UAD Spark: Get 20+ of the best UAD plug-ins for a low monthly price. Learn More ›

Ampeg® Heritage Bass Amp Bundle

Ampeg® Heritage Bass Amp Bundle

Unison Enabled

Regular Price: $299.00

$239.00

You'll Save 20%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$239.00

You'll Save 20%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Ampeg Heritage Bass Amp Bundle

Overall Rating

781-800 of 949 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

G. Vogelsang

January 14, 2016

One stop for Bass

This plugin is everything I have ever wanted in a bass plugin - plus the bonus of no CPU drain. The sounds is killer, I add this and a 1176 and get huge, fat, tight bass sound. And, I don't have to mic anything, drag my head and cab around. I couldn't be happier, best in class, look absolutely no further.

S. Rehbein

January 14, 2016

Great Sound!!

I tried other similar fx like Amplitube or Guitar Rig and I must say this is by far the most natural and musical, you could get clean and saturated tones. Very easy to use, most of times I put this on Aux Send to print both Amp and DI. Fully recommended!

D. Macarone

January 13, 2016

Too easy

Bringing life to my DI bass tracks is always a challenge or a re-amping nuisance. This plug-in just made my life so much easier. It sounds fantastic, and it's now the only plug-in I need to rock a great bass track at home while my toddler sleeps.

C. vonSneidern

January 13, 2016

Helps mixing bass

Getting a good bass tone is one of more challenging tasks in mixing for me. A good amp emulator is often the solution when dialing in changes to what you've got already, be it a combo of DI and amp.

I've used everything out there I could find. Now that I'm on UAD-2 I am using Ampeg SVT-VR for reamping bass, and it's everything and a bit more, due to the mic modeling. The automatic switching through the various mic/cab options saves you from doing it yourself, which gets you a little more away from expectation bias.

So far I find the tones very heavy and give more than enough heft in the mids and lows- what you're usually trying to get with an amp signal. A combination of this and the UAD dbx 160 compressor brings classic tones.

T. Hansen

January 12, 2016

Amazing

I love this little piece of software. It makes me sound like a real bass player.

T. Marrison

January 4, 2016

Why Can't Guitar Amp Sims Be This Good?

Fat, warm, sounds real. I sold my Ashdown valve head a while ago as I wasn't gigging but always missed it for recording. Now I don't. Perfect on the Apollo where you can play with no latency just like a real amp. Now please make a valve guitar plug sound this good! (Still sad the Gav 19-T isn't convincing enough to replace my Cornell)

C. Kohl

December 29, 2015

The Search For A Bass Amp Is Over

Don't look any further. This is it. Pick it up. Now.

C. Jolley

December 27, 2015

Finally an SVT that delivers

One glorious summer in the 80s, I gigged with one of those hugely heavy SVT heads while playing bass in a band 5 nights a week. I got to know its character intimately. I have since used lots of different plugin emulation attempts of the real thing, and some get closer than others (I often use the IK version, and it's quite useful). However, when I swapped in this plug for some previous mixes to demo? Wow. All the character and full midrange was there. Just putting this plug into mixes without changing any of the presets does so much, out of the box. I love it to death and it is my new go-to bass amp for recording. Coupled with the huge discount from coupons and Christmas pricing? Thank you Santa!

F. Josephs

December 24, 2015

instant gratification

I am not intimately familiar with the bass amp that this plugin emulates but the second I loaded it on to a send the bass guitar was warmed up in a very pleasant way. I don't care if it sounds just like the hardware or not and if you have to go back and forth a zillion times to prove a point what's the purpose?

This plugin will be extremely useful and the price point is well worth it.

R. Gungor

December 22, 2015

For realness

This thing really just makes direct bass sound incredible. I'm very impressed.

R. Harchol

December 20, 2015

Oh yea

Very cool... This is my new go-to bass for recording. Well done yet again UA!

S. Laurendeau

December 17, 2015

Best virtual amp I know

I use it for synth bass too. Amazing!!!

M. Larsen

December 16, 2015

Awesome!

The SVT plugin sounds fantastic and is so easy to use. Works well in the mix and sounds killer.

P. Dittrich

December 14, 2015

Bester Bass-sound

Der Ampeg SVT-VR hat den "wow Effekt"! Sämtliche Bass-amp-simulationen in diversen DAW's klingen gegen den Ampeg wie billiges Spielzeug. Ein wirklich gelungenes Teil!!!

T. Marrison

December 13, 2015

Better than Amplitube

Long time user of Ashdown bass amps with nice valve stages. This has replaced it for my recording purposes. Great tone and weight, sits well in the mix. Can't wait for them to model the Portaflex!

A. Sage

December 10, 2015

Where have you been all my life?

A players dream come true. It's THAT sound you need to cut bass tracks on your DAW. Honest!

M. Park

December 9, 2015

Nice emulation

I have an Ampeg PF-500 head with 6X8 Ampeg cab, and the IK Multimedia SVX plugin. This UAD version is different than either of those, and that's a good thing for choices.

What I've noticed is that it's a little light on the bottom end, which is perfect for a busy bass line. The SVX plug and the amp can sound a lot more massive which is also good for other things. The UAD has a more "solid" midrange than the SVX plugin, but the SVX plug can get nastier. In my experience UAD plugs are in general pretty polite :)

So to sum up - nice plugin, totally worth the price of admission. Great on songs where you need more note definition. I'm using it more and more. Slap a UAD Fairchild 670 compressor on it for a great solid sound.

UAD User

November 30, 2015

Handy to have

It's a tuner. There's not much to it. Very useful though when you need to tune up and don't want to go looking for your tuner in your guitar case. It can be a little sensitive though but that just means it's making sure you tune properly

E. Halterman

November 21, 2015

Wow, just like the real amp version!

This is my new favorite bass plugin. It really added that missing character and meanness to the bass. This has bite, balls and everything in between... great job UAD!

h. austwick

November 10, 2015

Best Yet..

I'm primarily a guitarist, but I love playing bass, and besides that, playing bass is necessary for my recording work.
Guitarists are pretty spoilt when it comes to amp sims, with so much choice and something new coming along on a regular basis, not so for bassists, so with my bass hat on I was delighted to have something new to try in the new UAD Ampeg SVT-3 Pro.
It doesn't disappoint and I'd have to say it's the most convincing bass amp sim so far for me, so defined and versatile, I replaced other dedicated bass plugins I'd used in mixes with SVT-3 Pro and the difference was immediate, a much tighter bottom end, so much more definition in the mids and low highs with a most welcome lack of mud!
Well done UAD, yet another winner!!

781-800 of 949 Results