UAD-2 Satellite Thunderbolt 3

UAD-2 Satellite Thunderbolt 3

You have no items in your shopping cart.

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

UAD-2 Satellite Thunderbolt 3

Overall Rating

1-20 of 1334 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 67

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

A. Martin

June 14, 2021

Toujours au top

Stable et comme si on était au coeur d'une grande régie Classe A!!!

M. Ruscitto

June 14, 2021

Perfect..

Totally Reliable as ever..
Never had a problem with any Uad product...

j. berisha

June 14, 2021

dream

I have been with Uad since my beginnings and I can not imagine working in my studio without Uad

J. Moore

June 14, 2021

YES!

Plug in and Go, Amazing plugin count (and it even looks great!)

M. Muench

June 10, 2021

Tut, was es soll!

Tut, was es soll und das ohne Probleme. So soll es sein!

M. Muench

June 10, 2021

Tut, was es soll!

Tut, was es soll und das ohne Probleme. So soll es sein!

M. Muench

June 10, 2021

Tut, was es soll!

Tut, was es soll. Und dies unkompliziert und verlässlich. Gut so!

A. Taylor

June 4, 2021

DSP Booster For Sure

I needed this extra plug in power because some of my projects demands the power to run certain plugins that are dsp hogs. They could at least throw in the auto tune plug-in for buying both Apollox4 and Satellite Octo, that would be nice of Universal audio

E. Munda

May 24, 2021

bad management of plugins

They told me before the purchase that by purchasing the satellite I would have plugins, but after the purchase they told me they were wrong and they did not give them to me. Also there are bugs in the device, since when the dsp percentage reaches 65% an error often appears stating that there are no more resources. For the price at which these products are sold, these bugs don't have to be there!

E. LOPES DE OLIVEIRA

May 23, 2021

UAD-2 Satellite Thunderbolt 3

Great! The DSP idea is helpful.
I already spent over £ 3000, 00 with plugins and still got a bit more to buy, but I am now able to record my songs with analog tones... Just think that for people who spent a lot like me, UAD could give a good voucher to spend on other plugins. It is a lot of money for just software. I still plan to buy another Apollo X16.
Anyway, I still need to spend a little more to get all I need for my project but so for, it has been worthy.
Thanks for this great piece of equipment UAD... so far, money well spent...

R. Stapleton

May 19, 2021

Trouble from the beginning

I had trouble getting rid of the hum I was hearing from the unit. I'll admit that my house is not state of the art, but no other piece of equipment created such a hum and I've had a lot of gear in my studio. After a great deal of trial and error I discovered that the Satellite and the apollo twin that I use it with each have to be on a separate leg in the electrical panel.
After that was solved, I looked for the plug-ins that were to come with the unit. My Sweetwater salesman said that I could choose replacements for the standard ones listed since I had already purchased them previously. This turned out to not be true.
UA owned up to the fact that their wording was confusing, but refused to let me choose any alternate plug-ins. I have to say that the extra plug-ins was one of the reasons I bought the unit so I guess I'm out of luck. UA customer service seemed eager to close my support correspondence and be done with me. This was not a good experience.

F. Vasseur

May 15, 2021

Must have

Very very good

P. LACHMAN

May 14, 2021

Twin-Turbo!

There’s not much you can’t do with a pair of these. A great way to justify all those plug-ins.

P. LACHMAN

May 14, 2021

Twin-Turbo!

There’s not much you can’t do with a pair of these. A great way to justify all those plug-ins.

D. Labrecque

May 12, 2021

What's not to like?

Plug it in. It works. I love it!

K. LOR

May 11, 2021

Thunderbolts 3

More dsp

C. Bruce

May 8, 2021

Amazing

This is my second octo. There is a double down program that if you buy a second Octo within 30 days of the first you get a 6 bundle of these amazing plugins.

G. Petersen

May 8, 2021

Great performance!

I have an older i5 iMac and adding this greatly reduced system crashes. Allowing my computer to focus on virtual instruments and UAD to handle the plugins.

m. vassalli

May 7, 2021

perfect integration

this uad-2 satellite is great and nice sound and easy too handle .
for sure this is one of the best product for audio pro.

J. Garneau

May 7, 2021

Vive la puissance de traitement!

L’ajout de l’UAD-2 Octo m’ouvre la voie de la puissance de traitement du son en temps réel. Pour avoir travaillé longtemps sans possibilité d’entendre les effets codés en enregistrant, j’apprécie au plus haut point la palette dont je dispose maintenant.
Merci, UA, de favoriser la créativité à toutes les étapes du processus.

1-20 of 1334 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 67