UAD-2 Satellite

UAD-2 Satellite

Find a Dealer

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Find a Dealer

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

UAD-2 Satellite

Overall Rating

521-540 of 704 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

B. Range

November 24, 2016

Brilliant Device, next time I'd buy an Octo!

Installation was really easy. All software works smoothly, no crashes. Most of the plugins sound incredible compared to waves products.
Only two things: If you buy a card for almost 1000 bugs it's a bit of a drag that there is no thunderbolt cable is included. Plus Apple is charging 40 EUR (!) for this cable.
The plugins sound great but many eat up a lot of cpu. I couldn't even imagine how to deal with a Duo card. If you got some extra cash, go buy the Octo.

c. imgeun

November 24, 2016

dsp good

good!!yo

D. Gillis

November 23, 2016

A box with chips inside.

In 1968 I told my grade 2 teacher that I will be using an SSL Console that will be put inside a little 7" x 7" box. He just laughed at me in that shiny patronizing way adults do when they unknowingly marginalize a child's perspective and pass it off as cute ignorance. Now that smug bastard teacher is dead.
Thanks Universal Audio, I love you. ;)

J. Luther

November 22, 2016

Does exactly as advertised.

I took advantage of the deal that UAD had going where you buy an apollo and get the satellite for free. Having the extra oomph of dsp is great whilst working in the daw stage. The added Benifit of being thunderbolt is incan daisy chain out of my Apollo and everything else in the studio, nas drives, screens etc. reading the review below, the satellite has full support for sierra.

D. Butler

November 22, 2016

No Thunder Bolt Cable included? WTF!

How hard would it be to include the cable that is 100% of the time needed for their device to work? Now I'm stuck waiting longer to use it. Curious what possible justification UAD could have for that?

J. Cameron

November 19, 2016

Quad Thunderbolt, free promotion, great expansion and great plugins

I bought a 4-710d during the promotion and got this quad for free. After using UAD2 plugins for a couple months I am really liking how it integrates on my system and how it expands my mixing capabilities. UAD2 plugins are some of the best I've heard, and have quite a few tools I didn't already have, Plugins are quite expensive compared to the competition, but I don't mind spending a few extra dollars to get great tools.

J. LE VOT

November 16, 2016

UAD Satellite

It make the job

U. Fischer

November 11, 2016

Perfect solution

Runs super with Sierra

U. Fischer

November 11, 2016

Perfect solution

Runs super with Sierra

G. Gunn

November 8, 2016

UAD-2 Satellite

A stunning Universal Audio product that worked straight out of the box with my Apollo 8 Quad. No more DSP worries and runs super smooth with all my UA plugins.

L. CHECCHIA

November 8, 2016

awesome piece of equipment

easy installation, solid drivers, very satisfied with my purchase.

UAD User

October 31, 2016

Bought a 4-710d and got the UAD-2 Satellite for free

It is no secret that once you start using UAD plugins you will quickly find yourself short of DSP. I had also been looking for a better front-end for recording, when the promotion offering a free Satellite when purchasing a 4-710d came up, I concluded that this was the perfect offer for me.

The Satellite works exactly as advertised. Now I have 6 DSP cores instead of 2. Since I already have a UAD-system there was no setup besides plugging it in and the packaging shows that UAD really cares about the experience you get when you purchase their products.

M. Frid

October 29, 2016

1176

I like that the 1176 breaks up like my real one does, i find that most clones just falls appart.

M. Linares

October 27, 2016

Amazing unit !!

Love all the plug ins, I could take it anywhere with no need of having and Apollo.

UAD User

October 15, 2016

Excellent!

Got a Octo Satellite with the Ultimate 4 package. Sounds phenomenal. Also have most of the Waves plugins and have to say that the UA equivalents are all just as good and in fact most are better. Great stuff!!!

a. campbell

October 1, 2016

My 4th Octo Satellite and loving them all

Just picked up a 4 th octo satellite, as ive been working on some very large sessions lately..
and i must say, both my clients and myslf are extremely pleased with the outcome. We're loving the sound im getting out of your plugins....i still use and rely a lot of my hardware pieces, but in truth, many of these, ive also duplicated in plug in form...and its amazing how close they are too the real thing....
trust me...you wont be disappointed!...
cheers!

M. CISCATO

September 28, 2016

More power in my hands!!!

I own Apollo 8 quad and many many many plugins so i need more power for my studio DAW, this DSP accelerator is my solution!
It's perfect!!!

Great job UA!!!

UAD User

September 23, 2016

User friendly and professional grade.

What a dream to have an add-on piece of equipment that is easy to set up and use. I had no problem adding it to my setup and had no problem enjoying the added processing power. When mixing, this added power really allows me to go overboard in a way that helps the process. Naturally I have to scale back for the finished product but it really helps to have an overblown approach at first so that I know just how far I need to take things.

Well done, UA.

G. Leslie

September 21, 2016

No Thunderbolt cable?

Would give it 5 stars as all UAD gear and plugins are just incredible. However, I can't believe, given the price, that there is no included thunderbolt cable!!!! More expense and waiting time before I can use it. Grrr.

U. Bollhalder

September 20, 2016

UAD-2 Satellite QUAD Custom Thunderbolt

I have long been a little bit apprehensive of the UAD platform & plugins for a number of reasons.
I nevertheless got myself a UAD-2 Satellite QUAD Thunderbolt Custom recently and I have to say that I now realise what all the fuss is about!
Their plugins sound, at least to my ears, incredibly well if not superior to a lot of plugins from well known brands in the industry. This is always subject to taste of course but I do absolutely adore these plugins. They make a huge difference to my mixes.
A true discovery! Would recommend it any time.

521-540 of 704 Results