Get 3 months of UAD Spark for 99¢. Extended thru December 31st. Learn More ›

Customer Reviews

UAD-2 Satellite Thunderbolt 3

Overall Rating

1-20 of 1462 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 74

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

T. Leslie

November 27, 2022

really great product

first off , as i struggled to find any comments that make this clear ….this gives no added DSP for live recording . but really works fabulous for mixing . i don’t even give DSP a thought now . allows much more creative music mixing now that i am not worried about which UAD plug-ins i have memory to run . this is a great tool . expensive i admit but well worth it if you really want to make UAD your main tools for sound production . highly recommend it !!

C. Doud

November 27, 2022

Excellent Solution for More Horsepower on Apollo Twin X Quad

The immediate breathing room of 8 extra cores (to bring my system to 12 total) hightened and expedited workflow on post production. Stack those plug-ins deep--The Satellite Octo keeps the party going.

J. Zhou

November 24, 2022

Awesome add-on to complement my Apollo Twin Duo!

Definitely need to one in Octo rather than in Quad if you like to only got Duo Apollo

A. Ezell

November 16, 2022

Powerful DSP engine.

I run the satilite Octo thunderbolt 3 as a Audio unit effects plug-in,in Ableton Live 11 suite. It allows me to use multiple channels of UAD plug ins,Powerful.

D. Matas

November 13, 2022

It's exactly what I needed!

It works great, does exactly what I need.
What else is there to say?

B. Shaw

October 27, 2022

Outstanding!!!

I've had an Apollo Twin X for years and in Pro Tools while mixing I could only use 5 or 6 instances of UAD plugins before I'd run out of DSP. I had to print tracks just to free up DSP. Now with the Satellite I'm free to more plugins in the mix. I'm happy now!!!

J. Lambert

October 23, 2022

Does what i expected and more

When i decided to buy this unit i had a few bigger projects thay were running my DSP up to 90-95% on an Apollo X8p (Hexcore) so, i figured that by the math another quad core would maybe take me down to 50-60% DSP on those projects.
To my surprise the DSP's were in the very low 40's!
My Mac started running noticably smoother too!
10/10 high recommendation from me.

D. Dalmasso

October 20, 2022

fantastic gear

every serious musician who use UAD plugins and who makes serious mixages cannot live without this expansion gear! it opens the doors to great and huge use of Bad plugins

T. Gardner

October 19, 2022

Trying to figure out why I took so long to purchase.....

I owned the Apollo Twin for years, about 6 months ago I purchased UAD Ultimate 10. Now I had access to most of the plugins available on the platform, but not enough DSP to experiment. Since I've made the purchase of the satellite OCTO my creative flow has been so much better. I've tested almost all of the compressors and preamps to hear the sonic differences. I'm not too familiar with the sound of outboard gear, but now I feel like I can hear the differences in multiple products. I've spent the time to learn the preamps, eqs, and compressors. I now feel like my Arsenal has opened up because I know how to match certain vocal types to certain plugins. It makes me feel better about only owning one mic lol, granted it's the U87 ;)

G. Pana

October 8, 2022

Amazing!

Just amazing! Sadly that no plugins were added on top of what Twin X gave … but, amazing!!

C. Hammerschmidt

October 6, 2022

UAD 2 Sat. Thunderbolt 3

Great DSP Addition

B. Strevens

September 27, 2022

Constant error messages with the Satellite..

I love all my UA devices but since buying the Satellite TB3 I've had nothing but problems. I receive error messages all the time & tried solving the issue myself and with UA support but after months we couldn't figure it out. UA replaced the Satellite with a new device but after the first week the error messages show again. I've factory reset my studio computer but the issue still occurs only when the Satellite is in use & when chained with another device (Apollo etc). Have tried in my other studio but issue still occurs! There is obviously a firmware issue or something their end that needs fixing - I'm also in a UA forum & many people are having the same issue. Let's hope the fix it soon

K. Jackson

September 23, 2022

The Best!!

This UAD -2 Satellite is a great investment!! For this who don't know!! You do not need a UAD interface. To use this Beast of a equipment!!

s. H

September 22, 2022

Another Ridiculous Error 38 Review

Within minutes of installing the Octo thunderbolt box I was getting ERROR 38 errors which disable render some plugs useless regardless of different sessions while your playing back etc in Logic x. With all plugins working before I added the octo one can surmise that the octo is the issue. With a couple of thousand dollars in cost it's ridiculous. Having read a previous review with the same issue and this person has tried everything and got no-where I am extremely disappointed that UAD have not fixed this in an update, and how can they not know what this error is ??
I find it unacceptable that a unit that is supposed to give you all the DSP you need could actually render plug ins useless thus working against you. There is nothing showing wrong on my system.
LA-2A, AVALON, 1176, Vox Box off the top of my head.

D. Gastaldi

September 20, 2022

very disappointed

I received the first card 2 weeks ago, it is not working, I am still waiting for replacement to be able to try it.

M. MIJNO

September 8, 2022

Careful with presonus studio one

Many MANY cracks with studio one. Nothing to do (sampling rates etc do not help - sound just cracks it's a real pain)

P. Camp

August 16, 2022

Quality in a neat package

I am a long time user right back to UAD-1. I recently decided to jump ship from PC quad card to Mac Studio Satellite Octo. Apart from the involved Apple installation limitations, everything worked first time. Ok, the Octo is way over the top for me right now, but the opportunity to add almost unlimited UAD plugins to my mixes is quite heady.

J. SOBRINO

August 9, 2022

Great DSP option!

This is a most hardware to own!

R. DINSDALE

July 25, 2022

UAD 2 Sat Thunderbolt 3

I’m very pleased with this product.

S. Wells

July 24, 2022

Exactly what I needed

Bought second hand, it is in perfect condition, and the transfer of plugins was effortless.
Im using her while away from the studio to continue working on my tracks, and all is as it should be.

1-20 of 1462 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 74