A. Thomas

December 12, 2016

Great - nice that it doesn't use and DSP for 'Console' ; ) seems to behave better than FW version

I run a mac with an Apollo 8p and added this in place of a Tbolt Twin duo and Firewire Duo satellite.
The satellite processors are nice in that you get 100% of their power for plugins. Apollos use a good 10-25% of DSP for the Console and self-processing stuff.
I couldn't pin it down certainly, but it the 8p seems to behave better with this Thunderbolt satellite than with the old FW800 satellite (my computer is a mid 2012 MBP with a FW800 port and a Tbolt port). That is to say, since upgrading to this, I haven't had to restart my Apollo as frequently - it hasn't had any issue where it was unresponsive as it was before sometimes after certain tasks or sleep and the such. could also be upgrade to 9.0 software though.

Worked great on the road out of town too. just brought it with me to Australia on tour to do some work in the down time - flawless.

Anyway, works great. the $100 voucher was a nice bonus treat!

M. Zak

December 12, 2016

Great

Very good addition with my Apollos

B. Bennett

December 12, 2016

Great addition!

I love having the portability of the UAD-2 Satellite! It also gave me extra horsepower with my Apollo on those bigger mixes! Thanks UA for another great product!

481-500 of 703 Results