Ampeg® Heritage Bass Amp Bundle

Ampeg® Heritage Bass Amp Bundle

Unison Enabled

Regular Price: $299.00

$239.00

You'll Save 20%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$239.00

You'll Save 20%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Ampeg Heritage Bass Amp Bundle

Overall Rating

201-220 of 948 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

s. donat

May 1, 2020

sound like a real amp

sound and feel like a real amp and very usefull for recording

C. Grabau

April 27, 2020

Fantastic!

Sounds amazing - exactly what I needed.

Y. Zhang

April 27, 2020

Good

Good

I. Maxwell

April 16, 2020

The Perfect Bass Amp

Sounds just like the real SVT I played through back in the aughts. I love experimenting with weird amps, but in the end I always come back to this one.

J. Seitz

April 15, 2020

Upright

I've tried the different models for upright, jazz style bass. All of the amps sound great and the BN15 is a monster for upright.

D. Bronson

April 6, 2020

I didn't think this kind of tube/speaker-like warmth was possible in a plugin

I bought this collection expecting to mostly use the SVT VR as I've always liked using the real thing. And it does sound great and mirrors my experiences very closely. But the real surprise here was the B-15N. It mixes beautifully and sounds great on its own. Rich, round, musical, and warm with a very tight and consistent low end. I had no idea a plugin could sound so much like a real tube amp. I'm putting it on everything.

D. Baumann

March 25, 2020

Makes any bass sound great, and a great bass sound even better...

My only complaint with the UA Ampeg plugins: I think you need the entire bundle to cover a reasonable musical range. All 3 sound great. Each is very distinct in character. I've used the SVT plugin with less expensive basses for years. What really surprised me is how much better my good basses sound with the B-15, even with an API LX pedal or Aguilar Tone Hammer in the signal chain. Just try an A/B with the demo and you'll see what I mean.

J. Gellis

March 23, 2020

Several Decades of Ampeg Bass Tone

You have a pallet of many decades of bass amplification evolution at your disposal with this bundle. You will have an appropriate tone of any genre in this collection. From warm tube goodness of Motown tone, to grind and metal tones to hi-fi modern, it's all there.

R. Whitney

March 18, 2020

Sounds Good

I'm only an occasional bass player for my own home recordings, and I've never owned an actual B-15, so I can't evaluate this simulation with any authority. I give it four stars because it does sound like a miked-up amp to me (and this I've done a fair amount of in the past), and it provides a variety of speaker/mic combinations as well as the two versions of the amp: 1964/1966. It sounds better to me than their SVT Classic Legacy (which I have owned an actual specimen of years ago). I do wish it had Fet47 and U87 microphone simulation options, and perhaps distance and placement options like some other similar plugins do. But at the end of the day, I still usually prefer to go direct in, sans amp sim, into their 1176LN legacy and maybe the Studer A800 tape sim. It's probably me, but the amp sims always give me a muddy result whereas the DI approach usually sounds clearer. I might put an IR on the track after the fact. Among preamp sims so far, I like their simple Neve Preamp best for recording bass.

M. Hall

March 16, 2020

Easier on the back

Wished i could take this on stage

M. algar

February 29, 2020

As good as it gets

Very happy with this plug in, never been keen on guitar amp plug ins, but this bass one is the business, totally wicked, have used it to make records, as good as the real thing, and lighter to carry around!

C. Mortensen

February 16, 2020

Epic bass sound

This is my go to bass amp at any project.
Well done UAD

V. WILLS

February 14, 2020

Had the original , loved it with Fender basses, Watched Fab use it on the NAMM LUNA demo!

IT's my go to Bass tone now, plug in my Fender Precision 5 string, Avalon Vt 737, into Ampeg B-15, instant success!!! it sounds excellent with lots of cool options, IT'S INSTANT TONE!!!

UAD User

February 14, 2020

Sounds great

Ease of use and sound is amazing.

A. Bertók

February 12, 2020

Sounds great

One of the best bass amp plugin

p. albert

February 6, 2020

Super basse

Complétement satisfait de se plugin

G. Rosenfeldt

February 4, 2020

Gnarly sound for bass

Love this little plugin for practicing with my bass guitar. Gives my P bass a unique tone.

T. Fokas

February 4, 2020

I ended up also purchasing the SVT but also love this area

T. Fokas

February 4, 2020

What can I say, it has that sound.

What can I say, it has that sound. Worth upgrading to this full version, especially during times where you have coupons so I ended up getting this for $49. Money well spent even if you end up paying the full $99 for this upgrade as it’s going to be your go-to amp.

R. Trevor

January 30, 2020

Love them !

The Ampeg amp sim distort beautifully and cut through the mix. I highly recommend them.

201-220 of 948 Results