UA 1176 Classic Limiter Collection

UA 1176 Classic Limiter Collection

$299.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$299.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

1176 Classic Limiter Collection

Overall Rating

961-980 of 1120 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

A. Pizza

January 3, 2013

Feedback!

I LOVE the sound quality of these plugins!
I really would like to get artist pricing on some things ;)
I want more and more UAD plugins and hardware!

O. Vehert

December 18, 2012

too much comp will kill you!!

when i use another 1176 plugin from another brand, i never reach this quality of emulation... less cpu and it will be perfect!!

O. Oting

December 13, 2012

Great 1176!!!

The old 1176 was great , With these new versions they seem to be more true to the original hardware units. Now I can't imagine how snares, guitars and vocals would sound without them in my mixes.

A. Anyn

December 13, 2012

Must Have!

Are good, good and are once again good! To make a voice bright? Yes please! Sharp and shorting? Not question! I like to apply it on drum loops, it is pleasant as it works with a bass, creating sometimes an easy and surprising overload or slightly changes a color. It seems to me these are quite universal a set for application. It gives flexibility for creativity and power of professional studio instruments at my place. Thanks of UA Team for opportunity to have it!

K. Dudley

December 11, 2012

Most accurate plug yet!!

I have the actual hardware unit and these are scary close. I still prefer the hardware most of the time (not all) but just by a hair. At this point I use the hardware on the way in and use the plugin during mixing. Best of both worlds. For how low the price on these are its a no brainer. Best soft 1176 on the market

M. Gustafson

December 6, 2012

Best Yet!

You think you have a real 1176 sound out of other manufacturers plugins? Not even close. These are the reel deal. the price for 3 revisions of this workhorse may be the best part. You owe it to yourself to try them.

A. Tapia

December 6, 2012

Close to the originals

Although they're not still as good as the original boxes, these new versions are outperforming the old 1176 emulation. Highly recommended!

S. Hitchell

December 5, 2012

Authentic emulations to the core.

I very seldom find myself so engaged by software but with emulations like these it's hard to deny the unique tonality and characteristics software bring to the mixing equation. I'll still always be a bit of a push over when it comes to hardware units but with plugin's like these it's no wonder people are thinking inside the box.

With love from Echospace.
Stephen Hitchell

P. Ayuso

December 2, 2012

It's like having the hardware in my room!

I really liked the original since I've been a UAD user since 2006.
When I bought these and used them for Vocals, bass and drums, all i can think was, "WOW". I feel like I have the unit in my room.
Thanks for another hit and tool that makes our lives easier to get that true analogue sound!

D. Martokoesoemo

November 30, 2012

A Must Have Compressor

The new 1176 Collection is realy responsive and have a great preformance!!!

C. Cote

November 27, 2012

So many uses...

These compressors really do live up to the hype. Each compressor has a distinct sound, but they all work great on a variety of instruments. Recently, I used the AE with a 2:1 ratio on my drum buss, the Black Rev E on the guitar bus, and the Rev A on individual bass tracks. These comps really added punch, clarity and space to my tracks. Fantastic job on these compressors, they are outstanding! Thanks UA!

I. Papagiannidis

November 26, 2012

John Jeff Touch

Awesome sound!

great presets!

best for almost everything!

love them on bass ,vox, drums!

much much better than the first uad LN 1176 plugin!

B. Rotella

November 21, 2012

1176!!

Amazing!!! One of the best ever!! So impressed with the sound of these plugins... I can't express enough how real these are! Get them if you don't have them yet one of the best investments you will make!!

J. Manes

November 20, 2012

Great go to compressors

From drum subs, to Vx, go to digital plugs with analog feel and sound

K. Butler

November 19, 2012

Love it!!!

Love it !!!!! The soun the quality only problems I'm having with uad plugins is the latency, however it feels good to have plugins like the 1176 that sound so damn good

B. Berkovic

November 19, 2012

1176 Classic Limiter Plug-in Collection

Amazing and transparent,great sounding plug-ins,inserted on mostly each track,result Great

M. Boltz

November 15, 2012

Amazing!

Sounds just like the hardware best plugin to date!

F. Jordan

November 10, 2012

1176 Classic Limiter Collection - Thanks UAD

I recently upgraded from 2 UAD1 cards to a UAD2 Duo so I started purchasing the new plugins. I did not think upgrading to this new limiter collection would be that noticeable but I can see a vast improvement in the quality with the 1176 Classic Limiter Plugin Collection. I have been a user for many years. Thanks UAD...

J. Laurendeau

November 6, 2012

1176's that sound like 1176's

These are definitely some serious emulations that really capture the essence of the 1176. The attack settings seem to react much more similarly to hardware 1176's (the old 1176ln plugin never did in my opinion)not to mention the distortion characteristics are really close to the real thing. You get three unique compressors in this package, and though they are all 1176's they all sound very different.

G. Clasen

November 3, 2012

When u don't have a room full of real ones this is the next best thing!

When I bought this Uad-2 card I was Reluctant because a buddy loaned me a 2-1176 for about a year and a half or so prior to this. After having the real deal I didn’t want to spend good money on something I wasn’t going to be quite happy with. Then with a deadline to complete a video project filled with mostly borderline damaged too loud and too quiet dialogue I was spinning my wheels trying all kinds of pc software compressors. Broke down and bought a solo card. These got the job done nicely having more overhead then the others. The solo card got this dvd project done nicely saving me hours of editing time. Now for other and currant projects I can really find the sweet spot with these quickly. Trying different colors for different things, I

961-980 of 1120 Results