Free UAD Plug-ins with Every Apollo Purchase!

Save $300 on UAD Accelerators through 12/31! Find a dealer ›

Get up to 70% savings on UAD plug-ins storewide! Shop 12 Days of UAD ›

Hello world 4!

Hello world 5!

Shop huge storewide savings on UAD plug-ins. Extended through 7/22. Shop Now ›

Shop Holiday Deals on UAD Spark. See My Offers ›

Unison Enabled

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

Customer Reviews

Ampeg Heritage Bass Amp Bundle

Overall Rating

861-880 of 1021 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

F. Josephs

December 24, 2015

instant gratification

I am not intimately familiar with the bass amp that this plugin emulates but the second I loaded it on to a send the bass guitar was warmed up in a very pleasant way. I don't care if it sounds just like the hardware or not and if you have to go back and forth a zillion times to prove a point what's the purpose?

This plugin will be extremely useful and the price point is well worth it.

R. Gungor

December 22, 2015

For realness

This thing really just makes direct bass sound incredible. I'm very impressed.

R. Harchol

December 20, 2015

Oh yea

Very cool... This is my new go-to bass for recording. Well done yet again UA!

S. Laurendeau

December 17, 2015

Best virtual amp I know

I use it for synth bass too. Amazing!!!

M. Larsen

December 16, 2015

Awesome!

The SVT plugin sounds fantastic and is so easy to use. Works well in the mix and sounds killer.

P. Dittrich

December 14, 2015

Bester Bass-sound

Der Ampeg SVT-VR hat den "wow Effekt"! Sämtliche Bass-amp-simulationen in diversen DAW's klingen gegen den Ampeg wie billiges Spielzeug. Ein wirklich gelungenes Teil!!!

T. Marrison

December 13, 2015

Better than Amplitube

Long time user of Ashdown bass amps with nice valve stages. This has replaced it for my recording purposes. Great tone and weight, sits well in the mix. Can't wait for them to model the Portaflex!

A. Sage

December 10, 2015

Where have you been all my life?

A players dream come true. It's THAT sound you need to cut bass tracks on your DAW. Honest!

M. Park

December 9, 2015

Nice emulation

I have an Ampeg PF-500 head with 6X8 Ampeg cab, and the IK Multimedia SVX plugin. This UAD version is different than either of those, and that's a good thing for choices.

What I've noticed is that it's a little light on the bottom end, which is perfect for a busy bass line. The SVX plug and the amp can sound a lot more massive which is also good for other things. The UAD has a more "solid" midrange than the SVX plugin, but the SVX plug can get nastier. In my experience UAD plugs are in general pretty polite :)

So to sum up - nice plugin, totally worth the price of admission. Great on songs where you need more note definition. I'm using it more and more. Slap a UAD Fairchild 670 compressor on it for a great solid sound.

.

November 30, 2015

Handy to have

It's a tuner. There's not much to it. Very useful though when you need to tune up and don't want to go looking for your tuner in your guitar case. It can be a little sensitive though but that just means it's making sure you tune properly

E. Halterman

November 21, 2015

Wow, just like the real amp version!

This is my new favorite bass plugin. It really added that missing character and meanness to the bass. This has bite, balls and everything in between... great job UAD!

h. austwick

November 10, 2015

Best Yet..

I'm primarily a guitarist, but I love playing bass, and besides that, playing bass is necessary for my recording work.
Guitarists are pretty spoilt when it comes to amp sims, with so much choice and something new coming along on a regular basis, not so for bassists, so with my bass hat on I was delighted to have something new to try in the new UAD Ampeg SVT-3 Pro.
It doesn't disappoint and I'd have to say it's the most convincing bass amp sim so far for me, so defined and versatile, I replaced other dedicated bass plugins I'd used in mixes with SVT-3 Pro and the difference was immediate, a much tighter bottom end, so much more definition in the mids and low highs with a most welcome lack of mud!
Well done UAD, yet another winner!!

J. Childers

November 4, 2015

Bx Tuner

Not bad. It has definitely come in handy for when I don't have a tuner nearby.

M. Guillen

November 1, 2015

Pretty cool

Vert precise and useful, always use it!

H. Zwarts

October 27, 2015

deep and warm

Your bassound is just getting more real with this plug in. Difficult to explain what it is doing but it sounds awesome!

s. jewel

October 23, 2015

This is a Gem!

As a mix engineer of many years, the one thing I have been waiting for is a really good Bass Amp plugin. Re amping isn't always an option and I have never heard any software bass amp simulators that were anything like good. The Ampeg SVT-3 Pro is nothing short of a lifesaver! It's on every DI bass that I get in for mix and it is, as I said nothing short of a gem.

Thanks UA you absolutely nailed this one!!

T. Liljegren

October 19, 2015

Beat the hell out of the rest

I love the Hiwatt:ish softtube bass amproom, but it often seems to be a bit muddy.
Same thing with the Vintage Ampeg (the alternative choice of UAD) here.

First I demoed the vintage Ampeg and loved it a lot.
Then I decided to test this one nad had no expactations about the result, but then suddenly BOOM!
The bass channel sounded just like I wanted. Warm, rich and clear with absolutely no mud.

So this one should definately be your choice! Look no futher!

M. Ballenger

October 12, 2015

I own the amp and still bought the plugin

I have an SVT3 Pro sitting on top of a 410HLF cab in my live room. I'm very familiar with the sound. Even owning the amp, I still bought the plugin. It's a very accurate recreation of what I'm used to and even responds to settings similarly. I can dial in tones very quickly because of this. Having the plugin in addition to the hardware makes it very convenient for direct recording or mixing sessions recorded at other studios. I suppose I could always reamp and mic the cab, but when on an aggressive deadline it is just so much faster to just pull up the plugin. When it is this accurate, I don't feel like I am making compromises by doing so.

A. Lawson

October 4, 2015

Bass amp goodness

Best amp sim I have used on bass. The default blows me away. Pop it on your Di track and enjoy!

M. Reategui

September 14, 2015

A bass player dream

I own few Ampeg tube amps and preamps, and this plugin makes everything much smoother. As a recording musician this is what you always dreamed about.

861-880 of 1021 Results