UAD-2 Satellite

UAD-2 Satellite

Find a Dealer

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Find a Dealer

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

UAD-2 Satellite

Overall Rating

1-20 of 501 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 26

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

N. Chang

October 9, 2016

Still no support for macOS v10.12 Sierra

Today I just know my UAD-2 Satellite does not support macOS v10.12 Sierra, but my MBP has been upgraded to Sierra. That is a very bad news for me.

Universal Audio just leave an article in support page not in the main webpage. Some people like me don't know this & has already upgrade to the newest OS accidently.

Universal Audio claim to releasing a software update in November 2016 which will be the first step toward full Sierra compatibility but the full testing and qualification for Sierra will in early 2017. I can't believe UA need so many months to catch up the new OS which has been delivered to developer months ago before launch.

G. Claggett

January 19, 2016

UAD-2 Satellite Thunderbolt -- FREE

Got my promotional Satellite FREE when I purchased an Apollo 8 Duo this past December...It does pay to pay attention to the UA promotions. I must say, just plugged it in, downloaded software, installed the software and I was off to the races. It just works!
That is a good thing. The additional DSP horsepower is needed if you will be doing anything more than just simple tracking. That said, the plugins are top shelf and I have purchased additional ones that sound amazing. I will be keeping an eye out for more promotions from UA. Buying a thunderbolt cable shouldn't break anyone who can afford to buy the UA gear, but it would be a nice touch on the part of UA to include the cable.

K. Volpe

April 27, 2015

Awesome

So happy to add the Quad Satellite to my rig. Works perfectly. I now 8 total share chips and never have to work about DSP resources again. UAD rocks.

UAD User

April 10, 2015

Now I get it...

I've heard great things of the UAD stuff and actually tracked with some of it but never owned it. Torned between one nice piece of hardware gear, or a plethora of good sounding plug ins PLUS DSP chip, I pulled the trigger with the Satellite. WOW!!! Loving it! These plugins are so amazing!!!!

A. Borre

February 23, 2015

What's not to like?

The UAD-2 Satellite Thunderbolt OCTO Core is just what I need when I'm mixing. Together with the Apollo Quad I've got a really powerful workstation. Nothing beats the UAD platform and the plugins don't come any better.

D. Smith

February 2, 2015

Satellite Thuderbolt OCTO

compact, powerful, and makes running the plugins smooth as. Great addition. Using mine with a Apollo Twin and it's magic thus far.

D. Smith

February 2, 2015

Satellite Thuderbolt OCTO

compact, powerful, and makes running the plugins smooth as. Great addition. Using mine with a Apollo Twin and it's magic thus far.

S. Sohlberg

January 27, 2015

Good value for money

Easy setup and integration with my Apollo Twin. Works like a charm. Stable. Really nice to be able use loads of plugins rolling. Nice small size too.

R. Sheridan

January 19, 2015

Thunderbolt octo.

Worth every penny! So many instances can be run at once! Makes the choices harder now on what to use lol

Uad can do no wrong!!!

S. Xenokottas

January 17, 2015

Satellite OCTO Thunderbolt

Have been using the Satellite Quad FW for a year now without any issue.
Have just changed to Satellite OCTO Thunderbolt and been using it for a week now. Runs smooth and nice, no issues or bugs (Mac Pro cylinder 10.9.5 / Pro Tools 11.3)

M. Stankiewicz

May 12, 2015

Thunderbolt Cable?

Yea, this piece of gear is great and worth more than 5 stars..

But seriously.. you can't just throw in the thunderbolt cable??? That's absurd,

Come on...

J. Kelber

January 12, 2015

best value

been using the plugins for about ten years now, still happy with them.

not that happy with your reissueing plugins I´ve already bought and having to pay for
"updates".

and thought quad core/thunderbolt would be a bit more powerful,

still: very good gear, keep up the good work!

G. Vogelsang

February 8, 2016

Satellite 2 - Game Changer

Changed the way I record in my home studio. I run it on top of my Apollo 8 and I NEVER run out of DSP, I honestly can't believe how powerful this unit is. UAD fucking rocks, there's no other way to put it. I am new to the UAD world and am still getting blown away almost daily. In a world of thin, shitty, digital everything, it's refreshing to see a company doing it so right. Oh, and their customer service kicks ass too.

P. Boanton

January 28, 2015

A must have piece if you use UAD plugins

I have a lot of UAD plugins and before I got this piece I would run out of processing power pretty quickly. I'm using the API Vision and Neve plugs quite a bit as well as the Urei and Fairchild compressors.

I got the Satellite Octo and it's amazing. I've had up to 16 instances of Vision up and it didn't even hicup. Added a bunch of other things too, including a couple of Lexicon 224's and EMT 250 reverbs. It just handles it all.

If you're looking to do pro mixes this is a major upgrade to accompany the UAD platform.

UAD User

August 27, 2015

I'm justifying my purchase by saying how great it is!!!!!

i sent my octo back. demoed many plugins and thought they were ok. what a lot of hype though.

W. Mims

November 17, 2017

Great! Can't live without it

It's so great to be able to take all of my UA plugins with me anywhere I go with this Octo satellite!

H. REALE

November 17, 2017

perfect portable.

is the best. the ability of to take uad plugins around the world. when im not in my studio i can mix my song in every place. it is wonderfull for my.

H. Lali

November 16, 2017

عالی

خیلی راضی هستم

J. Marvel

November 10, 2017

Make an Apple "Pro" product act like its label

Adding 8 more DSP processing to make a total of 22 is starting to let me work like/better than I did with the real hardware. I am also happy with the plugins available to emulate that hardware. I save room on my Apple processor to run creative/next generation plugins. This is a great way to work.

L. Webster

November 6, 2017

My New Octo Accelerator

Well, what can I say? This is a transition phase and I've been testing the October accelerator on some plug intensive sessions as far as recording, mixing and mastering. The October accelerator has been quite helpful so far. I was somewhat disappointed at first. However, I guess my system had to accept its new tag along partner or something. Now they play well together my Apollo quad and the octopus satellite accelerator. So, should I say I'm happy, well that would be an understatement at this point in time...Thanks for a great piece of gear that has been helpful in my setup!!!

1-20 of 501 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 26