Get 3 months of UAD Spark for 99¢. Extended thru December 31st. Learn More ›

Unison Enabled

Regular Price: $299.00

$239.00

You'll Save 20%

Customer Reviews

Ampeg Heritage Bass Amp Bundle

Overall Rating

1-20 of 955 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 48

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

F. Chatelain

December 3, 2022

Mon plugin Ampeg favori pour enregistrer en Unison

Le gros son Ampeg, beaucoup de controles qui permettent de scultper le son du preamp / de l'ampli sur la partie puissance et de l'IR (cabinet + micros). Le feeling de jeu sans latence est exceptionnel avec une bonne basse (Fender Precision) pour enregistrer avec du confort et se laisser inspirer. J'aurais mis 5 étoiles si on avait eu un EQ post preamp (même si le Portaflex original n'en a pas) et la possibilité de charger des IR externes...

j. dee

November 17, 2022

echo echo echo

of all the other reviews...

h. josemans

November 14, 2022

Ampeg SVT-3 Pro! Absolutly pro sounds!

So nice - deep and fat sounds to create with this professional plugin!
Very happy with this Bass-AMP !

C. Lee

October 17, 2022

Best of all the Bass Amp Plugins!

The B-15 is the best bass amp plug-in I’ve found yet and I own all UA’s bass sims and this one is by far the best.

S. Berry

October 13, 2022

killer classic tone

Tried all the bass plugins before purchasing and this one's the best. It's versatile, realistic, and I can get multiple classic bass tones whereas other plugins are more limited. Sounds great with some dirt on it too!

a. shaatoot

September 18, 2022

Transformer

Changes your vst to a real bassist and a real amp for the life bass ... and can be a tricky sound for any instrument... u have to check it yourself

R. Mendes

August 1, 2022

Trial license got werdly expired in 1 day - LUNA should have a built in tuner!

I’m super sad that Luna doesn’t have a tuner and this tuner was the only option I found. I activated the trial and it got expired in one day. Tested the tuner only once.

T. Kaas

July 1, 2022

The best bass amp plugin there is

I demoed all the bass amp plugins that UAD is offering and this is by far the best one. It's also easy and fast to dial in the perfect tone. It really knocks everything else out of the water!

b. village

June 30, 2022

The best

I’ve spent a lot of time on bass tone, I’ve played with probably every plugin there is and this one just has “that sound”. It works great with distortion, it can also be super clean, it works great for slapping and it works great for simple walking lines. I haven’t found anything that beats this amp yet. I want to get a real one because of this plugin.

S. Patterelli

June 9, 2022

The quintessential bass recording amp

I've owned a few B-15 amps over the years and this really is a great recording tool! Sounds great and has many tonal variation options. It always was a classic recording setup to have a DI on the bass and a miked amp.You certainly can do this with this plugin. An added bonus is you can get some interesting overdriven sounds out of a guitar as well. Just like the original amp. Highly recommended....

M. Hadley

May 28, 2022

Yea why is there no free tuner in console?

Pretty ridiculous

I. Montgomery

May 24, 2022

Why?

There's just no reason that a tuner plug-in is not included with the apollos. If you want to do it right, build a strobe tuner plug-in (think: peterson strobosoft like), then sell it. Actually sell it as a stand-alone.

C. Bremus

May 18, 2022

Great Sound, totally with it

The B-15N does not disappoint, it is surprisingly flexible because of the cabinet and signal chain options . And it even sounds really great on guitars, you can easily create lo fi and garage sounds with a certain charme to it.

A. Morningstar

May 4, 2022

Brutal

Ridiculous that this is not free, but also that a tuner is not available for purchase.

B. Cuomo

April 26, 2022

Need an Amp???

This is still pretty new to me, but first impressions are really good. So far I've used it on a bass recorded direct and on two guitar parts sent to me by a friend for a song I'm producing. His guitars were recorded with distortion, but I was lacking the body I wanted. Ran them through the Ampeg and the difference was amazing.Suddenly I had "room" and depth on the guitars. The bass was just as dramatic. I'm going to be using this a lot! Check it out!!

A. Donoghue

April 25, 2022

Perfect combination with my Pbass

I was surprised how much of a difference using this plugin made to my bass sound. Perfect for achieving that authentic 60s sound.

H. Glover

April 21, 2022

Why no tuner

Now this isn't even available. How is there no tuner in UAD???

F. Peña Karvonen

April 11, 2022

Make it free

Come on UAD... make it free or have a tuner included in the console. It's year 2022 already...

J. Arvidsson

April 4, 2022

Why not offer this as a separate plugin?

A real hassle to need to go to either a separate hardware tuner or open another tuner in the DAW, which makes my Twin along with the Console 1/Fader not being that very tightly integrated tracking solution it could be.

Would willingly pay the price for one Engl amp to get this, but having to buy the full package, why??

R. Bernard

March 24, 2022

This Plug In Amp Takes Care of Business!!!

The search for my preferred Bass tone has now come to an end! I have a real Ampeg SVT-3 Pro amp and I immediately put it up for sale once I used the virtual Universal Audio Plug in. Plenty of thump and I am just so impressed with the tone. I am a big fan of Alice In Chain's Mike Inez and I have always coveted his live tone on such songs as "Would?" I started auditioning the presets with the UA Plug in and Boom! There it was! Perfect Mike Inez tone! Great purchase at a great price too! I hope I find more gems in the UA plug in offering! Thanks a bunch!!!!

1-20 of 955 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 48