UAD Spark: Get 20+ of the best UAD plug-ins for a low monthly price. Learn More ›

Unison Enabled

Customer Reviews

Ampeg Heritage Bass Amp Bundle

Overall Rating

581-600 of 964 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

H. Andersen

June 5, 2017

So perfekt

Just Sound like til Real one. :-)

L. Jobst

June 4, 2017

sounds great!

The maiden preset it's just amazing!

n. chappey

June 2, 2017

Fantastic ! Amplitube killer

I almost always use the same preset which allows me to get a sound very close to the Pixies but you can get so much more from this : there's so many options of microphones etc. ! Amplitube sounds so tiny and unrealistic compared to this. It's like night and day.
I am really happy of my purchase. Thank you

J'utilise presque toujours le même preset pour sonner comme les Pixies mais on peut obtenir tellement plus de ce plugin grâce à toutes les options de micros etc. ! Comparé à ce plugin, Amplitube sonne vraiment petit et manque vraiment de réalisme. C'est le jour et la nuit ! Je suis vraiment content de mon achat.

D. van Haarlem

June 1, 2017

Best Bass Amp in the Box!

I'm into that groovy 60s/70s bass sound. And this one has all the warmth, punch and balls of that era. Thank you UA; it's my to go to bass amp sim!

UAD User

May 29, 2017

Nice drive. Another great Ampeg Sim

Full disclosure: I've never used the real amp. I have, however, used the Ampeg SVT Pro quite often and I was impressed by the plug-in's accuracy. I wanted more drive for dirtier tones, so demo'ed this. I was impressed. I use it often. It's simple, but I've realized it can achieve so many tones. Experiment with the input jacks, bias, and especially the FX rack section with the cabinet and mic simulators and then you'll get a sense of its range. In the mix, it's got that depth I like in the SVT plugin that gives the bass a real amp feel.

N. palombo

May 21, 2017

B15n

Love it. For that portaflex kind of sound its the best I have found. Adds some air & space to my DI track.

T. Urban

May 16, 2017

I'm picky, and this is as good as it comes

As a working bassist and engineer, I find myself very picky about bass sound. I have owned all of these amps (technically, it was the SVT 5 pro). They are spot on as accurate as I could imagine them being. If there was any change I would make, it would be to offer a DI side of the plugin that allows a mixing in of the direct signal. In terms of amp sounds, this modeling is as accurate as I can ever imagine it getting. I dare you to find anything you don't love about them.

B. Daniel

May 15, 2017

automatically sits in the mix

If you are going for that classic B-15 sound or just looking to nail in where the bass sits in the mix, this is the plug in for you. I also have used it as a pre-amp for live rehearsal settings and it sounds fantastic and super fat. The wide range of cap options and bias control make this plug in very flexible.

A. Solovyev

May 6, 2017

Лучший плагин для баса

Купил этот плагин сразу-как поработал с демо-версией-звучание моей недорогой бас-гитары волшебный образом превращается в полноценный жирный бас профессионального уровня.

S. Daunt

May 3, 2017

Needs work

At best this is usable and ok. Ultimately you can tune an instrument with a bit of patience. Downside is the tracking is poor and moves all over the place when your note decays which is annoying. Also it uses a huge amount of dsp for such a basic utility tool. Would love a solid update.

C. Perez Iserte

April 12, 2017

Excellent

In electronic music I always use it in a duplicate track of the bass. it's fantastic

j. levine

March 30, 2017

They got it wrong

I'm a big fan of Brainworx and UA but they go it horribly wrong this time. I'm in disbelief at the 5 five star ratings; maybe they have never used a hardware or software tuner. Sure it will get the job done, but even at slow, standard, fast sensitivity, the tuner itself is erratic and isn't responsive. It doesn't provide you with good feedback on your pitch input. I love the convenience of a console tuner but it's such a clunky experience that I now just avoid it.

C. Anderson

March 24, 2017

True Blue

I am using this one for about four different bass players now. Using them in unison. They are having a hard time telling the difference. I would say this is quite a statement as these dudes all own or have owned those large A#$ SVT's. I told them, they could most likely use an apollo twin with a mac book pro and send a feed to the sound man with this plug-in and would not have to tote that heavy joker around. All though all but one of them all have a road crew for that. REAL WORK!

J. Holt

March 18, 2017

Excellent

I played in bands with the real thing for years. To my ear, this thing nails it. I like it so much that I sold my hardware rig. Works very well in a mix.

O. Lamas

March 13, 2017

Just what I neded

So, I just needed something to plug my bass and record without much finagling.
Bammmm! this is it. Choose from some great presets, adjust a bit of EQ and DONE. Boutique bass sound. Simple.

y. eidi

March 6, 2017

great bass amp

It has a brilliant sounds and interface.
Most useful bass amp simulator in the world.

S. Durkan

March 2, 2017

Nailed it

I run my P-Bass into a Roland SIP-301 (same preamp Peter Hook used in Joy Division) and finally into the SVT-VR and I've had many a client shocked at how great it sounds. I often use it as a virtual guitar rig, reamp for kick + snare, etc... Definitely a top notch plug and a workhorse of my flow.

J. Weaver

February 28, 2017

Best Bass tone I have had in Years!

Been producing for over 5 years now. Always struggled to get a good bass tone that wasn't boomy, muddy, or thin and clicky (in a bad way)! The Ampeg emulations just gave me what i was hearing in my head all those years! All 3 amps offer slightly different tones but work so well on my recorded material! I can safely rely on using these amps to get a great bass tone! Thanks UA! You've done it again! :D

C. DeRosa

February 27, 2017

Real deal SVT tone

This ampeg SVT is No joke. Very realistic. Recording direct in just got so much more exciting!

M. Pearson

February 27, 2017

very cool

I have been trying to get that dirty funk bass sound for ages, and this is the first plug in that does not thin the sound of the bass out......lovely...

581-600 of 964 Results