UAD-2 Satellite

UAD-2 Satellite

Customer Reviews

UAD-2 Satellite

Overall Rating

521-540 of 671 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

M. Smith

August 4, 2016

Insane

Will the "REAL" mixing 'in-the-box" please stand up?

oh it's the little UA 8 core Box.

Everything sounds very "real" with UA plugs on every track. a must have for creating "Real" sounding mixes.
.
"The" island tool

Get one, you'll use lots of "Quotes" also, and say many "good" mixed with "bad" words...

Insane

T. Alfred

August 4, 2016

Great Service

UAD is the best im so glad I made the switch...

A. Thebault

August 4, 2016

Perfect expansion to my system

I bought a Twin SOLO before I understood how UA plug-ins work and I maxed out my processing power very quickly. With the Satellite Quad I can run so many plug-in instances and have not run in to issues yet. It's clean and doesn't seem to add any noticeable latency to the system. The unit looks nice too!

L. Zavala

July 28, 2016

No Regrets...

It was a real horse race there for a minute between being this UAD Satiate Mastering System, or buying iZotope's Ozone 7 Advanced. I made a split decision to buy the Octo-Sharc Thunderbolt Mastering system, and have NOT looked back. I'm an old person i a young person's body and I prefer the vintage/Tape sound WAY more the the ultra clean sound of Digital recordings. Buying this was a REAL game-changer for me and my music, and have never looked back at even thinking about using any of IZotope's mastering plug ins (except for BreakTweaker, and Stutter Edit, but that's because I'm obsessed with BT). This thing is 100% worth it!!! :D

J. Whitesides

July 25, 2016

Satellite OCTO

The most amazing cigar box processor you'll buy right now.

A perfect companion to the Apollo. Allows me to increase the sheer number of non legacy plugins I can now use in a mix. Highly important when dealing with mixes with large track counts (90+ tracks). I can foresee the need to pick up yet another OCTO before too long. Its just too much fun having this kind of power at my disposal.

The most amazing part - the first track recorded after the OCTO update caused the client to cry with joy over how amazing it sounded. Anything that can bring a listener to that type of emotional state is worth every penny spent!

Please start including a Thunderbolt cable in the purchase. Hopefully UA will expand past the 6 unit limit in a studio.

J. Gaskins

July 18, 2016

THE Way to Go!!

Adding the Satellite Quad to my rig has provided enough horsepower to use all the great UAD plugs I employ in my mixes. No hiccups, no shutdowns, no compromises, no excuses! This is THE way to go for process-heavy mixing!!

UAD User

July 12, 2016

Great

Perfect for extand the dsp power of my apollo 8 with 4 more dsp core ! Just amazing !

J. Madsen

June 29, 2016

Great quality

Just recieved my new Thunderbolt Octo Satelite. It is a great addition to my setup and the build quality is very nice (very transportable). The change in my workflow was instantaneous. Since I don't have to worry about DSP (I have a total of 10 SHARC chips running now) I can go into much higher detail in much less time. The plugin sounds amazing and have not been near maxing out the DSP. One thing I would say is that it runs a little hot. I hope it doesn't influence lifespan.

M. Schmitt

June 24, 2016

THE ULTIMATE WEAPON

I recently came to the UAD software/hardware world and I am totally amazed. The plugins sound just great.
The Satellite OCTO deals with a huge amount of them and my projects benefits from that.
I own over 500 plugins from many companies (yes I know... but I am a bit of a collector) and there are some for specific tasks which I can't find at UAD as well as there are some really good sounding (sometimes better) emulations. But they need lots of cpu and need lots of different (complicated) licensing tools. Some also need a Licenser or iLok stick. In reality I just use some of them. Mostly Slate Digital, Acustica Audio and Waves. But now my going to plugins are from UAD!

J. Wharton

June 22, 2016

Savage Performance

This unit will crush anything you need to do in a home project environment. Incredibly easy to setup. 5 star product, beautiful packaging, but for £1000+ I expect a thunderbolt cable, come on UAD!

S. Murray

June 19, 2016

Satellite Octo

I got a Octo to accompany my Apollo Quad. I do many large sessions and the satellite is a welcome addition. I only use 3 effects manufactures. Stock Logic 10, Soundtoys and of course, UA. These cover all my needs and I've been able to produce favorable results. The UA plugs add weight and depth to my sessions. They're awesome when used with summing. I especially love the vintage style effects. A great addition to my studio.

UAD User

June 19, 2016

Does the job. Wack Promotions for it.

Looks neat and does the job. Sweet. Just hope plugin promos could always be there for people buying this as it's more affordable than Octo.

L. Hopkins

June 15, 2016

Worth the extra cost

The usual complaint with running the Apollo plug-ins is that you can't run enough of them at the same time. They all drain CPU power. So, this solution (I got the OCTO satellite) made sense for me. A real no brainer.

M. Vermeulen

June 14, 2016

effortless installation

I'm on UAD since 2004 or so. UAD-1 PCI to UAD-1 PCI-e and to UAD-2 PCI-e. Due to change over to mac I sold the UAD-2 quad and bought a TB octo. Again effortless installation. Over the past decade I have always experienced effortless performance. And very important, UA have cared about their customers; for instance after the introduction of UAD-2, for a reasonable periode UAD-1 and UAD-2 worked flawless together and when UAD-1 was phased out a decent upgrade proposal provided.

M. Soares

June 12, 2016

Great DSP

Got it free in the promo when bought my Apollo 16 and could not be more happy. Plenty of DSP juice to run my favorites and with the very low thunderbolt latency for real time tracking. Just perfect!

M. Production

June 7, 2016

It is what it is

Got the Ultimate package. It does what its suppose to do and I am so excited about that.

W. Carlson

June 6, 2016

Awesome promotion, awesome gear.

Anyone complaining about this gear has some sort of personal problem. Baseline, UA is awesome and keeping the industry standard, hop on.

J. Everett

June 2, 2016

Running more plugins is a good thing!

Thanks UA for this killer special! If you use plugins, you have got to get one of these guys. Mo power, mo better!!

G. Coulet

May 28, 2016

First time using UAD

I decided to try out UAD just by what some closed friends told me and I'm really happy with the purchase!
UAD Satellite Quad is defo a great tool to have in a studio and a good one too get a first experience with UAD.

It comes in a nice package and great plugins bundle. Already have my favourites with Pultec, LA2A and Enhancer Hz. Using them all, they all sounds classy, warm and unique. This helped me to take an other approach on mixing down, trusting more my ears than my eyes looking at all this visual eqs and compressors.

Anyway, really happy with and I'm already recommending UAD to my closed friends and producers I work with.

UAD User

May 27, 2016

Satellite OCTO Thunderbolt - perfect HW upgrade !

Lately I invested in a late-2013 Mac Pro 6-Core. My trusted Satellite Quad was still working
perfectly well via Apple TB/FW adapter ( on El Capitan, with Metric Halo ULN8). Initially I was
a bit skeptical whether I should upgrade to the new Satellite OCTO TB - but now I can say that
I do not regret this move !!
On the new Mac Pro the Satellite OCTO TB is a completely different experience:
It allows to run my DAWs ( Logic X, PT12) with significantly lower buffer setting. That's a huge
advantage in case I want to add tracks while the session is already pre-mixed ( with UAD plugs
instantiated). Plugins load sensibly faster than before and of course the 8 DSPs allows to use
more of "DSP hungry" plugins ( like Neve 88RS). Love the new card!

521-540 of 671 Results