1176 Classic Limiter Collection

1176 Classic Limiter Collection

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

1176 Classic Limiter Collection

Overall Rating

841-860 of 913 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

T. Feilner

May 21, 2012

The new 1176 compressor´s are my absolute favorites. I use them in every mixing process....I LOVE THEM...GET IT AND BE HAPPY... ;-)

D. Ticotin

May 18, 2012

this is as close as i've ever heard to actual 1176 tonality and response. A little miffed that u don't get a discount if you already bought the original 1176 uad plug as that one was not very good.

T. Zink

May 17, 2012

Fantastic sounding plugins, though a bit of a luxury purchase since the original 1176 sounds so good. These updates/new versions add a bit more dimensionality and a sort of realism that's difficult to pinpoint. It's nice to have 3 models to choose from, and the "slo" setting as well as the 2:1 are great tools to have for certain instruments.

G. Piazza

May 17, 2012

First of all, when I started using my first UAD card, my mixes improved dramatically, soudning more rich and 'analog. I was particularly fond of the 1176LN, LA2a and Neve 33609.
I have also consistently asked for improvements with the plugins in the UA surveys.
When the new 1176 package came out, I was enthusiastic; I immediately demo'd it and found that the combination of the input transformer modelling and variety of program dependancies, as well as different nuances (read 'grit') made for an incredible pallette of sound options. Needless to say, I purchased the plugin pack straightaway and haven't looked back. It's great that the 'original 1176LN is still there for cleaner jobs.
5+!!!
Can't wait for a Fairchild update!

A. Moschini

May 17, 2012

Just to say: great plugin!!! I was waiting for a new emulation by UA of the 1176. Done!
And with the choice of 3 different units! Thanks!

S. Adams

May 16, 2012

Just got to say that the 1176 classic collection is simply stunning, The 1176 on the UAD-1 was great you couldn't make it sound bad, With these new versions they seem to be more true to the original hardware units.

Also the price is a steel for these 3 plugins, Well done Universal Audio keep them comming. :-)

V. Stewart

May 16, 2012

I've been buying products from UAD for several years now, and I've always been very happy with the products but by far this is one of the best plug-in emulations the company has put out to date (IMHO). The flexibility of the 1176 was already enough to make it a "go to" plug-in in my arsenal, but with the new additions of the AE my mixes are evolving to new levels!

Thanks again guys!

Stay creative

Vaughn "Furious" Stewart of Furious Labs Productions
Okinawa Japan

R. Fantini

May 15, 2012

It's friggin' awesome! No, really! Now update the LA-2A and Fairchild please!

D. Cacciarru

May 15, 2012

i like the old 1176 emulations, this plugin are very good

P. Thurian

May 15, 2012

Was soll ich sagen: gutes wurde noch besser. Wenn ich nicht analoge Takes machen müsste( Vocal, Git ,Bass ect.)könnte ich mein UA 2-1176 verkaufen. Der Sound der 1176 Classic Limiter Plug-In Collection ist so ECHT. Besser geht nicht. Glaubt mir.

R. Edwards

May 14, 2012

I have always owned the UA 1176 LN original, since I got my first UAD-1. It was my favorite compressor, imparting a sound that improved whatever I put through it. I also own a hardware version, a Rev E that serves as half of my favorite input channel, along with an Avalon M5. So I was skeptical when UA wanted me to buy the software version again...'re-modeled.'

But, because I love the 1176 so much, I decided to go for it. I reasoned that it must be a large improvement, for them to spend a bunch of time and money on redevelopment, and expect those who already own it to shell out more money to own it again.

So I did. Know what? It was worth it. All I can say is "Wow." Even when the track sounds great, this plug improves it.

G. Maga

May 14, 2012

Honestly, I don't even know what i'm doing here, it just sounds good!

I call a preset, play with it a bit while checking the gain reduction until it sounds right and the track pops up in the mix with that specific sizzle on the hi's and that subtle drive which makes it loud enough without hogging room in the mix.

Now I can't imagine how snares, guitars and vocals would sound without them in my mixes. I'm pretty sure after I will have the knowledge on which one is good for what it will sound even better. Big ups!

Are there any guitar amp emulations coming out soon?

D. Furrer

May 14, 2012

It really DOES sound better!!
But I don't expect anything less from UA :)

E. Cremonesi

May 13, 2012

This new versions of the 1176 are simply amazing!
Absolutely more realistic than the old ones...

O. Berglund

May 11, 2012

Such an awesome collection, and actually nothing like the old 1176 emulations. These really breath analogue, smell analogue and has a drive that will make your mixes flow. I havn't tried the AE on the mix bus yet though, but i'm sure it will sound really nice from my experience this far. They are used on every single song I make from now on.

D. Oreskovic

May 10, 2012

I've had a chance to work with urei 1176 hardware unit and as far as i remember this is the closest plugin simulation i've ever heard..not only the compression but the character and color..Great job UA!!!

M. Cillari

May 9, 2012

Absolutely fabulous. These three guys are the perfect addition to the standard 1176 version. Now, it's time for some dirt. Some of my old instance were replaced with the new ones, but some I kept in it. So, now you can choose between a clean, dirty and extra dirty character. ;-)
I love all of them.
(now I'm waiting for a new LA2A...)

C. King

May 8, 2012

Gooey....like a warm chocolate chip cookie and a glass of milk....that's what these compressors are like. They single handedly took my mixes up a notch or two - they are simply tasty. Nice job UA.

D. Lind

May 8, 2012

My first uad review, even though i've been a customer for 5 years.
This thing is the best i've heard out of all of their plug-ins. Just tried the fuzz guitar
preset on the rev A on an already fuzzy guitar with an octave up effect,
just adds wonderful distortion. Amazing.

A. Cooke

May 8, 2012

This package is a must have if you're a fan of the hardware units.

841-860 of 913 Results