1176 Classic Limiter Collection

1176 Classic Limiter Collection

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

1176 Classic Limiter Collection

Overall Rating

841-860 of 898 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

D. Oreskovic

May 10, 2012

I've had a chance to work with urei 1176 hardware unit and as far as i remember this is the closest plugin simulation i've ever heard..not only the compression but the character and color..Great job UA!!!

M. Cillari

May 9, 2012

Absolutely fabulous. These three guys are the perfect addition to the standard 1176 version. Now, it's time for some dirt. Some of my old instance were replaced with the new ones, but some I kept in it. So, now you can choose between a clean, dirty and extra dirty character. ;-)
I love all of them.
(now I'm waiting for a new LA2A...)

C. King

May 8, 2012

Gooey....like a warm chocolate chip cookie and a glass of milk....that's what these compressors are like. They single handedly took my mixes up a notch or two - they are simply tasty. Nice job UA.

D. Lind

May 8, 2012

My first uad review, even though i've been a customer for 5 years.
This thing is the best i've heard out of all of their plug-ins. Just tried the fuzz guitar
preset on the rev A on an already fuzzy guitar with an octave up effect,
just adds wonderful distortion. Amazing.

A. Cooke

May 8, 2012

This package is a must have if you're a fan of the hardware units.

C. Scola

May 7, 2012

I buy more than I can Review considering the time I have at my disposal but you're products are always excellent and I prefer the one's with lots of presets for the sane reason that I need things ready to go. Ciao dont' stop working remember that we're all slaves and we are happy only if we work!!!

M. Savu

May 6, 2012

Working almost 30 years with 1176's, this is the first time a plugin really gives me a similar experience with hardware.
If UAD will bring LA2A and Fairchild to the same level as 1176 Classic Limiter Plugin Collection, I will certainly buy a 3rd UAD 2 QUAD.

S. Berujanyan

May 5, 2012

Thank UA team, I have the sound 1176 hardware of them in my mixes.The new emulations have quickly placed the 1176 in the small bundle of my "top favourite" compressors ! Good job. Worth every cent.

S. Burt

May 5, 2012

much improved from the old one. Blue Stripe is cracking on pretty much anything, esp. vocals.

T. Steinkuhle

May 5, 2012

I waited for new emulations of 1176. Two month ago i told my friend that the possibilities of UA are grown up and a new emulation should be on the agenda. And here it is!
More "In your face" than ever before!! And the choice of three ages of a classic you make your sound your sound the way you want. Great!
Now I'm waiting for the new LA2-A :-)

One thing disturbs, the new size of GUI. I needs nearly a third space of screen size...

S. Hurtow

May 4, 2012

Well, it's almost like a ritual. UA puts out a new plug-in, you activate the 14-day trial and as soon as you run it through your mixes, it does something no other plug-in could ever do. Case in point: the 1176 Classic Limiter Plug-In Collection.

I ran each Limiter through a drum track, and here's what I got:

The 'Blue Stripe' Rev A gave the track a very characteristic grit that allowed the drums to distort in a very musical way.

The Rev E had a smoother and more controlled sound, but still very musical and full of character.

The Rev AE, apart from the new 2:1 ratio, possessed such tremendous versatility, strength and sweetness, that it pushed the 1176s legendary status to a new frontier.

One word for all three: Quintessential

G. Diaz

May 4, 2012

LOve Love Love it

There is no other emulation that sounds this accurate... the distortion and character of the AE 1176 is exceptionally astonishing! These are now my go to Guys.... Control the peaks but keep the Transients! Thank You UA!

M. Olsson

May 4, 2012

Tried the demo first and immediately "fell in love". REV A Bluestripe is killer on vocals, make them sound like a record instantly. All buttons in works great and to my ears, the Bluestripe push up some low mids when working hard, making the source sound beefy and in your face

REV AE is to my ears the most transparent of the bunch. The option to select ratio 2:1 is useful for bus duties, where 4:1 sometimes can be to "grabby".

REV E is pure rock n´roll, great for drums, guitars, anything basically. Compared to the old 1176LN, these new ones sound more realistic, 3D and compared to a hardware 1176, I had a hard time in hearing any difference.

When the demo expired, I paniced and had to buy them. Nice work, UAD!

L. Café

May 3, 2012

Sou Luiz Café moro em Rio de janeiro BRASIL.

1176 hoje é indispensavel até em minhas RoughMix, parabens UA, e muito obrigado por disponibilizar plug ins tao eficiente e ótimos!!

R. Dolabella

May 2, 2012

Universal Audio you are simply exceptional.

Well, I had contact with a 1176 hardware only once, but I use the 1176LN plugin since last year, and when I tested the hardware 1176 and compared with the 1176LN plugin I saw that something was missing in the plugin.
In April 2012 I got the 1176 Collection, and when I tested the plugin, it was something incredible. Harmonics rang true, the compression smooth and really worked. My guitars, drums and vocals are now others, the 1176 Collection and SSL E Series together make a powerful sound, is incredible.

Thank UA team, I could never have so many 1176 hardware, but now I have the sound of them in my mixes.

* The 1176 Collection and SSL E could have an SE version as in eq NEVE and Harrison.

R. Dolabella

May 2, 2012

Olá equipe Universal Audio, vocês são simplesmente excepcionais.
Bem, eu tive contato com um hardware 1176 somente uma única vez, mas eu uso o plugin 1176LN desde o ano passado, e quando eu testei o hardware 1176 e comparei com o plugin 1176LN eu ví que faltava algo no plugin.
Em abril de 2012 eu adquiri o 1176 Classic Limiter e quando eu testei os plugins foi algo incrível. Os harmônicos soaram verdadeiros, a compressão macia e realmente funcionava. Minhas guitarras e vocais agora são outros, e na Drums o 1176 e o SSL E Series juntos deixam o som poderoso, é incrível.
Obrigado equipe UA, eu nunca poderia ter tantos hardware 1176, mas agora eu tenho o som deles nas minhas mixagens.
* O 1176 Classic Limiter e o SSL E Series poderia ter uma

C. Rosenlund

May 2, 2012

I have liked the 1176 LN from the time I started using UAD plugins, and have used it extensively on acoustic guitars, and generally: things that needed a little more "bite".
This is still the case with the new edition, but thanks to the greater transparancy of the new emulations (espicially the "E" version) I find, it is now possible to use it in areas, where I used to pick a more transparent plugin !
I find that I increasingly end up, preferring the "AE" version on vocals ! ... and It is great to have the possibility to use just the "colour" of the1176 to open / brigthen up an instrument in certain cases.
The new emulations have quickly placed the 1176 in the small bundle of my "top favourite" compressors !
Best, Carsten Rosenlund

W. Frederick

May 1, 2012

I have never used a hardware 1176, so I can't speak to how authentic these plug-ins are. These plugs, however, have tons of character above and beyond the already awesome character plugs like the Fairchild. I run almost everything through these. Good job. Worth every cent.

P. Haas

May 1, 2012

Excellent plugin(s) with excellent and unique sound.
Great for drums, guitars, vocals ... I like it!

P. Holz

April 29, 2012

They work great and sound killer.
Small point but I would love to be able to select the 20 and 4 ratio buttons simultaneously as this is how I usually use an 1176.
That combination doesn't seem to be available?

841-860 of 898 Results