AKG® BX 20 Spring Reverb

AKG® BX 20 Spring Reverb

Regular Price: $199.00

$99.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $199.00

$99.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

AKG BX 20 Spring Reverb

Overall Rating

301-320 of 340 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

J. Seung Heon

September 21, 2015

fun plugin

exceptional quality reverb!!
so much fun and depth.
with this my drums are sounding like from hell.
this + amx = covering all of my reverb needs.

D. Langhard

September 19, 2015

Great!

This is by far the best plugin reverb I've ever had. This and the EMT 140 plate make a killer combo!

A. Momsyakov

September 18, 2015

!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

A. Momsyakov

September 18, 2015

!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

L. Greenwood

September 16, 2015

Reverb sandwitch.

I have the hardware and the software, while they are different - it's no big deal. Neither one is better. Neither one is worse. This plugin has redefined and justified the digital audio movement for me. I'm going to sell my BX so I can buy more microphones and more UA plugs. Just one request to UA - PLEASE UPDATE YOUR EMT-140. I have a feeling that with the new abilities you have, the 140 would be incredible. It's going to be worth it!

This reverb just settles everything when you tickle it, and broadens dull, mono files. I had a pedal steel guitar sounding like it was flying above the studio in about 5 seconds after starting the plug.

UAD User

September 14, 2015

Not just a reverb... The Soul of any track...

Listen to it, you've never heard something this true... Just amazing on everything. Thanks UAD Team :-)

S. Lawson

September 14, 2015

Have not looked back since I got it

Wide - Lush - Enveloping and a bit of a challenge not to over use.

A. Tafari

September 6, 2015

AKG BX 20

I've always wanted a Solid Spring Reverb,hands down the UAD AKG BX 20 Spring Reverb is thee bomb. It's awesome.

L. Mathers

September 1, 2015

awesome reverb

Not sure why anyone would give anything but a five star review to this plugin, it sounds great. Huge upgrade from the Waves reverbs I have... I put sends to it on nearly every instrument I record. It's also great for sound design stuff, I've used it on sound for picture mixes with great effect. If you can only afford one reverb, this is probably the one to get.

M. Ryder

August 28, 2015

OMG! nothing like this can come close

This is so special and unique, There is nothing like this i have found and if i could i doubt it would be this good just play the demo and you will know this is a one of a kind and made by the masters of emulation, intact if you actually own this as hardware you would have a lesser effect as the plugin has so much more that could never be done with the big box!

S. Tanner

August 28, 2015

Best Spring Reverb in this hot summer

It is not spring. It's a hot summer here in Switzerland!

Despite or perhaps because of this spring-reverb makes an excellent sound here in the Studio of the "Klanglabor Tanner".

I'm doing recordings with the Swiss rock band TELL. This reverb I'll use a lot on the mix. It's exactly what I needed to get a super rock sound. Thanks a lot and so.

K. Dietz

August 26, 2015

New Go-To!

Loving the BX 20 reverb! It's very vibey, easy to dial in, very rich decay. This one is quickly becoming a go-to verb for vocals, guitars, ambient effects and sound design...love it!!!

H. Zwarts

August 26, 2015

Best Software Spring Reverb available

Simple to use, awesome sound !
This plug in really adds something special to your mixes.

J. Roger

August 26, 2015

Super Cool

This reverb sounds really great. Previously I was not satisfied with any software spring emulations, but this one's not tacky like the others that really overdo the "boing" kind of effect. It has great depth, and can be really unobtrusive when you want it to be. If you like spring reverbs, which everyone should...then it's worth checking out.

S. Woolgar

August 26, 2015

Another arrow in my reverb quiver...

This is distinctly different the many other reverbs I have in my toolbox. I love the dark and useful sounds I can get out of this. This is easy to recommend.

J. Pinto

August 25, 2015

Stunning!!!

This has very quickly become my go-to reverb. Just beautiful!!!

J. Rutter

August 25, 2015

Last review wasn't fair

My last review wasn't based on the plug, more the different pricing for UK residents. This reverb is truly amazing and hands down a 5 star product, it can instantly transform dry sounds into a deep rich atmosphere and to have the ability to manipulate both sides of the stereo makes this a very unique and creative tool, automation with this plug is a dream. Please delete my last review from here so the plugin gets it's true 5 star worth across the board. And please get back to me about the difference in pricing for UK residents.

Kindest regards
John

P. BREWSTER

August 24, 2015

Just what I needed

I am still using this in demo mode but will be buying as soon as I get some checks in the mail. First let me tell you I was mixing 3 tracks that I couldn't make it gel. Rare case but i put this on the guitar with a tremolo on the reverb and BAM it was there. It was the only thing that would work to make it come together. Yet another great job by UA. you guys are making me sell more and more outboard gear.LOL

J. Michaels

August 22, 2015

Finally!

I've been praying for something like this for years and now the wait is over. When I heard the demo, I knew I had to get it immediately. The BX 20 is by far the most musical reverb i have ever used and now it's back on my mixes. I would even go further and almost call it an instrument. The thing has a soul of it's own, just like the hardware units I was lucky to use decades ago. No other reverb unit has ever come close to what the BX 20 can deliver. Thank you UA for this awesomeness!

T. Wettstein

August 21, 2015

Wow!

I own the most of UAD's reverbs. Lexicon, EMT 140, EMT 250, Dreamverb... I thought, I will need no more reverbs. Till now. The richness and deepness, the wood sound and the timbre of this reverb is unbelievable. Sometimes I have the impression of smelling a fresh sliced tree... Just a joke, but this plugin is worth every cent.

301-320 of 340 Results