Free UAD Plug-ins with Every Apollo Purchase!

Save $300 on UAD Accelerators through 12/31! Find a dealer ›

Get up to 70% savings on UAD plug-ins storewide! Shop 12 Days of UAD ›

Hello world 4!

Hello world 5!

Shop huge storewide savings on UAD plug-ins. Ends 6/30. Shop Now ›

Shop Holiday Deals on UAD Spark. See My Offers ›

Regular Price: $299.00

$49.00

You'll Save 83%

Customer Reviews

1176 Classic Limiter Collection

Overall Rating

1021-1040 of 1380 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

J. Seung

October 20, 2014

essential

this is must have for all uad users.
why? when producing the little nice gaps make difference in the end.
this change your songs.

M. Beyer

October 17, 2014

Wow! Just Wow!

These are as close to the hardware as you can get, and much closer than the original UAD 1176LN plugin. Love the AE version, and the Rev E. Just used all three versions in a mix this week. The AE saved my butt on a dominant acoustic guitar, the long 10ms attack setting was invaluable. The Rev E was awesome on snare, gives it that BC punch, resonance, and thickness. A must have collection for any serious mixer's toolbox!

H. Reale

October 15, 2014

Magic

I spend a lot of words writing things about this plugins. Bus i simply have to say this is Magic. Congratulations UA.

A. Shevchenko

October 15, 2014

Must have!

I have 2-1176 hardware compressor in my studio. After upgrade 1176 legacy to new collection I can feel the hardware vibe. Absolutely best compression from software market. Now I don't hear difference between soft and hard 1176. Don't worry about 150$, it's real deal!

E. Halterman

October 5, 2014

1176 wow?! I never expected such greatness!

I was so used to the sound of an LA-2A, I never wanted to try anything else... I AM SO GLAD I DID! The 1176's are awesome, the biggest surprise was on my lead vocal, I would have never thought anything could touch an LA-2A on the human voice, but boy was I wrong. These are as sweeeeeeeeeet as they come... great job UAD!

A. Joseph

September 30, 2014

1176 is the truth!

Amazing sounding units! No compressors can compare.

M. Macedo

September 28, 2014

Better

The best plugin i have used,the sauration is amazing

M. Gallegos

September 27, 2014

Acceptibru!!!

I can't say that I am completely up on how the original hardware sounded, but I cannot deny the merits of these plugins. These plugins and the Apollo working in tandem is a game changer. We recorded an entire album using only the Apollo plugs and it sounds great. In fact, local artists were so pleased with the sound of the album, we have been approached by 4 different acts to produce their next album. Not a gloat; rather, it is a testament to the quality that UA offers with regard to digital emulation of analogue sounds.

S. Arts

September 26, 2014

1176 EMU

Many have been emulated in the past.. This one nails it best for me... I`m very pleased with the 3 different 1176`s. The choice of different transients and `distortions / compression / levelling etc., shape it, make it fit!

E. Halterman

September 22, 2014

Incredible Comp!

I own the LA-2A collection, and if you look online there are thousands of people who swear by the LA-2A for vocals and bass etc., but what I didn't know is how great the 1176 sounds on vocals, just stellar. That was something I did not expect and when you chain it to an LA-2A you even get more possibilities. I love this piece of gear and I will use it on everything and often. Thanks, UAD!

G. Petit

September 18, 2014

Improvement !

FAR FAR better than your earlier Legacy versions...and THOSE were actually pretty good. Well done, as usual, UAD !

B. Soldate

September 15, 2014

Great compressors

This is all the 1176 flavor you will ever need in the box. Love the A on Vocals, the F on bass and guitars, and the AE on kick with the SLO mode engaged.

super cool colors, and the multi button modes are great to be able to play around with (not just all in :) )

M. Gonzalez

September 13, 2014

major leap forward

I'm a huge fan of the 1176, but I was kind of disappointed with how the legacy one responded, so I upgraded to this collection. IMO it's a must-upgrade. So much more responsive, and useful in all the places you'd use the hardware. When you push it hard it responds much more like the real thing.

I'm really in love with the AE version for its 2:1 ratio, it allows for much more subtle compression when you want the 1176 more for its tone-shaping than for limiting. Great for bus compressing guitars and keys!

Home run!

G. Murphy

September 10, 2014

1176 Bundle

Wow, these things sound and feel like the real thing! Definitely a must have for in the box mixing!

A. Ali

September 8, 2014

I put almost everything through the 1176 compressor

For a long while I assumed the 1176 legacy was "good enough"; I didn't even demo these versions. As soon as I did I used the current custom bundle sale to buy them and I simply haven't looked back.
This was one of the smartest buying decisions I've made with plugin software, it sits on almost every track; vocals, bass, drums, etc.

I simply can't say enough good things about this!

J. Neale

September 8, 2014

Colorful and Dirty

We all know that this is a classic.

Compared to other version of the 1176 this really does capture it properly. it drives in the right areas and using different versions within the collection can really change the character of the sound.

it is a go to compressor whether it be hardware of a plugin.

i love it on vocals and it is great for fold back in headphones.

D. Finardi

September 4, 2014

Very Surprise !

An Incredible sound!
A wonderful fidelity
UAD is to be congratulated

D. Davis

August 29, 2014

1176 review

I was skeptical to say the least about how good this plugin collection of 1176s would sound, but, I have to admit I am pleased with the results. I own the waves and softube emulations that also sound good, but I am impressed with the sonic capability of this UAD emulation.

H. Lescura

August 28, 2014

Amazing!

Absolutely the best 1176 plugin till today. Each one has a special taste, so you can use them in every track on your session. Actually I have a Lindell 7x but I'm preferring the UAD 1176 because is so faithfull to the original and much more easy to make recalls.

I. Michele

August 18, 2014

Eccellente

Eccellente sono tutti dei magnifici compressori plugin ottimi

1021-1040 of 1380 Results