Free UAD Plug-ins with Every Apollo Purchase!

Save $300 on UAD Accelerators through 12/31! Find a dealer ›

Get up to 70% savings on UAD plug-ins storewide! Shop 12 Days of UAD ›

Hello world 4!

Hello world 5!

Shop huge storewide savings on UAD plug-ins. Ends 6/30. Shop Now ›

Shop Holiday Deals on UAD Spark. See My Offers ›

Unison Enabled

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

Customer Reviews

Ampeg Heritage Bass Amp Bundle

Overall Rating

901-920 of 1018 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

K. Hegyi

April 1, 2015

Rubbish!

Absolute rubbish!

Don't bother with this as it's not worth the money despite being so cheap compared to other UA products! This is garbage! I bought it in the hope that I'm going to get a decent Tuner when I'm using my Rickenbacker Bass with my Apollo Twin but it's no good. It's really slow it jumps around and you just can't get the job done quickly enough.

If you are buying this you are wasting your money!

USE THE TUNER IN GUITAR RIG INSTEAD! SO MUCH BETTER!

I know you have to go back and forth with Guitar Rig and you'd have to leave the application but at least you are getting tuned up in seconds as the BX TUNER is complete shit... Sorry for my language but I'm absolutely disappointed!

1/10

.

March 31, 2015

Not so bad, not so good either

It is so sensitive that is almost impossible to make it stop in the green position and stay there.

I tested with 5 great guitars and the behavior was the same.

But in the end they seemed to be tuned fine, so It is not the best tuner but it does the job.

I felt it took too much processing power out my Twin.

Anyways, I agree with the overall comments that it could be a free tool.

S. McNulty

March 26, 2015

It's a tuner

It's a software tuner. If you set the ballistics right, it works great. I've even slapped it on an insert to find the pitch on a vocal track, which is pretty cool.

.

March 23, 2015

Disappointing

The tuner is cheap but not good for really accurate tuning. Makes me hesitant to buy anything from Brainworks?
You get amazingly accurate tuners as an App or from Scuffham amps.
Maybe Uad can bring out a decent Tuner? It would be great for live also.

S. Gouillard

March 19, 2015

Tune it!

Just a tuner. You need it if you don't have one. Low prices...

A. Bamshad

March 16, 2015

Precision

If you need a tuner for the studio, look no further. 10/10.

G. Marrero

March 6, 2015

Waste of resources

Sorry, with all due respect - no where near as easy or accurate as an $11 Snark...

J. Dachel

March 3, 2015

This plugin is a miss for UA

LOVE my UAD Apollo and the plugs!!! Unfortunately, this plugin just does not stand up to the quality I am used to with UAD. I know it's cheap, but save your money. There are better free tuners on the market. This tuner is inaccurate, jumpy and slow - useless plug. I would love to have a great tuner to be able to use in my UAD console - this one is just taking up space in my UAD plugin menu...

H. Petersson

February 9, 2015

A piece of junk really.

How can they manage to get a guitar tuner plugin wrong? Well here's how!

It's using 15% of DSP, it's painfully slow and inaccurate. In comparison the tuner in Logic barely use any CPU, it's really fast and accurate.

The only reason I got this was because I thought it would be handy to have a tuner in the console, but this is just a pain to use and I end up using the one in Logic instead.

I love brainworx but what high school kid did they put on this job? Please update this plugin and make it usable.

D. Olyan

February 1, 2015

Awful Tuner

I've yet to write a review here but I feel compelled to tell you guys to avoid this thing... It is simply a horrible tuner, the tracking on it is pitiful, with the meter flying all over the place as the note decays. Love brainworx, but this thing is a piece of garbage.

P. Meeks

January 29, 2015

Outstanding tuner

I love this tuner it's very accurate. Also it's great to see it on my screen and be able to read it on my 27 inch monitor. I don't have to pull out my guitar tuner either. At times looking at those, Either on the floor, paddleboard, even the ones that clip onto the head of the guitar, can be difficult to see. It also depends on the lighting at the time. This is always very simple to read and very easy to use.

P. Meeks

January 29, 2015

Excellent tuner for guitar or bass

This is a very accurate tuner.it works great for guitar and bass. There is no need for me to pull out my tuner while I'm cutting tracks.

R. Shaljean

January 28, 2015

it works

A simple plug in that works as it should. I bought it to make the recording process a wee bit quicker.

Hard to believe this doesn't come bundled with an Apollo hardware purchase but c'est la vie.

N. Nicol

January 12, 2015

Solid

Nice Solid tuner! Good choice for use with studio artists.

M. Antonides

December 22, 2014

essential but basic

I have other tuners that I prefer to this one, but having this as an insert in Console is very handy for quickly checking tuning between takes without having to open a separate application like Strobosoft or one of my tuner apps for iPhone. It is a "slow" tuner, so setting it to the highest speed is my preference. I wasn't too impressed at first, but I'm using it more & more. It "does the job."

D. Thum

December 21, 2014

Brainworx bx_tuner Plug-In

The large display tuner is helpful to keep up when tracking.

P. Loraine

December 11, 2014

Tuner Plug-In

I was looking for a unit and someone told me that this was available with my Apollo. It's Simple and very effective

J. King

November 27, 2014

Brainworx Tuner

My first thought was 20 bucks?! I got to try this. Not only is it great for tuning guitars its perfect for finding the key for your songs and vocal tracks. GET THIS PLUG IN ASAP.

M. Chan

November 25, 2014

Brainworx bx_tuner

Very accurate, precise. Good looking. Easy to use as well.

K. Nelson

November 16, 2014

Mediocre

Works great if you need 440hz tuning, but I find it frustrating that the developers took the effort to support different frequencies, but then limited it to +/- 2hz in each direction. It seems like it wouldn't be any extra engineering work to go +/- 10hz, which would support the most common non-440 A's (like 432 and 444).

901-920 of 1018 Results