Get $299 in UAD plug-ins and instruments FREE through 2/29! Learn more ›

Save $300 on UAD Accelerators through 12/31! Find a dealer ›

Get up to 70% savings on UAD plug-ins storewide! Shop 12 Days of UAD ›

Hello world 4!

Hello world 5!

The UAD HolidAI Sale — save up to 75% storewide. Shop Now ›

Shop Holiday Deals on UAD Spark. See My Offers ›

Customer Reviews

1176 Classic Limiter Collection

Overall Rating

1001-1020 of 1453 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

E. Halterman

September 22, 2014

Incredible Comp!

I own the LA-2A collection, and if you look online there are thousands of people who swear by the LA-2A for vocals and bass etc., but what I didn't know is how great the 1176 sounds on vocals, just stellar. That was something I did not expect and when you chain it to an LA-2A you even get more possibilities. I love this piece of gear and I will use it on everything and often. Thanks, UAD!

G. Petit

September 18, 2014

Improvement !

FAR FAR better than your earlier Legacy versions...and THOSE were actually pretty good. Well done, as usual, UAD !

B. Soldate

September 15, 2014

Great compressors

This is all the 1176 flavor you will ever need in the box. Love the A on Vocals, the F on bass and guitars, and the AE on kick with the SLO mode engaged.

super cool colors, and the multi button modes are great to be able to play around with (not just all in :) )

M. Gonzalez

September 13, 2014

major leap forward

I'm a huge fan of the 1176, but I was kind of disappointed with how the legacy one responded, so I upgraded to this collection. IMO it's a must-upgrade. So much more responsive, and useful in all the places you'd use the hardware. When you push it hard it responds much more like the real thing.

I'm really in love with the AE version for its 2:1 ratio, it allows for much more subtle compression when you want the 1176 more for its tone-shaping than for limiting. Great for bus compressing guitars and keys!

Home run!

G. Murphy

September 10, 2014

1176 Bundle

Wow, these things sound and feel like the real thing! Definitely a must have for in the box mixing!

A. Ali

September 8, 2014

I put almost everything through the 1176 compressor

For a long while I assumed the 1176 legacy was "good enough"; I didn't even demo these versions. As soon as I did I used the current custom bundle sale to buy them and I simply haven't looked back.
This was one of the smartest buying decisions I've made with plugin software, it sits on almost every track; vocals, bass, drums, etc.

I simply can't say enough good things about this!

J. Neale

September 8, 2014

Colorful and Dirty

We all know that this is a classic.

Compared to other version of the 1176 this really does capture it properly. it drives in the right areas and using different versions within the collection can really change the character of the sound.

it is a go to compressor whether it be hardware of a plugin.

i love it on vocals and it is great for fold back in headphones.

D. Finardi

September 4, 2014

Very Surprise !

An Incredible sound!
A wonderful fidelity
UAD is to be congratulated

D. Davis

August 29, 2014

1176 review

I was skeptical to say the least about how good this plugin collection of 1176s would sound, but, I have to admit I am pleased with the results. I own the waves and softube emulations that also sound good, but I am impressed with the sonic capability of this UAD emulation.

H. Lescura

August 28, 2014

Amazing!

Absolutely the best 1176 plugin till today. Each one has a special taste, so you can use them in every track on your session. Actually I have a Lindell 7x but I'm preferring the UAD 1176 because is so faithfull to the original and much more easy to make recalls.

I. Michele

August 18, 2014

Eccellente

Eccellente sono tutti dei magnifici compressori plugin ottimi

E. Ramazanoiglu

August 14, 2014

Top Class

I've not really ever got on with plugin 1176s before - at best they ahve been serviceable and some have been a modern interpretation (sometimes very good) but not quite grabbing me in the same way as hardware!

These have nailed it.

Thanks UA

T. Schreiber

August 7, 2014

Best emulation ever!

This is the best emulation i´hve ever heard so far!
Bright an warm, holy Sh*t.
I love this plugin!!!!

J. Vanzino

July 24, 2014

A must have

I was lucky enough, back in the 80's, to get to use the originals of the 1176 hardware units and I must say that these plug-ins come VERY close to the "vibe" that these were used for.

Great emulation with the added bonus of no maintenance needed!

C. Cerland

July 20, 2014

Magnifique

Investissement effectué après avoir testé les pluggins pendant 4 jours sur 14 alloués. Tellement convaincu par l'excellence de ces plugs que je les ai acheté le 5ème jours. Très interressant et ultra content des résultats obtenu.

M. Thibodeau

July 16, 2014

AWESOME!!!

Just bought the 1176 collection and man oh man what a game changer. Im fairly new to the UA world. I can honestly say there's no going back. Thanks UA!

N. Kramer

July 13, 2014

Great compressor, awesome for saturation

Really love it to drive DI Guitars. Gives you some new possibilities, compared to all the other 1176 plugins out there. Makes me want to have the hardware version even more.

D. Wilson

July 12, 2014

1176 heaven !

Just purchased and evaluated the newer 1176 MK2 compressors and have to say they sound absalutly wonderful.
Have owned a couple of originals and built many clones and the US plugins sound identical .

Well done UA and they said it could never be done!

P. English

July 11, 2014

Only one a couple of things missing...

OK- lets be clear, the Blue stripe rev A is great, not far off at all and totally cool to use. The Blackface is fine- just like the hardware, I never really got excited by these but its uses are there. The AE I like- not very 1176y to me but finding more places I like it. This bundle is worth the money though just for the A.
What is missing for me is an 1178 and a REV H 76. Too often overlooked but they are such great tools in the hardware world I'd love to see them added to this. In fact I'd swap a good emulation of those for the E and AE!

P. Sommer

July 7, 2014

Finally!

At last my vocal tracks sound like I want them to. This plugin will go from subtle to extreme by a click of the mouse. It's fun just scrolling through the presets to see how the pros use it.

1001-1020 of 1453 Results