UAD Spark: Get 20+ of the best UAD plug-ins for a low monthly price. Learn More ›

Unison Enabled

Customer Reviews

Ampeg Heritage Bass Amp Bundle

Overall Rating

541-560 of 964 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

R. Thorpe

July 14, 2017

Couldn't be happier.

Tried several bass amp plugins over the years and this one sits better in the mix with minimal effort and offers a great variety of tones. Whether amping a Kontakt bass or playing my Yamaha bass it sounds great. Couldn't be happier.

J. Valo

July 14, 2017

The best bass amp plugin I've heard.

Would recommend buying the whole bundle to anybody looking for a quality bass tone.

R. Stakauskas

July 12, 2017

Ampeg SVT-3 PRO - YES

I tried many software for bass, but only with this plugin I've got the true sound as it should be. Big, warm, fat, low, no harshness - all what I need. So many features and about and about. Must have for bass, definitely. Sorry for my bad English.

D. Keown

July 12, 2017

This thing sounds real.

I miss my SVT I sold back in 2003. Not anymore.

UAD User

July 12, 2017

Bread and butter amp

So simple and incredibly effective it's ridiculous. I truly love this one, it's become my new "bread and butter" bass amp. Great job UA!

R. Graterol

July 9, 2017

Great tone and easy to use

Very real sounding bass amp and easy to use. I think it's a must with UA platform.

E. McCabe

July 9, 2017

To me this is way better than the B15-N for printing to DAW , solid tone

I think this is very good for printing to DAW. It sounds very solid, punchy or smooth depending on how you set it up. I have the B15N too but have not been that convinced by it for going to tape. This one however does the job nicely. I have an AXE FX 2 XL which has some lovely ORANGE bass amps and MESAs, this one and a few others. They all sound great and this SVT plug I would use instead of the AXE FX as it is very handy to plug in direct to apollo when the creative juices are flowing and just lay it down.
I would see no need to re-record through the axe fx. So, it does what it says on the tin, works!

A. Lee

July 5, 2017

Bad ASS Plugin

If you don't sound good through this plugin, it's on you. Not the plugin.

A. Lee

July 5, 2017

Bad ASS Plugin

If you don't sound good through this plugin, it's on you, not the plugin.

N. Watkins

July 5, 2017

You can't go wrong with U/A and Ampeg!

I find the Ampeg B-15 Amplifier to be THE most musical bass amp plug-in I've ever recorded with! Now mind you, I'm just a guitarist that plays bass occasionally however, I still feel strongly about this TONE MACHINE! IMHOP, it's closest thing to a real Ampeg with many different speaker configurations with just click from your mouse to a destination of tonal ecstasy!
Way to go U/A!!!

R. Holder

July 5, 2017

Sounds like I'm plugged into the actual head.

I love that it's a Unison plug-in. It sounds amazing. You can't go wrong adding this to your list of plug-ins!

A. Lee

July 5, 2017

Fantastic

to be able to record the bass through Unison is just too sweet.

M. A

July 3, 2017

Best Bass Amp

Must Have

J. Woolcot

July 2, 2017

Simply stunning!

When software is this good, it's practically hardware. This is indistinguishable from the real thing and is by far, the best sounding bass amp I've used. Amazing.

P. Christian

June 30, 2017

SVT Thunder in a box.

I have used SVT's for years live, and always wanted to capture that in a DI line for the studio. Most DI bass boxes just don't do it. And using a 8x10 SVT is out of control in most studios. But now I have it in the box. It is Killer.

P. Christian

June 30, 2017

SVT Thunder in a box.

I have used SVT's for years live, and always wanted to capture that in a DI line for the studio. Most DI bass boxes just don't do it. And using a 8x10 SVT is out of control in most studios. But now I have it in the box. It is Killer.

r. zurmely

June 28, 2017

Very Surprised by this Amp !!

When I first demo this amp, I didn't expect to have a Woow moment! I was amazed by the sound and the feeling that I got when I plug my bass on it. I already got the SVT-VR which has a really solid tone that I like, but this one... blew me away! Nice vintage tone and easy also to get a modern tone too, and you got that Growl.... Goosebump! Definetly a very awesome product by UAD. Thank you for the work!

r. zurmely

June 28, 2017

Very Surprised by this Amp !!

When I first demo this amp, I didn't expect to have a Woow moment! I was amazed by the sound and the feeling that I got when I plug my bass on it. I already got the SVT-VR which has a really solid tone that I like, but this one... blew me away! Nice vintage tone and easy also to get a modern tone too, and you got that Growl.... Goosebump! Definetly a very awesome product by UAD. Thank you for the work!

P. Belous

June 27, 2017

Just fine

Not much to say, great sounding. Sits well in the mix. Absolutely would buy it again.

A. Lisin

June 26, 2017

Best Ampeg-style bass amp simulator

As I've said it's the best Ampeg-type bass amp simulator. But for me Eden 800 UAD plugin is more usable.

541-560 of 964 Results