UAD-2 Satellite Thunderbolt 3

UAD-2 Satellite Thunderbolt 3

Customer Reviews

UAD-2 Satellite Thunderbolt 3

Overall Rating

1-20 of 1177 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 59

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

E. Jackson

December 2, 2020

Great addition to my set-up!

I've become increasingly blown away with Universal Audio's concept! Building the backbone of a high quality DAW is at your fingertips with this UAD-2 Satellite. The functionality and portability is a winner! Thank You Universal Audio!!!

A. Goulet

December 2, 2020

Très helpful

Completely changed my workflow. Maximizing the time in my studio for actual mixing and less patching and realigning audio.

J. LIM

November 30, 2020

goooood~~~

gooddddd~~~

D. Jeter

November 27, 2020

More Processing Power!!

What can I say that has not already been said. UAD makes a great product and a product for every possible situation. Their satellite thunderbolts are perfect additions for more processing power at a lower price point if your not in need of more IO's

M. Bordaraud

November 27, 2020

Most needed in your studio!

I was running out of DSP with my TWIN QUAD and the Satellite OCTO is perfect for helping me working and mixing with the UAD plugins!

S. LEGAND

November 20, 2020

Delighted

Now I use the best plugins, the best emulations... my mixes are greater. Nothing to add

M. Sheehan

November 18, 2020

Awesome

awesome

J. Poole

November 14, 2020

Comparison

UAD is the best because you only have to buy it once. No update fees.

S. Davis

November 10, 2020

System strain gone!

After plugging the UAD Accelerator, the first thing noticed is the strain it takes off of the computer. This is a true life safer and gives the ability to utilize more plugins for use at one time.
Not receiving the too many plugins message is awesome. No longer do I have to choose between the plugins I use.

M. Kerlin

November 7, 2020

Top notch

Flawless Octo performance.

F. Biagetti

November 6, 2020

Great for additional processing power

I bought this satellite TB2 second hand and it works like a charm, no compatibility issue just plug & play!

It's giving 4 additional DSP cores to my twin quad and for now I think that's plenty for typical rock projects

a. cowan

November 6, 2020

UAD Satellite Thunderbolt 3

Very happy with this UAD product. So glad to be using plugins I purchased some years ago plus some new plugins. I had lost my original hardware after moving interstate. Back on track! This accelerator works really well.

C. Bruce

November 4, 2020

Industry Standard

If you still are on the fence about UA and the Apollo X line and the satellites here’s the bottom line from an x6, Octo and Ultimate 8owner of 6 months The defining moment that every one will encounter is when you start hearing that the music you are doing starts sounding like records old and new and you can now make that elusive sound you become musically drunk with amazement and you will feel your now unstoppable. What shows is that your barely mixed songs start sounding better than the mastered versions of stuff you did on consumer targeted equipment. What made me buy this was a review identical to this one and I swore it must have been fake or a company sympathizer the worst thing that can happen is you get famous. .

A. Jäger

November 3, 2020

UAD-2 Satellit Thunderbolt 3

Das Gerät ist einfach Super!

P. Betremieux

November 2, 2020

Satellite Quad thunderbolt. doesn't. work!!!

I have a apollo 8 and an octo satellite who work good. I've bought a satelite quad for more power, but it does'nt work at all! charge my general DSP, dismiss all my UAD plugs!
and now the music store is close for one month in Paris... what a ...!

J. Phab

November 1, 2020

Universal Audio UAD-2 Satellite Thunderbolt - OCTO Custom

Good stuff but what I bought was a Universal Audio UAD-2 Satellite Thunderbolt - OCTO Custom. Excellent product really provides the seamless heavy lifting to support bigger mixes. Nice to be able to build and engineer audio chains on the canvas and not get limited by tech. Let's you put it between the speakers. Thinking of getting another unit for the house.

The rear power switch on the OCTO compromises usability. Also it should come with optional 1RU Ears. Had to pursue a DIY to custom fitted solution to put it in the rack in one of our sidecars.

Desk space is premium real estate. The price was also a bit heavy almost the cost of the main Apollo 8 we purchased. Overall great product. Also like the umbrella licensing across the entire system for the plugins. That is a solid value add.

S. Costantino

October 30, 2020

Very much needed with my Apollo Quad

Can’t get enough DSP with all the powerful plug ins available at UA!
I love having this under the hood for maximum recordings and mixes!

W. Edwards

October 28, 2020

Best purchase since my Apollo Twin

So glad I bought this unit. Lets me use the plugins I want on my mix. I went for the Octo, and my template with all the plugins in place only gets me to 75% of available DSP. That’s with a couple of instances of Capitol Chambers, and a whole host of other stuff. If you like UA plugs, this is a no-brainer.

z. al-jebori

October 26, 2020

3 octa + quad all work perfectly

Very happy with my over kill set up only downside is it doenst help the apollo with unison applications but I dont really need it.

V. Velazquez Solis

October 22, 2020

I love it

A game changer. Thanks UA!

1-20 of 1177 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 59