Free UAD Plug-ins with Every Apollo Purchase!

Save $300 on UAD Accelerators through 12/31! Find a dealer ›

Get up to 70% savings on UAD plug-ins storewide! Shop 12 Days of UAD ›

Hello world 4!

Hello world 5!

Shop huge storewide savings on UAD plug-ins. Ends 6/30. Shop Now ›

Shop Holiday Deals on UAD Spark. See My Offers ›

Regular Price: $299.00

$49.00

You'll Save 83%

Customer Reviews

1176 Classic Limiter Collection

Overall Rating

821-840 of 1373 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

H. Hagenauer

April 13, 2016

Awesome Plug-In Collection! Worth every Penny!

Guitars, Bass, Vocals,... there is a 1176 for every situation! Awesome Plug-in Collection! Works like the real one!!!

C. Soto

April 13, 2016

Lord of The 1176 World

After trying out so many clones by so many manufacturers, it is a pleasure to own the definitive 1176. Although I've never used the hardware unit, from the software angle Ivan tell it blows the competition by far.

S. Swanson

April 12, 2016

A must have

I have the 1176 in waves and t rex as well as UAD
UAD kills it!

B. beckwith

April 11, 2016

I love the all buttons mode!

All of these compressors are geeat and have their own character! I really lovr the all buttons mode for parallel compression!

M. Galletti

April 10, 2016

Very obvious upgrade

The bundled version is solid and gives you a taste of the 1176, however, the 3 additional versions part of the collection feel like there is a little more life and grit to them. They all have a sound, even just going through line level, and have made my drum tracks come to life.

j. king

April 1, 2016

Excellent plugins

These plugins are so good In every way,for both audio and software Instruments especially vocals it's best compressors and limiters that I think is in my opinion is the best of the best 10 out of 10 for all unaudio plugins I can't complain
loving it.

D. Giraud

April 1, 2016

Simple, complet, efficace

Salut
Autant que le fait de compresser ou limiter facilement le signal d'une piste , c'est pour moi la possibilité d'attribuer une touche sonore qui vient directement des modélisations du hardware et qui me plaisent. (au studio Golgoth 43 je possède les deux et j'ai pu donc comparer)
Pour du mix ça fait partie de ma trousse à outils.
Vous trouverez rapidement un intérêt esthétique à modifier les réglages d'attaque & de relâchement.



S. Roefs

March 31, 2016

CHARACTER

The old 1176 was among the best out there. Now there's even more to it! The three 1176's have very different characters, with more evident distortion characteristics than the old plugin. Tracks come to life with these beasts.

E. Oooka

March 28, 2016

Name machine! Great plug-ins!

Higher 1176, among the plug-in that was used up to now! Guitar, drums, percussion, etc., surprised all raise the texture. In it does not require equipment to worry about a simple, great comp to solve by switching to 1176, if any problems. Name machine! Great plug-ins.

G. Manuel

March 25, 2016

38 years of using the hardware version

Ok, so now you know I'm an old analog guy. It was real hard to give up reaching over and turning my UREI products by hand, (and I still do on occasion) but the emulation is pretty realistic on the 1176. I'm a big LA-4 fan so I am waiting for UAD to market that limiter in a DSP version. I will be one of the first to purchase. There is a noticeable difference between the UAD versions of the 1176 and other marketeers. The UAD is definitely more what is sitting in my rack . Nice job engineers!

v. tacoo

March 25, 2016

super good plugin..

very super limit plugin..

A. Poulsen

March 23, 2016

Very useful!

The 1176-Collection is my all time favourite plug-ins. These 3 compressors find it's way into Logic everytime I work on a project. They are very musical and I enjoy every minute with the 1176...especially the Blue stribe.

M. Ries

March 22, 2016

Significant upgrade over legacy version

Loving this collection on everything, especially on drums and guitars. The difference between the legacy version and mkII seems especially apparent when using higher compression ratios. The AE version with the slower attack is a very useful upgrade too. Will be using these often!

.

March 22, 2016

How many 1176 Emulations does a cat need?

Well if you haven't got this collection, the answer is obviously more. I'm new to the UAD platform, and was already INCREDIBLY impressed with the Legacy 1176s bundled with my Apollo, but these are even better. Very fond of the Rev E on Bass Guitar and Vocals, the saturation the plug-in adds is incredible. Something that would've taken 2 or 3 extra plug-ins to achieve with another developers plugs. Incredible.

W. Murray

March 21, 2016

Indispensable!!!

I use an 1176 on 95% of my tracks; it's damn near essential for vocals and drums. If you can get this "on sale" or with a coupon code, it's a no-brainer. This collection has THE best sounding 1176 plug-ins on the market, hands down.

T. McDiarmid

March 20, 2016

Much Improved!

Been using the original uad version of the 1176 for years.. this new emulation is so much more musical. Compression action is just like the analog box! I LOVE the AE version.

A. Mann

March 20, 2016

Surprise

I worked with the ln and se Version for years and found them great. So I was really surprised by the new and even better sounding collection. Absolut fantastic.

F. López-Roberts Luzón

March 19, 2016

MUST HAVE

From gentle compression for voices to harsh compression for drums... This bundle is just a must have. I use it for absolutely everything I want compression on, including the legacy version (which is extremely transparent sounding).

R. Brannon

March 19, 2016

1176 Classic Limiter Plug-In Collection now my go to

Just completed 3 mixes. Used the silver and purple 1176 ply-ins on lead and background vocals. Even used the gray box in one instance. It's great to have the different models for slightly different flavors on each voice while still getting that great classic sound. Made a great singer sound even better and made her already easy to mix voice even easier to mix. I've used the hardware boxes in commercial studios. This extremely authentic plug-in collection in my Apollo interface lets me bring it to my home project studio with as many boxes as I need. It has become my go-to for vocals. Great job UAD!

E. McHugh

March 19, 2016

Vocals, Vocals, Vocals

The 2:1 and 4:1 are fantastic in any vocal chain. So smooth and great color, either subtle or cranked. Excited to try these guys out on some other sounds, but I've definitely found a go to vocal compressor. Thanks UA!

821-840 of 1373 Results