UAD-2 Satellite Thunderbolt 3

UAD-2 Satellite Thunderbolt 3

Find a Dealer

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Find a Dealer

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

UAD-2 Satellite Thunderbolt 3

Overall Rating

1-20 of 971 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 49

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

P. Birladeanu

February 14, 2020

My setup it's complete

The Satellite with my Twin MK2 and the X6 makes the perfect team for my work and my needs.

G. Prestopino

February 12, 2020

Works fine

Just as advertised. Allows me to use more juicy UAD plugins. Where's the downside?

N. Dello Sbarba

February 12, 2020

as fast as lighte

nice little portable processor

A. Sivers

February 11, 2020

The interface is amazing! BUT am having an issue

Receiving -38 error on occasion, not sure what’s causing it, always after a little trouble shooting I get it running again but is causing I convince because then it won’t run the plugins. Anyway... LOVE the interface I’m so amazed by the power and beauty! I have control over the monitor volume separate from recording and my raw violin and vocals sound so much better it’s incredible!!! Love you guys

R. Kley

February 10, 2020

Promises Made Promises Kept

Another excellent hassle free UAD Product. My expectation for UAD is up there with Apple. Why? They are an elite brand with products and services that are best in class among their competition. I don’t ever expect them to fail and if they do, I expect them to make it right—every time. This Satellite Thunderbolt 3 works perfect...packed like a champ with superb support online.

W. Talen

February 9, 2020

Solid stuff!!!!

Well build equipment. Does what it should do.

J. Honeybrook-Carter

February 8, 2020

Great DSP boost for home studio

I received a free Satellite Quad during the Apollo X series deal. It does what it says. Easy to set up and authorise for your UA plugins. Adds some extra processing load to my APollo X6 based rig. It looks great and seems to have high quality build, just like the Apollo series of interfaces.

If I was buying one I'd probably go for the Octo model.

While these are a great addition to your rig they are fairly expensive for what you get.

J. White

February 8, 2020

Added Horsepower

I bought an Apollo x8 and this came for free. I don’t run out of dsp resources with my workflow. I was at 80% with a heavy load without it. I haves passed 50% with it.

R. Attias

February 8, 2020

Excellent

Works as it should. No more getting denied when piling up the magic plugins into mixes. No brainer.

R. Hatfield

February 8, 2020

Very satisfied!!!!

So glad I left Protools for UA! Can’t wait for Luna!!!

L. Ravizza

February 7, 2020

Beautiful

Amazing

A. Thevenet

February 7, 2020

Great DSP Booster

I use it individually to mix with UAD plug ins, or plugged to my apollo 8 for more power while recording. Very nice, small and clean, easy to travel with.
The ON/OFF button feels a bit cheap compare to the apollo 8 and it still worth more than a thousand, the only pitfall.

G. Teekens

February 7, 2020

Nice product, well built

It's nice product, well built. Installation was flawless, and the software works great!

M. Baglini

February 6, 2020

Beautiful

Simply amazing.

M. Baglini

February 6, 2020

Beautiful

Simply amazing.

M. Arendal

February 6, 2020

Works like a charm

Easy to install, up and running in 10 min. and gives my Apollo x8 40%more horsepower.

E. Slunecko

February 5, 2020

Does exactly what it promised!

This device does what it should, I got it, installed it whithout a hassle and almost forgot about it. That's the the biggest compliment I can give to any audio hardware!

H. Ramos

February 4, 2020

No worries!!

if it wasn't for the my Apollo system, I would not be able to make music with an entry level Mac mini.
Thanks Universal Audio.

M. Korovenko

February 4, 2020

Now there are no limits

Now when I paired my Apollo Twin MKII Quad with TD3 Satellite Octo I can run some really heavy sessions with DSP hungry plugins while using only one TD3 port on my MacBook and my production just stepped up to another level! Thank you so much UAD!

a. lindsey

February 3, 2020

UAD-2 Satellite Octo Thunderbolt 3

Really gives me that extra DSP power when mixing to utilize all the premium plug-ins from Universal Audio.

1-20 of 971 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 49