Free UAD Plug-ins with Every Apollo Purchase!

Save $300 on UAD Accelerators through 12/31! Find a dealer ›

Get up to 70% savings on UAD plug-ins storewide! Shop 12 Days of UAD ›

Hello world 4!

Hello world 5!

Shop huge storewide savings on UAD plug-ins. Ends 6/30. Shop Now ›

Shop Holiday Deals on UAD Spark. See My Offers ›

Unison Enabled

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

Customer Reviews

Ampeg Heritage Bass Amp Bundle

Overall Rating

81-100 of 1018 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

F. Peña Karvonen

April 11, 2022

Make it free

Come on UAD... make it free or have a tuner included in the console. It's year 2022 already...

J. Arvidsson

April 4, 2022

Why not offer this as a separate plugin?

A real hassle to need to go to either a separate hardware tuner or open another tuner in the DAW, which makes my Twin along with the Console 1/Fader not being that very tightly integrated tracking solution it could be.

Would willingly pay the price for one Engl amp to get this, but having to buy the full package, why??

R. Bernard

March 24, 2022

This Plug In Amp Takes Care of Business!!!

The search for my preferred Bass tone has now come to an end! I have a real Ampeg SVT-3 Pro amp and I immediately put it up for sale once I used the virtual Universal Audio Plug in. Plenty of thump and I am just so impressed with the tone. I am a big fan of Alice In Chain's Mike Inez and I have always coveted his live tone on such songs as "Would?" I started auditioning the presets with the UA Plug in and Boom! There it was! Perfect Mike Inez tone! Great purchase at a great price too! I hope I find more gems in the UA plug in offering! Thanks a bunch!!!!

K. Schmuck

March 16, 2022

Sounds like playing a real Ampeg Amp

The sound is really great. I wanted to sell my bass. I changed my mind, after I played my Sandberg Fredless through that amp simulation. I fell like standing in front of my amp I had in th '80. I compared it to the other simpulation I have from NI and IK, but hey sucked in comparison. Later in the mix, unfortunalely, there was not so much of a difference. But still, it feels better and closer.

A. Pearson

February 18, 2022

More short-sighted UA pricing

Of course I need a built-in tuner. Of course it should be included - like a Thunderbolt III cable - with the interfaces.

G. Balistreri

February 14, 2022

real sound

ottimo acquisto, buon prodotto

J. Davis

February 13, 2022

Best bass amp ever in the history of ever

Not wanting to overstate it, but I love this plug in. I always wanted a real one, but this as close as you can get, and I have no storage issues.
Thanks again UAD

T. Wehrmann

February 6, 2022

Best Bass Amp Simulation i know so far

just sounds great and authentic!

T. Jux

February 3, 2022

Go to plug-in

for great low end highly recommended by Marc Daniel Nelson

F. San Filippo

January 25, 2022

Awesome

I had everything in here but the SVT-3 already because, well, Ampeg. Was able to upgrade to the full bundle cheap, and, yeah! SVT-3 es le bim, as Inspector Clousseau would say.

J. Szeszel

January 23, 2022

Very nice amp

Perfect for bass and more..

G. Aksoy

January 19, 2022

Wow

On unison slot, on the way in…. Wow sooo good…

W. Daniel

January 17, 2022

Nice amp

Nice tone!!

S. Collins

January 17, 2022

Classic Ampeg Portaflex tone

My brother had a B-12 back in the 70's that had great tone. This B-15N plugin is a faithful reproduction. For me it's an alternative to the GK800RB when I'm looking for a deeper, more well-rounded classic bass sound for my Jazz bass, which has flat-wound strings.

s. santoni

January 15, 2022

Great

Great

C. Foster

January 14, 2022

The Best there is

Ive played bass for about 35 years now. My live rigs contained the best of Aguilar, Alembic, Eden, GK800, Trace Elliot and many more. So I am very tone snobby when it comes to my particular tone. The SVT-VR is, without question, the best bass sim there is on the market. I searched for a good sim for the last year and change and finally found a killer in this Ampeg. Thick lows without being to boomy. Crisp highs without being harsh even at dimed out settings. Check out it paired with pn of the 1x15 cabs...youll be shocked at how good that combo sounds

E. Koch

January 13, 2022

64' high, 66' bias

if i could just get a little more gain,
a phase plug for the 15" alnico,
and a little lower noise floor; it would be absolutely perfect..

E. Koch

January 13, 2022

Why Doesn't Anyone Make A 15" Guitar Speaker With A Phase Plug ?

the cab and Cone Modes on the 15" alnico are killer .... and the power amp on this is stellar when driven hard ... makes me want to try to find one of these things, hot rod pre-amp, and try to fit a phase plug..

E. Koch

January 13, 2022

i keep going back to this amp ..

it's a staple in my studio, and i play synth bass..
i use this for rhythm guitar work, *But I Wish The Noise Floor Was Lower* ... time to get hotter pickups i guess ..... i absolutely love the 5U4GB sag on the B-15N
i use the 55' Deluxe for leads, but it's too ratty for backing tracks...that, and the 5Y3GT sag on the Deluxe is almost too mushy for anything else...

W. Franklin

January 11, 2022

It's legit!!

Legit Ampeg tones. Makes tracking bass too easy. I feel guilty about using it. I feel like I should be mic'n up by B15 but this is so much easier. I don't know why people are bitching about a tuner, my old Ampegs don't have a tuners either. :)

81-100 of 1018 Results