Get $299 in UAD plug-ins and instruments FREE through 2/29! Learn more ›

Save $300 on UAD Accelerators through 12/31! Find a dealer ›

Get up to 70% savings on UAD plug-ins storewide! Shop 12 Days of UAD ›

Hello world 4!

Hello world 5!

The UAD HolidAI Sale — save up to 75% storewide. Shop Now ›

Shop Holiday Deals on UAD Spark. See My Offers ›

Unison Enabled

Customer Reviews

Ampeg Heritage Bass Amp Bundle

Overall Rating

581-600 of 1011 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

Y. Rodriguez

July 19, 2017

sounds sick!

Like a said, sounds sick!, for me is 85% close to the real amp, my friend have the same from the 60's ( I guess) and sounds very close.

T. Young

July 17, 2017

Going direct...YUCK...

If you're going direct with your bass tracks, BUY THIS .

M. A

July 17, 2017

FUNK !

Best bass amp with EDEN

j. carmo

July 16, 2017

Great....

I am not a bassist, i´m a producer. But, for my ears, this plugin really shines on bass. I tried many bass amps simulations, and the SVT-3 PRO was my choice to use most of the times. Recommended ...

D. Masters

July 15, 2017

Ampeg Heritage Bass Amp Bundle

I have these same Ampeg emulations from ‘the other guys’ and UAD’s are by far the best.

A. Millsap

July 14, 2017

Insanely Good

This one unit can fit almost any style you throw at it and the deeper controls are all there for those who are tweak happy. Hard to get a bad bass tone with even the worst DI Bass material using this guy. Probably worth getting the bundle seeing as this one is so good.

J. Rosin

July 14, 2017

Great bass amp emulation.

Just getting familiar with this but first impressions are great. Played and recorded my AV Fender 62 P bass with flats thru it... best bass amp emulation I've tried to date. I had privilege of recording thru the real thing a couple months back and UAD did a great job of capturing the sound in this plugin. So far the B15 followed by the 1176LN has delivered my best sounding recording chain for bass home recordings and I've tried the 610a, 610b, soft tube amp room, and the neve 1073 all followed by various compressors. Direct thru the 610a is second favorite to date. I'll probably end up doing a blend. Hope this helps. Definitely worth a demo and I recommend as a buy.

R. Thorpe

July 14, 2017

Couldn't be happier.

Tried several bass amp plugins over the years and this one sits better in the mix with minimal effort and offers a great variety of tones. Whether amping a Kontakt bass or playing my Yamaha bass it sounds great. Couldn't be happier.

J. Valo

July 14, 2017

The best bass amp plugin I've heard.

Would recommend buying the whole bundle to anybody looking for a quality bass tone.

R. Stakauskas

July 12, 2017

Ampeg SVT-3 PRO - YES

I tried many software for bass, but only with this plugin I've got the true sound as it should be. Big, warm, fat, low, no harshness - all what I need. So many features and about and about. Must have for bass, definitely. Sorry for my bad English.

D. Keown

July 12, 2017

This thing sounds real.

I miss my SVT I sold back in 2003. Not anymore.

.

July 12, 2017

Bread and butter amp

So simple and incredibly effective it's ridiculous. I truly love this one, it's become my new "bread and butter" bass amp. Great job UA!

R. Graterol

July 9, 2017

Great tone and easy to use

Very real sounding bass amp and easy to use. I think it's a must with UA platform.

E. McCabe

July 9, 2017

To me this is way better than the B15-N for printing to DAW , solid tone

I think this is very good for printing to DAW. It sounds very solid, punchy or smooth depending on how you set it up. I have the B15N too but have not been that convinced by it for going to tape. This one however does the job nicely. I have an AXE FX 2 XL which has some lovely ORANGE bass amps and MESAs, this one and a few others. They all sound great and this SVT plug I would use instead of the AXE FX as it is very handy to plug in direct to apollo when the creative juices are flowing and just lay it down.
I would see no need to re-record through the axe fx. So, it does what it says on the tin, works!

A. Lee

July 5, 2017

Bad ASS Plugin

If you don't sound good through this plugin, it's on you. Not the plugin.

A. Lee

July 5, 2017

Bad ASS Plugin

If you don't sound good through this plugin, it's on you, not the plugin.

N. Watkins

July 5, 2017

You can't go wrong with U/A and Ampeg!

I find the Ampeg B-15 Amplifier to be THE most musical bass amp plug-in I've ever recorded with! Now mind you, I'm just a guitarist that plays bass occasionally however, I still feel strongly about this TONE MACHINE! IMHOP, it's closest thing to a real Ampeg with many different speaker configurations with just click from your mouse to a destination of tonal ecstasy!
Way to go U/A!!!

R. Holder

July 5, 2017

Sounds like I'm plugged into the actual head.

I love that it's a Unison plug-in. It sounds amazing. You can't go wrong adding this to your list of plug-ins!

A. Lee

July 5, 2017

Fantastic

to be able to record the bass through Unison is just too sweet.

M. A

July 3, 2017

Best Bass Amp

Must Have

581-600 of 1011 Results