Get $299 in UAD plug-ins and instruments FREE through 2/29! Learn more ›

Save $300 on UAD Accelerators through 12/31! Find a dealer ›

Get up to 70% savings on UAD plug-ins storewide! Shop 12 Days of UAD ›

Hello world 4!

Hello world 5!

The UAD HolidAI Sale — save up to 75% storewide. Shop Now ›

Shop Holiday Deals on UAD Spark. See My Offers ›

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

Customer Reviews

1176 Classic Limiter Collection

Overall Rating

841-860 of 1349 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

B. Johnson

January 18, 2016

A necessity

A must have on all the production projects I work on. Sounds great!

R. Gun

January 16, 2016

A Must Have

You spent a lot of money for your DSP Card?
Buy this plugin is a must.
This is THE COMPRESSOR for any channel (or better a limiter) from the company that made the original, do i have to say more?

A. Sitton

January 14, 2016

Just the best plugin emulation!

This plug-in is awesome! I have the Universal audio 6176 and it is amazing how close the compressor plug-in is. What's even nicer with the plug-in collection is now I have several different 1176 modeled editions which makes it very useful for all types of material. This is a must in your toolbox.

D. Chang

January 6, 2016

Authentic colour and performance

These really sound and respond like vintage 1176s, and for me the jump in quality and character was worth the upgrade from the legacy 1176 which came bundled with my interface. And that one was pretty nice to start with.

J. Ivarsson Björklund

January 6, 2016

So much better than Waves!

Lives on my drum tracks and great for rock vocals. Like the AE-version best. The difference from the legacy ones are super well worth the purchase!

M. Doe

January 5, 2016

So Much Punch

I love the sound of this plugin collection. Ever since I have purchased it, it has been a huge part of my production and mixes. There should be no doubt in anyone's mind that the 1176 collection will add value to you as an engineer.

S. Yakimovich

January 5, 2016

1176 Classic Limiter Plug-In Collection

This plug-in simply bomb.
For all tools.

A. Cannon

December 30, 2015

The best compressors on the market

The new upgrades are breath taking !

d. white

December 25, 2015

Fantastic as usual.

This is a great sounding plugin. UA rarely disappoints. There is not too much to say that has not been said. Its a faithful reproduction of possibly the most widely used and versatile compressor ever. It sounds great on most sources and is one of my go to comps for drums, bass and as a part of my vocal chain. Each of the three comps that are part of the bundle has a slightly different flavor. I am still getting my head around the sonic differences and which I prefer on each source. Get it. It will be one of your most used plugins.

S. HIROSHIMA

December 25, 2015

とってもスムーズな掛かり具合

透明感を残したまま処理出来るので、仕上がりがとてもスムーズで重宝しています。

A. Glass

December 23, 2015

Stunning Sound, Amazing Character

I bought these with the intent of finding something better than my current 1176 plugin. I figured UA had the industry on lockdown, considering their 1176 is the most popular hardware option, so I went with the plugins after getting them at a good price. Upon loading these on my vocal track, I couldn't believe the analogue vibe they gave the vocals. Even with barely doing any compression, having it enabled brought that unique, analogue warmth to the track. After pushing it to about -7db in compression, I was pleased and then some. Seriously, I prefer how these sound to a 3rd party budget HARDWARE unit that I own. I can't recommend these enough. You don't truly have a good 1176 plugin until you own these.

M. Junchaya

December 23, 2015

Like Quality Hair Spray

I purchased the 1176 Classic Limiter Plug-In Collection a while back and I was taken back by how many times I use it throughout all my mixes....This thing will control anything in it's path and you have complete control to easily get the results you need....Punchy, Light, Tight, as an FX and anything else....It won't control Fly-Away hair but as for music this thing is what you need. Get it and you will not be disappointed.

L. d'Ambrosio

December 22, 2015

Awesome 1176

It's am amazing collection of 1176, works really fine on everything, from drums to guitars to vocals!!!
In a compact price you receive a must-have plug-in

P. Cook

December 22, 2015

Amazing package

Amazing package, definitely my favourite software compressor bundle. Because I think the original UAD 1176 plug is pretty decent, I was a little cautious to even try the new versions because I didn't think that they would worth trying out. I was wrong, they use a ton of processing power, but are well worth it. So good in fact, I literally swapped my EL8X Distressor for an 1176LN reissue!

Best UAD plugin, followed by the Studer and the EMT 140. No regrets!

c. beaudin

December 19, 2015

Best 1176's !

It just sounds right, I love the bluestripe, all that tight and crisp midrange, really pushing the vocal in a beautiful way!

S. Gough

December 17, 2015

Ridiculously Good Model

These plugins actually capture the excitement and grit of the original hardware unit. The Rev E sounds amazing on drums and vocals. Blows other models out of the water in tone. I've worked with the hardware models, and these are the only plugin models that actually get the tone of the feedback circuit coupling with the attack and release correct. Others are too clean and have to be driven too hard to get anywhere close to the original hardware. Universal Audio nailed it.

U. CHIBU

December 16, 2015

Fantastically Amazing

When I use another 1176 plugin the quality of this emulation is just perfect!

U. CHIBU

December 16, 2015

Awesome

I'm very happy and "Awesome" is all i can say!

M. Barnes

December 16, 2015

Best 1176 Emulation out there!

Tested these extensively against other emulations of this classic compressor and UAD blows the rest away. I've never been fortunate to own the hardware model so can't say if it matches to the real thing but I can say it sounds absolutely mind blowing! My only criticism is that it it's quite DSP hungry.

J. Rice

December 15, 2015

this thing sounds great on everything

hard to say which plugin is the "best purchase" but this is def top-5 for me. i use it on almost all instruments. very pleased

841-860 of 1349 Results