Free UAD Plug-ins with Every Apollo Purchase!

Save $300 on UAD Accelerators through 12/31! Find a dealer ›

Get up to 70% savings on UAD plug-ins storewide! Shop 12 Days of UAD ›

Hello world 4!

Hello world 5!

Shop huge storewide savings on UAD plug-ins. Extended through 7/22. Shop Now ›

Shop Holiday Deals on UAD Spark. See My Offers ›

Regular Price: $299.00

$49.00

You'll Save 83%

Customer Reviews

1176 Classic Limiter Collection

Overall Rating

961-980 of 1380 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

P. Jorge

January 14, 2015

Very good indeed...

These compressors do amaze me, despite being aggressive if I want them too, they can also be subtle and real warm.,.. it´s night and day difference for the Legacy 1176!
Highly recommended tools!

R. Salay

January 14, 2015

UAD 1176 LIMITERS

The really real limiters plugins ! They sound absolute amazing on everything ! The preset ''for everything'' is really for everything! :)

I. Pinkhas

January 14, 2015

Super! Very functional plugin! Thanks!

Very functional plugin! Especially on vocals! I'm glad I bought it!

G. Gallardo

January 13, 2015

As good as it gets

Definitely a must have in the arsenal, it helps to add that desired character, punch and cut through the mix sweet compression that my tracks love!

R. Renteria

January 13, 2015

Just great

Best software compressor i've heard. The distortion characteristics are incredible!

P. Carr

January 12, 2015

Exactly as expected

Even if I haven't really tried them very hard yet, they're exactly what I was looking for.
I work mainly on electronic music, and the 1176 is great for synths and drums.

Very happy with them so far!

M. Romanov

January 12, 2015

Great plug-in collection

Great plug-in collection for bass, vocal, guitar and sometimes drums!

J. Newton

January 10, 2015

Fantastic

It's actually amazing how much better they are than the (really very usable) legacy version. it really does stand up to direct comparison with the hardware. They are cloister to the hardware than any two hardware units are to each other.

A basic tool that no pro studio should be without.

K. Schade

January 10, 2015

Just great

Probably one of the best offerings in the UAD plugin universe. Many users ask for "must have" plugins. This is one.

J. Binkis

January 10, 2015

Great vibe comps!

Other emulations does not have the same vibe! Great sound out of this!

M. Blaurock

January 9, 2015

Just works...

A great plugin and lots of good presets to get started.

B. Dunn

January 9, 2015

upgrade worth it

I bought my Apollo twin 6 months ago and have never regretted the purchase. Fantastic! I had been using the Legacy 1176's that come with it but decided to look into upgrading. These versions just bring more life, are more open and aggressive than any other 1176 version including CLA with Waves, etc. You just can't beat them short of buying the rack mounted hardware. UA and their commitment to quality is as impressive as it is effective. My mixes are just more professional now and, while I have a decent budget for studio purchases, I could not have accomplished that I am able to do now without the Apollo and great plug ins like the 1176 Classic Limiter Collection.

J. H

January 5, 2015

Incredible set of compressors.

I love these on vocals, kick and overheads. I go between an 1176 and LA2A on bass though. These are the cream of the crop as far as 1176 emulations go. I love them and they work on every mix. The Legacy is nice but these really open things up.

A. Knur

January 4, 2015

Classic Limiter Plug-In Collection

I can´t believe how simple and easy this Plug-In effects guitar and vocals. All the noise normally left on my recordings is history now. There is no comparable tool on the market these days. Congratulations for giving me the ability to fine-tune my productions now on a level unrivaled.

L. Tweedy

January 3, 2015

Upgrade from Legacy

When I got the Apollo I figured I had enough 1176 plug ins and when they gave me the legacy edition ones I thought they were fine, no more, no less. During a recent sale I decided to pull the trigger on the 1176 collection wondering how different they could really be from one another and from the other off brand 1176 plugs I have. Well I am glad I did. These quickly became my go to 1176 flavors. This being one of my favorite compressors but not being able to afford racks full of these things, this is a perfect alternative. Like many folks, I do not want to say they are a 100% alternative to hardware (because then my hardware would be worth the price of a plug in), but they sound pretty damn good. For the price, it is a no brainer.

N. Christian

December 31, 2014

1176 collection

Yes i find it wanderful ! so great i never have that befor and now i can have a good copression in my drums group

R. Thorpe

December 31, 2014

1176 Classic Limiter lives up to it's name

I've been using an "old faithful" UA 11776LN hardware unit for some time. I love to use it both when tracking and mixing. In the past I've not been incredibly impressed by the other software versions I've tried. Some aren't bad, but until now I haven't found one that really captures the sound and character of the unit that I'm used to.

Now I have that 1176LN sound on as many channels as I like, and thanks to Apollo, I can still use them when I'm tracking.

I'm really impressed. The 1176 "Blueface" and AE versions are stunning too!

R. Rajaram

December 29, 2014

Versatility Defined!

Having three beautifully modeled, unique variants of one of the most versatile, classic compressors, makes this collection indispensable. Absolutely stellar sounding set of plugins that I wouldn't want to mix without.
I really wish UA would put a mix knob on these. Most of the newer plugins have it and it makes parallel processing so much easier.

K. Paktrakettrin

December 23, 2014

Work just great

Work just great !!!
I put it on every single track and every chain in my DAW's Thx UA. Great Job.

C. Cerland

December 18, 2014

Excellentissime

Belle palette de couleur sonore, très efficace sur tout type de source. Un incontournable à avoir absolument en collection

961-980 of 1380 Results