Get $299 in UAD plug-ins and instruments FREE through 2/29! Learn more ›

Save $300 on UAD Accelerators through 12/31! Find a dealer ›

Get up to 70% savings on UAD plug-ins storewide! Shop 12 Days of UAD ›

Hello world 4!

Hello world 5!

The UAD HolidAI Sale — save up to 75% storewide. Shop Now ›

Shop Holiday Deals on UAD Spark. See My Offers ›

Unison Enabled

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

Customer Reviews

Ampeg Heritage Bass Amp Bundle

Overall Rating

741-760 of 1011 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

S. Morrisson

November 19, 2016

No amp, no problem!

Love the distortion you can get out of this amp sim, great for rock/hard rock. Tons of tones to choose from with all of the Mics/cabs combos. This took over any need for a bass amp for my needs!

R. Ledbetter

November 18, 2016

Beautiful sounding bass amplification

I dialed into the sound I wanted (and there are a lot of great tone options) and I can, experiment, play and record without worrying about the bass mix. Your playing is the only limiting factor.

j. osorno

November 17, 2016

the best

es increíble y versátil . parece que tuviera un hardware en mi rack

D. Giraud

November 17, 2016

Petit mais teigneux

Bonjour
Cette simulation d'ampli Ampeg est réussie car la simplicité et la fidélité sont au rendez-vous.
Au studio (Golgoth-43.com) cela me permet de produire les bassistes avec une sacrée touche d'authenticité. Que ça soit pour de la prise ou du réamping, on a une couleur très rock, chaude et fuzzy.

H. Zwarts

November 16, 2016

its ok......

Not really a great plug in. sorry

J. LE VOT

November 16, 2016

B15

The same sound of the original. I love it

S. Debontridder

November 16, 2016

Warm, authentic top quality plugin.

Fantastic emulation of a fantastic amp. Very suitable for modern rock productions.

.

November 15, 2016

Does as advertised

It does exactly what universal audio said it would and sounds incredible on synth bass as well

.

November 14, 2016

Synth bass

I use this as 1 of my distortion plug ins on my dnb and dubstep synth basslines to get that big grimey analogue nastiness the clubbers love to hear. Excellent

M. Neville

November 13, 2016

Pure Power

Best bass sound you can get from one vst, having 3 adds dimension and interest to my layered bass sounds,gives definition to the various parts.
To all the folks raving about the listed prices being cheaper than when they bought it, seems that when you buy a uad plugin the price goes down on your own personal list, before you moan about the price changes check the prices after you log out, I bought the V3 EQ rrp 299usd, now it is advertised on my list for 49usd, of course no one will get it for that price, just part of the 'UAD plugin pricing game' nothing sinister.

T. Johnson

November 13, 2016

Authentic

I'm just demoing the plugin right now I owned an original and this plugin really captures the same tone and vibe!

R. Beld

November 11, 2016

Perfect Bass for sitting right in the mix

No hassle, just put it on your bass gtr, try a few presets and you're good to go, instant goodness!

S. PHILIP

November 10, 2016

AMPEG

I recently played on an ampeg on my US visit..got an ampeg preamp DI for live gigs ..... this plugin is just heaven for me... i cud just crank the knobs without even the neighbours knowing.... just too many flavours in one solid authentic emulation....

D. Shacallis

November 8, 2016

Beautiful

Love this plug in. Very close to the real thing. Using it on every bass track

C. Hickin

November 8, 2016

Best bass plugin ever.

Why break your back lugging a massive bass cab into the studio when this sounds as good.

H. Zwarts

November 5, 2016

makes my bass more alive

Can't compare it with any hardware, just use it to make a nice bas sound. Works even cool on some synths

M. Hummel

November 3, 2016

Welcome back!

I used to own one of these beauties. Why did I ever sell it? Well it doesn't matter now because now I have this incredible plug-in. Has all the charm of the original.

M. Lueck

October 30, 2016

Sounds ways better then the Softube amp simulation, but with gain bug

Unfortunately this Unison Amp got a big gain stage bug in the Unison slot. After starting the Mac with the apollo the amp work how it should, but if you switch the plugin off and on again in the console it receive 10db less input gain. Only restart the mac and switching off the apollo helps to get the gain back.

Thats the bad side. The good thing is that its sounds really good for a bass amp simulation. Of course this smooth fuzzy sustain you get only by real speakers, but as long you don't play bass solos nobody will hear it.
Good sound job, bad programmer job.

E. Kurttekin

October 30, 2016

Jaw-dropping !

I'm a seasoned bass player and I've always preferred recording DI... Until I demoed the SVT-VR just for fun!
Now I'm hooked. This one is so good... Going to buy this. I am DEFINITELY going to buy this.

A. Horne

October 24, 2016

With or Without You

Written with a little homage to U2 in mind. (With or Without You in the mix) So I was a little sceptical about buying a bass amp simulator, having played Ampeg real kit for years. You know what its like. Does it sound ANYTHING like what the real one does. Warm creamy tubes and overdrive with real harmonic delights. Well, folks after playing with it now for a week, the answer is ABSOLUTELY YES. Please don't over look the not documented feature on this Unison plug in that allows you set up separate gain stages by holding in the main knob on your control and then having direct control of the Pad, Volume and Power Controls direct on device. The pre sets are very thoughtfully created and a great starting point. Audition the cab/mic settings!

741-760 of 1011 Results