UAD-2 Satellite Thunderbolt 3

UAD-2 Satellite Thunderbolt 3

Customer Reviews

UAD-2 Satellite Thunderbolt 3

Overall Rating

1-20 of 925 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 47

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

A. WINZENRIETH

January 18, 2020

superbe, rien à dire..

Superbe, rien à dire, ça ronronne tout seul ..

S. Boyer

January 17, 2020

Satellite thunderbolt 3

Perfect

B. Marini

January 16, 2020

UAD-2 Satellite Thunderbolt 3 Is Now In The House!!!!

Could not wait for my Satellite to get to my studio! It's a comfort to know I have extended my processing power for the work I do!!! It was really cool getting it as a promotion when I bought my X8 Rack!!! UA has got it all together with great hardware and amazing plugs! I am very happy with my x4/x8/Satellite system!!!

A. Booty

January 15, 2020

Never failed!

This is the 5th UAD2 in our system and our first thunderbolt product with windows os. Plug it and straight away the unit was detected in windows. Registered and all good to go.

M. Keilhauer

January 14, 2020

Enhanced Options

Super easy to setup and really enhances your options for uad plugin usage.

O. Dramaretskiy

January 14, 2020

Good Work!!!

want to use more plugins

J. Johnson

January 13, 2020

Necessary purchase

Not only is this the interface amazing but with extra DSP power you really get the full experience. I’ll be getting another one very soon. This is worth every penny along with interface especially if you have a Duo or Quad Core Interface. Will be extremely helpful!

N. Paraoulakis

January 13, 2020

GREAT!!!

excellent product!!! very happy with my purchase! great plugins! great support!! great upgrade for my system!!thank you UAD!thank you!!

T. Payne

January 10, 2020

Good to go.....sweet.

This piece of gear compliment the rest of my UA audio gear, my Apollo X8 my Apollo twin and also my other Apollo UAD 2 satellite ,I now have a powerhouse in my studio.

s. matthews

January 10, 2020

External UAD Processing

I have had two uad interfaces. I currently have the apollo x8 because of the epic promotion of the free uad-2 satellite. I have also had a uad-2 satellite Thunderbolt 2 unit before. It was in fact my first uad unit and an excellent and affordable way to get into the universe of uad plugins. Some of the plugins are cpu intensive. So having an external cpu just for processing plugins is priceless. I now have 10 cores of uad processing. I feel like the king

G. Coladarci

January 10, 2020

Ensure you know what you’re getting

I took advantage of the deal to get the free satellite if I purchase the 8xp only to find out
1) it doesn’t work unless your computer has extra ports for it; you can’t daisy chain
2) it doesn’t actually do anything unless you are using UA plugins while mixing (versus using the console app, which happens to be my primary use case)
3) it doesn’t seem possible to buy a hub to “split” my one thunderbolt port as that “isn’t a thing”.

So basically I got to buy a new computer if I want to use this.

All of this is documented online but you know... didn’t see any of it.

A. Reynolds

January 7, 2020

Pack a punch without hitting your computer

What can I say? This bad-boy gave me enough DSP processing power to use the best of the best plugins without worrying about running out of DSP. If you're looking to make several tracks sound great and aren't 100% into committing your plugins to tracks, the Satellite gives you that piece of mind. 10/10, would buy again.

D. Glaser

January 7, 2020

As advertised, nice addition!

This along with my Apollo X8 is a perfect combination to use with the UAD plugins that I now own.

H. Song

January 6, 2020

Good expansion for your DSP power

but what a pity, cannot be used in console app.

B. Etter

January 4, 2020

As advertised, nice addition!

Powerful piece that runs very stable and integrates perfectly with my Apollo x6. Excellent set-up for ITB mixing!

B. Etter

January 4, 2020

As advertised, nice addition!

Powerful piece that runs very stable and integrates perfectly with my Apollo x6. Excellent set-up for ITB mixing!

S. Laudadio

January 4, 2020

Just happy

Just really happy to own it...really effective ! Once You know it, You cannot stay without..

H. Bendall

January 3, 2020

Another great product!

UAD just doesn’t come up with anything bad. UAD is the only reason that I mix entirely in the box. UAD, some FabFilter stuff and some Soundtoys stuff. Matchless, wonderful hardware and software from UAD. Thank you so very much!

E. Stokes

January 2, 2020

No More Latency issues!

Love this piece! This along with my Apollo X8 is a perfect combination to use what plugins I want with no DSP issues!!!

T. Wang

January 1, 2020

prophet_info@163.com

this good!

1-20 of 925 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 47