UA 1176 Classic Limiter Collection

UA 1176 Classic Limiter Collection

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

1176 Classic Limiter Collection

Overall Rating

841-860 of 1127 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

A. Lawson

November 7, 2013

1176 Classic Plugins

After spending half an hour comparing my hardware 1176 against the plug-in, i was sold.. These emulation really are that close. Love the three different sounds for different jobs too. The Black 1176 is clean and classic, the Blue stripe is full of mid grit and distortion if you push the attack and release fast with all btn's in and the AE 1176 to get some extra punch.. loving them....

E. L'insalata

October 26, 2013

Compress with character.

I personally really like the character this collection gives to your sources.
I've no direct comparison with the hardware units, but I tested these plugins on different sources in different contexts and the results have always left me pleased.
I found very useful the 1176 AE due to its "2:1" ratio and "slow" attack features.
If you want THAT TONE and you know how to set these machines up, you will find the entire collection useful.

In my chain, one instance of this plugin takes 13,1% on DSP1 (Satellite Quad), 17,9% PGM, 3% on total DSP meter and 4% on total PGM meter on UAD control panel.
1088 samples (24,67 ms) latency at 44,1 kHz. [PT10 shows 1143 samples].

Hope this helps.

A. Eriksmoen

October 26, 2013

1176 bundle

Really useful compressors. They all sound different. Great to give different colors to vocals.

D. Artis

October 22, 2013

CLASSIC LIMIER COLLECTION

This was suggested to me by an engineering friend who uses it a lot when doing mixes.

I purchased it and have been using it on a bunch of tracks to help control and mold them.

Great set of limiters for almost any occasion when the needs arise.

Highly recommend.

J. Tompkins

October 17, 2013

Vital..

I was mixing this Hip Hop song that had Three Snares and one Clap, and it seemed no matter what I tried I just couldn't Get them all to hit the way I wanted. So after trying five different compressors, including an outboard API compressor. I decided to Bus them all out to one Mono Aux, put the UAD Neve 1073 on the whole bus, and after that throw the Revision E 1176 with a faster attack and a 4and8 ratio and it was magic. I have used the Vintage Neve 1073 and 1066's as well as the vintage Urei 1176s and these capture that magic. It was incredible.

V. Halász

October 16, 2013

agressive tone and control

Perfect control of peaks with natural musicality and vintage agressiveness. Great color. Worth buying, much better than legacy version. Do not hesitate, buy now and thank me later....

G. Noteris

October 10, 2013

A must have collection

Surely one of the plug collection i couldn't pass on when choosing how to fill my bundle.

What a great improvment over the "old" but still loved legacy 1176 !

"A" version is my favorite whenever i'm compressing or just using it for coloring.

"AE" is great if i need a cleaner compression.

As i already said in the title : There is no way you can't buy this !

E. Rafael

October 5, 2013

1176

This plug-in 1176 and really identical to the hardware, the sound quality impressionanet it in the ... already worked with hardware and comprarando the second one minimal difference almost zero.

P. Studio

September 28, 2013

Great Sound

Wonderful Sound, firm compression to KK, Bass and Snare

Y. Harvey

September 28, 2013

Very happy with this product and thankful for this tool.

I have a vintage blackface hardware unit and before i had the uad card and plugs, i would bounce drum tracks back through the hardware - it was time consuming, clunky, and an iffy process because of adding more d/a, a/d conversion on the track. I always felt like i was losing something, but it was worth it when i needed that sound. The 1176 plugs i had were nowhere near as good as my hardware. I finally got a uad card and a bunch of plug-ins including this set, and have never looked back. I just insert it on a track and go. My workflow has greatly improved. I did some blind testing in my room where i'm used to the way things sound and many times couldn't tell the hardware from the software. Stunning plug-in!!

J. Hyung

September 22, 2013

Great 1176

What a great compressor!
I love this 1176 collection

P. Donnelly

September 21, 2013

great upgrade

I think this is a great upgrade to the original really impressed

T. Devine-king

September 20, 2013

This should be an upgrade

When I bought the UAD package it came with a number of these plugins. Buying the 1176 and LA2 was part of the deal when I parted with my money. Ok fair enough they have managed to improve it but really this means it should be a free upgrade not a whole new purchase. If I do buy the new improved version what do I do with the old versions. I guess I'll never use them which essentially means it's been a waste of money.

B. Elliott

September 18, 2013

Total game changer.

There's no other word to describe these plugins besides "hardware."

S. Blackburn

September 16, 2013

1176 Instant Big

I tried the LN RevE "For Everything" preset across a stereo mix of a song I was working on and almost applauded. This plugin seemed to love the music. Good move for UAD to keep the technology improving their own brand.

R. Comitz

September 13, 2013

1176 collection

such a great set. couldn't be happier with this purchase! thanks ua

M. Watts

September 12, 2013

1176 plug in revision

I am an owner of an original 1176...this IS by a long stride not only the most accurate replication of the real thing, but it is probably the BEST plug in compressor I've ever heard!!!
Mike Watts
Owner
VuDu Studios

L. Chard-maple

September 3, 2013

A massive improvement and nice tonal pallette

I found these plugins much more usable than the old plugins which is still very usable. I compared these against the CLA compressors and they seem to offer a fair bit more depth, they seem less 'processed' sounding than their competitors too. each one has a slightly different texture as well which makes them suited to different applications. been a long time since I played with a hardware version but the transparency (maybe not the right word) and grit feels very familiar.

C. Mateka

August 20, 2013

use them every day

The only reason why I use a standalone computer in my studio and not a laptop, are the UAD plugins - i use the now legacy 1176 compressor on many bd, sd, bass sometimes guitar and even when i use another plugin with the same settings - i prefer the uad .

now that i've got a uad-2 i had to demo the 1176 collection and - i have to admit, i never worked on the "real" one - i noticed a few changes. the 1176 work good for masterbus compression, but not as good for a bd like the old 1176. but maybe i've got to get into that much more. i like them also on vocals, with the slow attack settings.

like all other newer uad plugins, the 1176 eats quite a lot ressources of your card, i wouldn't recommend using it on every source, but on some - IT ROCKS

J. Mower

August 18, 2013

Best Sounding 1176-Style Emulation Available, Period.

While I've never had the pleasure of experiencing the hardware, this collection is far and away the best and most powerful sounding software emulation out there!! There isn't a native alternative that even comes close to this revised collection in terms of not only tone but also clarity, detail and depth. I've put Waves, IK Multimedia and others through their paces, and they are mere toys by comparison. UA's offering is hands-down the most believable sounding 1176-style emulation available, period.

841-860 of 1127 Results