UA 1176 Classic Limiter Collection

UA 1176 Classic Limiter Collection

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

1176 Classic Limiter Collection

Overall Rating

1021-1040 of 1127 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

D. Koch

July 12, 2012

This is the real deal now. I liked the old 1176 already and used in all of my productions until now, but this Collection tops it up - big time! The "silver" for the classic old-school crunch, the normal "blacky" for vocals and everything and finally the long awaited AE Version in super "Slo" mode for drums! love it! Thanks!

David Koch - DeWalta

G. Starr

July 7, 2012

The legand continues. I have tried several 1176 emus from TC powecore's 24/7, Sonars PC, IK and even the UAD original. UAD was always a cut abouve the others. The new collection is the finest 1176 emus in existance today IMO

L. Graber

July 7, 2012

I am a long time UAD user, from back when it was still a Mackie card. I also own some hardware from UA including a 2-610, LA610, and a 1176ln. I recently traded my UAD1 card in for a UAD2 solo to add to my existing UAD2 duo. I got a $50 coupon and decided, what the heck, I will get the 1176 Classic Limiter Plugin Collection because I use and love the original so much. Honestly, I was not expecting too much, but wow, I am blown away at how much better these plugins sound than the original 1176ln plugin. They react much more like the hardware unit. Also, these are not the same plugin with different graphics. Each one has a unique character. For me, the Rev A for drums, the Rev E for bass guitar, and the AE for vocals. Worth the upgrade.

H. Loew

July 6, 2012

The AE-Version has an excellent sound beyond every compressor i own until now and way ahead the initial 1176LN plug-in. Great job!

T. Correia

July 2, 2012

Amazing sound! fat, and can be dirty as i want... but natural...

T. Cardenas

June 25, 2012

Well what can i say but "Unbelievable Awesome Sound". Just the right tools for tracking or mixing, for me the 1176 is my go to on vocal tracking and the 1176AE for mixing on vocals for presence and clarity with very small touch on the input gain (just slap it on).

J. Lenstra

June 22, 2012

Absolutely stunning. A must have for all who are serious about analogue sound.
I've worked for many years with the real 1176, and the UAD plugin makes me remember those days.
Pumping, exciting.......
5 out of 5 stars says it all.

P. Rovetto

June 22, 2012

Excellent!
Sounds great, and the variations between the 76, LN and AE are great!
Highly Recommended!

S. Johannsen

June 19, 2012

Sounds great!!! The presets are really helpful to find a good starting point for each instrument on your songs.

T. Mandolini

June 15, 2012

Hello UA folks!

First a general note about UA:
When I bought my UAD-1 card almost 10 years ago, I never would have imagined this company to be one of the most reliable ones.
Until now I've spent thousands of dollars on other software which never reached UA's benchmark regarding sound quality, spirit of customer care and always great offers.
A big "Thank You" from a musicians heart!

Now needless to say that the new 1176 Classic Limiter Plug-In Collection - in the typical UA tradition -is absolutely unrivaled. I really like the different characteristics of the 3 plug-ins and their classic analog distortion from soft to extreme.

All the best and keep up the good work and spirit!

Tom Mandolini (Remixed: The Appleton, Christina Aguilera...)

B. Busch

June 15, 2012

I'm really please with these. They nail the TEXTURE of the various '76 boxes, which is important. The A has that nice gritty, yet present tone. I also love having the slow attack & 2:1 settings of the AE model. And the Rev E sounds pretty much like my hardware. Also points for offering the other multi-button settings! I'm a big fan of 4+8 on snare & vocals, since all buttons is often too much for me.

I did ding it a star. The input control feels too hot. I'm often running below 48, while my hardware will be near 30 for similar sounds. Not a sonic problem or a deal breaker, but it doesn't give you much room to dial in your sound at more subtle settings. I would've liked to see a more practical amount of usable headroom there.

S. Howard

June 13, 2012

When I saw that UA was selling a new version of the 1176 models, I thought "Hey, didn't I see this movie before?" But when I listen to them on tracks, I realized that where the free 1176 models allowed the familiarity and general function of the 1176's, they lacked the sound that I much enjoy in this Classic Limiter Plug-In edition. Excellent job, Universal Audio. These have quickly become among the top of my favorite "goto's".

SIDizzzouttt!!!

H. Okuda

June 11, 2012

1176 Classic Limiter Plug-In Collection is Very Very GREAT!!!

A. Gabriel

June 10, 2012

Real acurate dynamics this time. Great attack & release motion. I don't heard any difference between this plugs and the original UREI hardware...but anyway test it by yourself. Great job UA!!!

A. Ivanov

June 10, 2012

Rev A has live paints. It is very good on a vocal and to a bass. One of most often used now.

P. Alberti

June 8, 2012

got this collection for $125 with the $25 coupon, an absolute bargain. slotted straight into the mixes im working on. well done UA keep up the fantastic work your doing.

J. Sukenik

June 7, 2012

I am very happy with this plugin. Works perfectly on drums and bass.

A. Zakharchenko

June 5, 2012

Absolutely great plug-ins!!! When I first time heard it, I said Absolutely wonderfull plug-ins!!! When I first time heard it, I said "Holy Jesus!! It sounds absolutely like my analog 1176LN unit!". The first UAD plug-in that I bought, after purchasing UAD-2 Duo - was 1176 Classic Limiter Collection! Thanks for a great stuff, guys!!!

M. Kartashev

June 1, 2012

This one is amazing almost instantly became one of my go to compressors!
full of analog character and its nice to have 3 different colors
definitely a must have!

S. Bobrov

May 31, 2012

It,s a more hardware than a software.The new 1176 sound is a 3D like a warm,presence,air.......a live. Like it !

1021-1040 of 1127 Results