UAD-2 Satellite Thunderbolt 3

UAD-2 Satellite Thunderbolt 3

Find a Dealer

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Find a Dealer

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

UAD-2 Satellite Thunderbolt 3

Overall Rating

1-20 of 1027 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 52

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

N. Mcguinness

April 6, 2020

Getting Connected!

This fits perfectly into my setup and as usual with all Universal gear, it works brilliantly!

O. Morris

April 5, 2020

Satellite quad thunderbolt 3

Great addition to my studio more dsp power means more plugins for mixing

P. Procman

April 2, 2020

Install & Authorization don't work

I already have an Apollo (TB) installed on my Mac Mojave. Impossible to authorize the Staellite TB3-Octo. (bought because BlockBuster Promo). 5 or 6 re-installs, config parameters for Confidentiality, launched script to reset authorizations... IT DOESN'T WORK. My satellite is never detected. I hope UAUdio will help me before 1 day. If not: I will send back the Satellite to the Shop.

C. RUAN

April 1, 2020

didn't recive the plugin that u promised

didn't recive the plugin that u promised Lexicon 480

A. Reverberi

April 1, 2020

Fast

It's nice to have some extra horse power and it does load even very process busy sessions really fast.

李. 昊

March 31, 2020

Little Space,Great Promotion

This accelerater improved my multi-track workflow from "adjusting-recording-adjusting-rerecording" to just"adjusting-mastering",saved time a lot.

O. Daniel

March 28, 2020

A STEP FORWARD

Though this is not cheap, but its worth it. I was able to power more awesome plugins.

V. Kourkoutas

March 27, 2020

Excellent!!!

Amazing piece of gear, huge horsepower for any project. I use it bridged via Thunderbolt 3 with Apollo x8 and a Apollo Twin and there is absolutely no lag when using the controls of the others. Thank u UAD!!!

l. ray

March 26, 2020

encore plus de pouvoir

super machine! enfin je peux mixer avec mes plugins préférés !!! merci
Amicalement.

K. Didvalis

March 26, 2020

DSP POWER!!!

Works great, easy install and great plugins.

D. Proler

March 25, 2020

The UAD-2 Satellite Thunderbolt 3 is just amazing!

The UAD-2 Satellite Thunderbolt 3 is an absolutely amazing product. It's now the core of my new home studio along with my Apollo X4. I switched from the Line 6 Helix Family platform because I wanted to be able to record the tones from the same Marshall Jubilee amps that I own. The UAD-2 plug-ins are so realistic that I can't tell the difference between the the plug-in or the actual amps using the same exact settings. Adding the UAD-2 Satellite OCTO gives me all of the extra DSP I need to run inside of my DAW. The sound is incredible realistic. Worth every single penny.

O. Morris

March 25, 2020

More mixing power

Great for mixing adding more plug-ins without the worry of running out of dsp

M. Larsen

March 24, 2020

Super cool product

Now I can spend even more money on plugins!

M. Gentili

March 22, 2020

UAD-2 IS THE BEST, BUT...

...as a Universal Audio customer (with an Apollo 8, several purchased plugins and now the Sat) I would have hoped to get at least one plugin free. I have nothing more to say except that the sound is fantastic.

M. Gentili

March 22, 2020

UAD-2 IS THE BEST, BUT...

...as a Universal Audio customer (with an Apollo 8, several purchased plugins and now the Sat) I would have hoped to get at least one plugin free. I have nothing more to say except that the sound is fantastic.

S. Margasov

March 22, 2020

UAD Promo

I've bought Satellite TB3 Octo and UAD Blockbuster Promo not working for me – no any free promo plugins at all! Here is proof of purchased date: https://www.dropbox.com/s/p7z581gm37n0pnu/Screenshot%202020-03-21%2012.24.46.png?dl=0

N. Rousseau

March 20, 2020

Excellent mixing machine

I don’t ever have to worry about system overloads again, and the plugins sound fantastic on top of that!

L. Lantela

March 19, 2020

Works as expected

As a non professional engineer I my work flow is more intuitive than planned so I wanted to have more room to play with while trying different plugins ect. without worrying too much about dsp. With 8 cores I rarely run into problems in that regard.

A. Vax

March 19, 2020

Amazing device. Gimme three! )

I am old UAD user. Began with uad-1 pci, then uad-2 pci-e and now uad-2 tb3 octo sattelite.

UAD plugins is the main reason we are all love it! My favs are fatso, precision multiband, emt 250. Can't find a replacement for these.
Almost all stuff is outstanding and close enough to hardware. Just 3rd party plugins is not top notch.
I can recommend uad-2 to all who needs UAD plugins, all who wants to work @ 96K without stressing CPU to much or laptop producers.

For fully UAD experience even without native plugins you will need 2 or 3 OCTO cards (depends on tracks quantity and style of music).

So, happy user here for almost 15 years.

Just sad about current UAD promo. I just get new octo sattelite but it is promo device (audio shop's fault). So I can't get 5 plugins (((

l. dorville

March 19, 2020

OCTO

Tres bon produits merci UA

1-20 of 1027 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 52