Free UAD Plug-ins with Every Apollo Purchase!

Save $300 on UAD Accelerators through 12/31! Find a dealer ›

Get up to 70% savings on UAD plug-ins storewide! Shop 12 Days of UAD ›

Hello world 4!

Hello world 5!

Shop huge storewide savings on UAD plug-ins. Extended through 7/22. Shop Now ›

Shop Holiday Deals on UAD Spark. See My Offers ›

Regular Price: $299.00

$49.00

You'll Save 83%

Customer Reviews

1176 Classic Limiter Collection

Overall Rating

1-20 of 1380 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 69

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

A. Gek

June 13, 2024

I love 76 comp

I really liked this compressor with its legendary and expensive sound, it sounds much better than the compressor from the Waves company.

A. Giroux

June 11, 2024

Limiter

I use often on mandolin tracks

S. Apted

June 10, 2024

Amazingly accurate.

These plug-ins are insanely accurate, to the point where most people would not know the difference between this plug-in and the real thing. I A physical 1176 and have a beat them and found there to be very little difference. An excellent plug-in that everyone should own.

J. Brzeziński

June 9, 2024

Very close to original

In my work I sometimes use urei 1176, and I would like to say that the software is very close to the original.

E. Guimarães

June 7, 2024

very good

very good

C. Santos

June 5, 2024

Amazing Comp

This collection of 1176 comps is an indispensable tool for anyone who mixes drums, bass and guitar. It's already on my list of favorite plugins, along with Teletronix LA-2A Leveler Collection and Ocean Way Studios

E. Dionne

May 31, 2024

Changed Everything

Before purchasing this, I had only ever used stock compressors, and even then, I had only used them sparingly, as I had never noticed any significant effect apart from limiting. That all changed when I decided to take a chance on this plug-in and see why I had seen "1176" in just about every mixing discussion I'd ever heard or read. The very moment I hit play after throwing this on a vocal track, my entire perspective on compressors changed. The grit and presence I'd been hearing for years on countless records instantly revealed itself to me, and I was floored--absolutely beautiful tone. I have since gone on a deep dive into compressors and eq's, realizing what I had been missing out on for far too long.
I love this tone on my vocals; it fattens up my kick drum; pulls the grinding body of a cello to the forefront; brightens or delightfully swamps up a banjo; and with some more experimental instrumentation, it grabs onto sounds and noises you thought were lost in the recording and throws them back into the mix in a big, haunting way. I absolutely love this set of plugins; it literally made me a better producer by showing me why people call compressors "tone boxes," as the 1176 is all tone, color, and character.

A. Vaicenavicius

May 28, 2024

i wish i could leave zero stars

terrible customer service, when you buy plugins they don't belong to you at all. If you buy multiple interfaces in particular, you cannot transfer any of the plugins with them unless you completely leave the uad system. the worst.

a. cristofalo

May 24, 2024

excellent for vocals

its amazing, im very happy with it

K. Filus

May 23, 2024

history of rock music

This is a fantastic range of compressors that mark the history of rock music and beyond.

J. Villa

May 22, 2024

Tame vocal peaks

I love this compressor. Quick enough for taming peaks in vocals right before hitting them with an LA2A compressor. Nothing from UA disappoints. NOTHING!

V. Vidal

May 16, 2024

show de mais

muito bom, o melhor

Q. OSEI

May 15, 2024

Quincykosei@gmail.com

Really love UAD products! Simply the best!

D. Studio

May 13, 2024

Best Plugin 1176 Classic Limiter Collection

1176 plugins use on vocal and then very smooth@very clear great plugin

S. Vassiltchenko

May 6, 2024

Unbeatable classic!

Works on everything and does it very well!

M. RAMSAY

May 6, 2024

An essential collection

The 1176 classic limiter collection is a must have. Snappy compression with distinctive colour, and so versatile with it. I use this to tame just about anything, but especially on vocals and snare drums. The interface is simple and easy to use.

C. Locke

May 3, 2024

So good.

Leagues above similar plugins I've tried.

T. Kelleher

May 1, 2024

Fantastic!!

Sounds better than comparable versions from other companies, and much better presets!

j. nieva

May 1, 2024

A must have

I really love how the 1176 works with the mid range of the sources, especially in parallel processings, you could go subtle on it but the results are very nice to me.Amazing treating drums and vocals, you can achieve different flavors and attitudes, no matter the music style you are mixing.

A. Anthony

May 1, 2024

UAD 1176

UAD 1176 gives an incredible tone and depth to the vocals . I was using UAD LA 2A compressor for quite sometime. Nowadays I started to use UAD 1176 as my first vocal compressor with a fast attack and release, and followed by LA 2A.
Really awesome plugin and this is going to be the first choice of compressors for me while mixing my projects.

1-20 of 1380 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 69