UA 1176 Classic Limiter Collection

UA 1176 Classic Limiter Collection

Regular Price: $299.00

$119.00

You'll Save 60%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$119.00

You'll Save 60%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

1176 Classic Limiter Collection

Overall Rating

561-580 of 1129 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

J. Bird

October 17, 2015

Bang on!

There are some amazing plugins out there. But, this really takes the crown for most realistic 1176!! I can't speak for the REV A and AE versions because I have limited experience with the real units. I do, however, own 2 Urei 1176 Rev E units. I've done extensive A/B tests on all sorts of different material. I really can go as far as saying that they nailed the sound. The plugin reacts exactly like my hardware units. Crazy! This is a most buy for any UAD owner.

M. Basham

October 15, 2015

I like it.

Of all the software versions of the 1176 I have tried, this is the best.

E. Sevmont

October 14, 2015

Rock!!!

This comp just makes my life easier for rock instruments, very simple to use. This is one of the first plugins I purchased from UAD, their comps are amazing.

G. Urena

October 13, 2015

Caught the Sale and Couldn't Resist!!

I've been eyeing the 1176 bundle for quite some time and I finally decided to make the leap when I came across the October compressor sale. I was absolutely floored when I inserted the 1176 REV A compressor into my signal chain and heard the amazing clarity and color out of my system. The REV A compressor plugin is practically undistinguishable from the Analog version.
I even went back to some older sessions and inserted the compressor into the signal flow of a few bass and kick drums tracks and could not believe the amazing clarity.
I've been using my UA Apollo for almost three years and I have yet to be disappointed.

Thank You to all of the engineers at UA.

J. Quevedo

October 1, 2015

Route 76 Heaven!

I am new to the UAD party, I finally jumped onto the ship and I am happy I did! This collection was the first I wanted to demo, I have been lucky enough to intern in studios that have the Blue and Black face 1176's and could see first hand how they react in real life and mostly importantly the sound. I have to say these plugins react in my opinnon exactly how I remember! I had the Waves CLA and sold those once Slate released his 76 style plugin. The Slate was the closest so it became my go to for drums and bass, but after demoing this collection I bought them. I can not stress how much of a difference these 3 compressors make on an instrument, just buy them already!

J. Quevedo

October 1, 2015

Route 76 Heaven!

I am new to the UAD party, I finally jumped onto the ship and I am happy I did! This collection was the first I wanted to demo, I have been lucky enough to intern in studios that have the Blue and Black face 1176's and could see first hand how they react in real life and mostly importantly the sound. I have to say these plugins react in my opinnon exactly how I remember! I had the Waves CLA and sold those once Slate released his 76 style plugin. The Slate was the closest so it became my go to for drums and bass, but after demoing this collection I bought them. I can not stress how much of a difference these 3 compressors make on an instrument, just buy them already!

J. Quevedo

October 1, 2015

Route 76 Heaven!

I am new to the UAD party, I finally jumped onto the ship and I am happy I did! This collection was the first I wanted to demo, I have been lucky enough to intern in studios that have the Blue and Black face 1176's and could see first hand how they react in real life and mostly importantly the sound. I have to say these plugins react in my opinnon exactly how I remember! I had the Waves CLA and sold those once Slate released his 76 style plugin. The Slate was the closest so it became my go to for drums and bass, but after demoing this collection I bought them. I can not stress how much of a difference these 3 compressors make on an instrument, just buy them already!

R. Graterol

August 13, 2015

Warm! Warm! Warm!

This makes any source sounds thick, with attitude, punch and BALLS!. Usable under a lot of circumstances. Another great plugin emulation.

R. Graterol

August 13, 2015

Warm! Warm! Warm!

This makes any source sounds thick, with attitude, punch and BALLS!. Usable under a lot of circumstances. Another great plugin emulation.

s. chakraborty

August 8, 2015

BEST PLUGINS EMULATION

These plugins are very real & true.i am very much impressed & happy.. specially Rev A. I mostly use this plugin in vocal , guitar,flute,etc.Please do make some more plugins like this.Thank you

M. DiSanto

August 6, 2015

Best single purchase so far

I've got a modest but respectable collection of UAD plugins at this point. For some reason I had been avoiding getting the 1176 upgrades despite hearing how good they are. I've used real 1176's and never really "got it". Finally I demo'd these plugins specifically with the goal to try to understand why the 1176 is supposed to be so good. Turns out I just wasn't pushing them nearly hard enough and looking at the meters too much. I can't say if these plugins sound as good as the real thing but I know that when I heard these clamping down on bass or drums or vocals I recognized the sound of records I love instantly. These plugins have changed the way I mix; I find myself using less EQ and getting better results. These are a must-have.

A. Gorman

July 24, 2015

Top Drawer!

Just superb. We have an original Rev E, and having the ability to use a few of them and access to the other Rev's is fantastic. The MKII models are unbeatable.

A. Rizzo

June 30, 2015

Shut up and take my money

I own two original blackface 1176LNs. Have been using them every single day in my productions for the best part of a decade. Naturally, this was one of the first plugs I had to A/B as soon as i came on board with UAD. Needless to say, I was blown away. Buy them. Everyone could do with a urei or two.. :)

B. Albrecht

June 4, 2015

Just perfect!

Just perfect as the "original" hardware unit - i am using both every day and it's just amazing - Thank you for this amazing-sounding emulation!

M. Lara

May 22, 2015

Ideal for parallel compression

I really like to use 1176 to overcompress a send, I get extra loudness!

G. Kovács

May 15, 2015

Different characters for many purposes

My favourite compressor family with different characters and it is really for almost everything in your mix.

V. Miranda

April 29, 2015

Audio Mixer/Engineer

Firstly, I own the Universal Audio 2-1176 hardware unit, and I was left speechless… I was without speech.
This plugin is so versatile, it works brilliantly as both a compressor/EQ all at once.
A very well worth purchase in my opinion.

M. Fudge

April 19, 2015

Feels Like the Real Thing

This is a great set of compressors that I find invaluable for both tracking and mixing. It's great having all three and there is certainly a distinct difference between each of the compressors. Having used the hardware pieces that these model many times I feel the only thing I'm missing is the sound of the needle hitting the inside of the meter. Like most everything UA make this is a must have!

K. Babic

April 17, 2015

Great Plugin

I use them for a punchy drum sound, so I can get the typical vintage color of the mid early 70s.
Thanx to UAD, great plugin!

D. Young

March 25, 2015

Excellent compressors for any application

Wow, these 1176 that come equipped in the Classic Limiter Plugin Bundle live up to all the hype. I have used a ton of Universal Audio and love both hardware and software versions. Whether is tracking/mixing (or both with the Apollo) vocals, a snare top, or an acoustic guitar this compressor can handle the workload and sounds almost identically to using the hardware version. UA did a get an excellent job! Definitely one of my go-to compressors when mixing in the box. Cheers!

561-580 of 1129 Results