Get 3 months of UAD Spark for 99¢. Extended thru December 31st. Learn More ›

Unison Enabled

Regular Price: $299.00

$239.00

You'll Save 20%

Customer Reviews

Ampeg Heritage Bass Amp Bundle

Overall Rating

601-620 of 956 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

J. Sidelinger

February 12, 2017

The difference

When you play through a real Ampeg SVT, there is something magical about it. It's hard to get a bad sound out of it, and you it works with any style of bass playing. To me no SVT plugin has captured that experience They all sound buzzy dull, tubby- nothing like the real thing. No plugin I've used really even captures the vibe of playing through a real bass amp actually. That is until I checked out (and bought) this. If you have good monitors, this will give you that experience. As a bonus, you get an incredible bass plugin that sits perfectly in a rock mix without a lot of EQ, compression, etc.

M. Antonio Delfine

February 12, 2017

Brainworx bx_tuner

I enjoyed it very much, it fits me well in the studio, both for bass, guitar acoustic or guitar electric.

D. Field

February 11, 2017

Very good emulation

Very useful if bass was recorded poorly

J. Eklund

February 9, 2017

Simply great!

What a fantastic plugin! And not just clean tones, the saturation is where this baby shines...

c. ponce

February 9, 2017

ABSOLUTAMENTE RECOMENDABLES

Responden de manera increíble y la flexibilidad de elegir cabinas y micros diferentes da una paleta de sonido muy amplia.
No le doy las cinco estrellas porque el precio para no profesionales es caro.

No 5 stars because the price for non professional user is expensive.

UAD User

February 9, 2017

Ampeg B-15N

Great warmth bass amp!

N. Bazeley-White

February 7, 2017

Ampeg B15N

As a bass player and computer user I have tried many amp simulators over the years but have never really been happy with any of them. I've always felt that we bass players have been a little forgotten. There are quite a few reasonable guitar amp plug ins out there but the bass ones have tended to lack weight, presence and are just not that convincing. Not the UAD Ampeg B15 though! This really does have a solidity to it. Whether working with a DIed instrument or a sampled bass this plugin can give the bottom end of your mixes some growling depth. The only difficulty is keeping the sound clean as the amp starts to distort very easily. If you can resist the temptation of winding it up till it sounds like it's going to self-destruct you can get some truly wonderful results!

N. Bazeley-White

February 7, 2017

Ampeg B15N

As a bass player and computer user I have tried many amp simulators over the years but have never really been happy with any of them. I've always felt that we bass players have been a little forgotten. There are quite a few reasonable guitar amp plug ins out there but the bass ones have tended to lack weight, presence and are just not that convincing. Not the UAD Ampeg B15 though! This really does have a solidity to it. Whether working with a DIed instrument or a sampled bass this plugin can give the bottom end of your mixes some growling depth. The only difficulty is keeping the sound clean as the amp starts to distort very easily. If you can resist the temptation of winding it up till it sounds like it's going to self-destruct you can get some truly wonderful results!

J. Burns

February 6, 2017

Very Versatile!

This is a great plug in for recording bass. I was getting frustrated with the bass sounds I was recording. But this plug in is very versatile in all the bass tones I can get from this plug in. Very clear sounding as well. Great Job on this one!

N. Bufkin

February 5, 2017

Holy Smokes!

My brain and my ears just can't reconcile that I am hearing sound processed by machine, and not an actual bass amp. It sounds and feels great!

j. york

February 5, 2017

Awesome- and very much like the real thing

Years ago I had a bass player who had one of these- from the 70s. That thing had this killer fuzz tone if you drove it hard. This plug in captures all the warm thump, girth, and smooth attack of the amp's core tone- and it can do that fuzzed out thing if you drive it. Along with the UAD SVT classic I've got all the bass tone I'll ever want for...

C. Holford

February 1, 2017

Finally a bass amp sim worth using

I think it's a rule of thumb for many producers that you'd much rather have a nice direct bass signal over a shoddy sounding amp. With this UA Ampeg simulator though I'm happy to commit on the way in - it's so hard to actually add character to a bass signal in a GOOD way but the UA B-15 does it. Warmth, a little growl, and the right amount of brightness to dial in. I just used an actual B-15 in a studio recording session as a bass player and I'm really happy to have the digital almost-realness in my studio flavors with great extra options you couldn't get from the original.

L. Martin

January 30, 2017

Ampeg B-15N

Great sounding amp sim.

C. Horsethief

January 28, 2017

Took a couple sessions to get into the SVT FX Rack... Was worth it.

This amp simulator is hot right outta the box. The presets offer great starting points for a variety of sounds. It took a couple sessions to get dial in the FX Rack... and it was time well spent. This is one of the better prices plug-ins UA offers. And again, Unison tech for #nearZeroLatency.

H. Anh Minh

January 27, 2017

Ampeg

I used it on every project,awsome

R. Embick

January 27, 2017

awesome!

Recording engineer in Portland, OR (Gladys Knight, Kiss, June Pointer, Richard Perry, Milli Vanilli) ha! - great for work flow - great for sound - looks great (just kidding). This Amp was always at the top of the list, so wonderful not to lug it around!! KUDOS UAD TEAM!!!!

C. Stylianides

January 26, 2017

Rock Beast

Strongly Recommended. As a bass player it gives me the feel of a real amp. Great tone.

M. Antonio Delfine

January 25, 2017

Brainworx bx_tuner

VERY USEFUL IN MY PRODUCTIONS
OK

C. Nouailhaguet

January 23, 2017

Excellent

Awesome emulation...

P. Wessman

January 21, 2017

Authentic

Sounds like The real shit

601-620 of 956 Results