1176 Classic Limiter Collection

1176 Classic Limiter Collection

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

1176 Classic Limiter Collection

Overall Rating

841-860 of 926 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

A. Ivanov

June 10, 2012

Rev A has live paints. It is very good on a vocal and to a bass. One of most often used now.

P. Alberti

June 8, 2012

got this collection for $125 with the $25 coupon, an absolute bargain. slotted straight into the mixes im working on. well done UA keep up the fantastic work your doing.

J. Sukenik

June 7, 2012

I am very happy with this plugin. Works perfectly on drums and bass.

A. Zakharchenko

June 5, 2012

Absolutely great plug-ins!!! When I first time heard it, I said Absolutely wonderfull plug-ins!!! When I first time heard it, I said "Holy Jesus!! It sounds absolutely like my analog 1176LN unit!". The first UAD plug-in that I bought, after purchasing UAD-2 Duo - was 1176 Classic Limiter Collection! Thanks for a great stuff, guys!!!

M. Kartashev

June 1, 2012

This one is amazing almost instantly became one of my go to compressors!
full of analog character and its nice to have 3 different colors
definitely a must have!

S. Bobrov

May 31, 2012

It,s a more hardware than a software.The new 1176 sound is a 3D like a warm,presence,air.......a live. Like it !

J. Malik

May 30, 2012

Fantastic collection! I'm using the 1176s in every mix on so many tracks, and it smokes the Waves versions hands down. And believe me, I LOVED using their 1176s, but the UAD versions actually sound and "feel" like analog hardware. So glad I got these for $150 as well since I bought the Apollo Dua. Thanks UA!

D. Ticotin

May 29, 2012

correction on my review here... you do get a discount on the new 1176 plug in if you already have the original 1176 plug and it's worth it either way!

J. Kokemor

May 29, 2012

Very pleased with the 1176 collection. Each version has its own sound that you can discern--it is not always subtle! I've had them for about a month now and must admit that I gravitate to the original and the AE versions. This collection is a "must have"!
Also, the presets are very good starting points. Worth the upgrade

S. Notghi

May 28, 2012

Another amazing plug-in from UAD, It couldn't get better !

A. Teixeira

May 28, 2012

O melhor compressor que já experimentei (hardware e software)!
O Rev A é excelente em drums e o Anniversary é incrível em vozes.
É pena usar tanto dsp mas é o preço a pagar por esta qualidade. Vale a pena!

R. Loney

May 28, 2012

What a fantastic world we live in!!! I could never afford to go out and buy these hardware units. I'm a happy camper, now just wish I had a couple UAD quads to run more of these babies! Full power Mr. Putnam!!! Thanks!!!

C. Sjöstrand

May 22, 2012

Hey UA

Well after testing 1176 Classic collection for a few weeks i have to say that this is what i always wanted from a software clone.

To be as precis and whith each model distinct colured diffirently and very much like the hardware versions of each one.

This will end the competition and will always be a part of my mixing and recording

Great work and hope for some new modelling of Neve classic and helios to be your next challange.

T. Feilner

May 21, 2012

The new 1176 compressor´s are my absolute favorites. I use them in every mixing process....I LOVE THEM...GET IT AND BE HAPPY... ;-)

D. Ticotin

May 18, 2012

this is as close as i've ever heard to actual 1176 tonality and response. A little miffed that u don't get a discount if you already bought the original 1176 uad plug as that one was not very good.

T. Zink

May 17, 2012

Fantastic sounding plugins, though a bit of a luxury purchase since the original 1176 sounds so good. These updates/new versions add a bit more dimensionality and a sort of realism that's difficult to pinpoint. It's nice to have 3 models to choose from, and the "slo" setting as well as the 2:1 are great tools to have for certain instruments.

G. Piazza

May 17, 2012

First of all, when I started using my first UAD card, my mixes improved dramatically, soudning more rich and 'analog. I was particularly fond of the 1176LN, LA2a and Neve 33609.
I have also consistently asked for improvements with the plugins in the UA surveys.
When the new 1176 package came out, I was enthusiastic; I immediately demo'd it and found that the combination of the input transformer modelling and variety of program dependancies, as well as different nuances (read 'grit') made for an incredible pallette of sound options. Needless to say, I purchased the plugin pack straightaway and haven't looked back. It's great that the 'original 1176LN is still there for cleaner jobs.
5+!!!
Can't wait for a Fairchild update!

A. Moschini

May 17, 2012

Just to say: great plugin!!! I was waiting for a new emulation by UA of the 1176. Done!
And with the choice of 3 different units! Thanks!

S. Adams

May 16, 2012

Just got to say that the 1176 classic collection is simply stunning, The 1176 on the UAD-1 was great you couldn't make it sound bad, With these new versions they seem to be more true to the original hardware units.

Also the price is a steel for these 3 plugins, Well done Universal Audio keep them comming. :-)

V. Stewart

May 16, 2012

I've been buying products from UAD for several years now, and I've always been very happy with the products but by far this is one of the best plug-in emulations the company has put out to date (IMHO). The flexibility of the 1176 was already enough to make it a "go to" plug-in in my arsenal, but with the new additions of the AE my mixes are evolving to new levels!

Thanks again guys!

Stay creative

Vaughn "Furious" Stewart of Furious Labs Productions
Okinawa Japan

841-860 of 926 Results