Free UAD Plug-ins with Every Apollo Purchase!

Save $300 on UAD Accelerators through 12/31! Find a dealer ›

Get up to 70% savings on UAD plug-ins storewide! Shop 12 Days of UAD ›

Hello world 4!

Hello world 5!

Shop huge storewide savings on UAD plug-ins. Ends 6/30. Shop Now ›

Shop Holiday Deals on UAD Spark. See My Offers ›

Unison Enabled

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

Customer Reviews

Ampeg Heritage Bass Amp Bundle

Overall Rating

601-620 of 1018 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

E. McCabe

July 9, 2017

To me this is way better than the B15-N for printing to DAW , solid tone

I think this is very good for printing to DAW. It sounds very solid, punchy or smooth depending on how you set it up. I have the B15N too but have not been that convinced by it for going to tape. This one however does the job nicely. I have an AXE FX 2 XL which has some lovely ORANGE bass amps and MESAs, this one and a few others. They all sound great and this SVT plug I would use instead of the AXE FX as it is very handy to plug in direct to apollo when the creative juices are flowing and just lay it down.
I would see no need to re-record through the axe fx. So, it does what it says on the tin, works!

A. Lee

July 5, 2017

Bad ASS Plugin

If you don't sound good through this plugin, it's on you. Not the plugin.

A. Lee

July 5, 2017

Bad ASS Plugin

If you don't sound good through this plugin, it's on you, not the plugin.

N. Watkins

July 5, 2017

You can't go wrong with U/A and Ampeg!

I find the Ampeg B-15 Amplifier to be THE most musical bass amp plug-in I've ever recorded with! Now mind you, I'm just a guitarist that plays bass occasionally however, I still feel strongly about this TONE MACHINE! IMHOP, it's closest thing to a real Ampeg with many different speaker configurations with just click from your mouse to a destination of tonal ecstasy!
Way to go U/A!!!

R. Holder

July 5, 2017

Sounds like I'm plugged into the actual head.

I love that it's a Unison plug-in. It sounds amazing. You can't go wrong adding this to your list of plug-ins!

A. Lee

July 5, 2017

Fantastic

to be able to record the bass through Unison is just too sweet.

M. A

July 3, 2017

Best Bass Amp

Must Have

J. Woolcot

July 2, 2017

Simply stunning!

When software is this good, it's practically hardware. This is indistinguishable from the real thing and is by far, the best sounding bass amp I've used. Amazing.

P. Christian

June 30, 2017

SVT Thunder in a box.

I have used SVT's for years live, and always wanted to capture that in a DI line for the studio. Most DI bass boxes just don't do it. And using a 8x10 SVT is out of control in most studios. But now I have it in the box. It is Killer.

P. Christian

June 30, 2017

SVT Thunder in a box.

I have used SVT's for years live, and always wanted to capture that in a DI line for the studio. Most DI bass boxes just don't do it. And using a 8x10 SVT is out of control in most studios. But now I have it in the box. It is Killer.

r. zurmely

June 28, 2017

Very Surprised by this Amp !!

When I first demo this amp, I didn't expect to have a Woow moment! I was amazed by the sound and the feeling that I got when I plug my bass on it. I already got the SVT-VR which has a really solid tone that I like, but this one... blew me away! Nice vintage tone and easy also to get a modern tone too, and you got that Growl.... Goosebump! Definetly a very awesome product by UAD. Thank you for the work!

r. zurmely

June 28, 2017

Very Surprised by this Amp !!

When I first demo this amp, I didn't expect to have a Woow moment! I was amazed by the sound and the feeling that I got when I plug my bass on it. I already got the SVT-VR which has a really solid tone that I like, but this one... blew me away! Nice vintage tone and easy also to get a modern tone too, and you got that Growl.... Goosebump! Definetly a very awesome product by UAD. Thank you for the work!

P. Belous

June 27, 2017

Just fine

Not much to say, great sounding. Sits well in the mix. Absolutely would buy it again.

A. Lisin

June 26, 2017

Best Ampeg-style bass amp simulator

As I've said it's the best Ampeg-type bass amp simulator. But for me Eden 800 UAD plugin is more usable.

B. Munyon

June 24, 2017

OMG, so good

Yes. Nice job on this one, UA. Especially like all the microphone positions with and without EQ and great microphones. Inspirational bass sounds going in with UNISON and/or in a mix.

P. Smith

June 23, 2017

Pre-amp for drums?

I love the sound of great music from the 60s and 70s so when I got the chance to get some of that tone, I took it. UA delivered again as expected, but what wasn't expected is what this amp does for your vocal chain when you have a vocalist with no lower register. Warm. Clean. Nice. How about on drums? Yep. Use it on kick with your D112 and see how excited you get.

H. Yamamoto

June 22, 2017

This is what I want

It is a wonderful sound that gives power to my sampled base. Great.

H. Meredith-Hardy

June 22, 2017

Excellent

My favourite Bass Amp emulation I've heard so far. Great mid tones and solid lows.

J. Newhouse

June 22, 2017

So good!

I struggle to record a real bass amp and make it sound as good as this plugin!! Used on every session!!

Y. KUROKAWA

June 21, 2017

アンペグサウンド

アンペグは各社出していますが、レイテンシ・完成度など総合的に見ると
powered puluginが一番ではないでしょうか

601-620 of 1018 Results