Ampeg® Heritage Bass Amp Bundle

Ampeg® Heritage Bass Amp Bundle

Unison Enabled

$299.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$299.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Ampeg Heritage Bass Amp Bundle

Overall Rating

641-660 of 660 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

F. Josephs

December 24, 2015

instant gratification

I am not intimately familiar with the bass amp that this plugin emulates but the second I loaded it on to a send the bass guitar was warmed up in a very pleasant way. I don't care if it sounds just like the hardware or not and if you have to go back and forth a zillion times to prove a point what's the purpose?

This plugin will be extremely useful and the price point is well worth it.

R. Gungor

December 22, 2015

For realness

This thing really just makes direct bass sound incredible. I'm very impressed.

R. Harchol

December 20, 2015

Oh yea

Very cool... This is my new go-to bass for recording. Well done yet again UA!

S. Laurendeau

December 17, 2015

Best virtual amp I know

I use it for synth bass too. Amazing!!!

M. Larsen

December 16, 2015

Awesome!

The SVT plugin sounds fantastic and is so easy to use. Works well in the mix and sounds killer.

P. Dittrich

December 14, 2015

Bester Bass-sound

Der Ampeg SVT-VR hat den "wow Effekt"! Sämtliche Bass-amp-simulationen in diversen DAW's klingen gegen den Ampeg wie billiges Spielzeug. Ein wirklich gelungenes Teil!!!

A. Sage

December 10, 2015

Where have you been all my life?

A players dream come true. It's THAT sound you need to cut bass tracks on your DAW. Honest!

E. Halterman

November 21, 2015

Wow, just like the real amp version!

This is my new favorite bass plugin. It really added that missing character and meanness to the bass. This has bite, balls and everything in between... great job UAD!

h. austwick

November 10, 2015

Best Yet..

I'm primarily a guitarist, but I love playing bass, and besides that, playing bass is necessary for my recording work.
Guitarists are pretty spoilt when it comes to amp sims, with so much choice and something new coming along on a regular basis, not so for bassists, so with my bass hat on I was delighted to have something new to try in the new UAD Ampeg SVT-3 Pro.
It doesn't disappoint and I'd have to say it's the most convincing bass amp sim so far for me, so defined and versatile, I replaced other dedicated bass plugins I'd used in mixes with SVT-3 Pro and the difference was immediate, a much tighter bottom end, so much more definition in the mids and low highs with a most welcome lack of mud!
Well done UAD, yet another winner!!

H. Zwarts

October 27, 2015

deep and warm

Your bassound is just getting more real with this plug in. Difficult to explain what it is doing but it sounds awesome!

s. jewel

October 23, 2015

This is a Gem!

As a mix engineer of many years, the one thing I have been waiting for is a really good Bass Amp plugin. Re amping isn't always an option and I have never heard any software bass amp simulators that were anything like good. The Ampeg SVT-3 Pro is nothing short of a lifesaver! It's on every DI bass that I get in for mix and it is, as I said nothing short of a gem.

Thanks UA you absolutely nailed this one!!

T. Liljegren

October 19, 2015

Beat the hell out of the rest

I love the Hiwatt:ish softtube bass amproom, but it often seems to be a bit muddy.
Same thing with the Vintage Ampeg (the alternative choice of UAD) here.

First I demoed the vintage Ampeg and loved it a lot.
Then I decided to test this one nad had no expactations about the result, but then suddenly BOOM!
The bass channel sounded just like I wanted. Warm, rich and clear with absolutely no mud.

So this one should definately be your choice! Look no futher!

M. Ballenger

October 12, 2015

I own the amp and still bought the plugin

I have an SVT3 Pro sitting on top of a 410HLF cab in my live room. I'm very familiar with the sound. Even owning the amp, I still bought the plugin. It's a very accurate recreation of what I'm used to and even responds to settings similarly. I can dial in tones very quickly because of this. Having the plugin in addition to the hardware makes it very convenient for direct recording or mixing sessions recorded at other studios. I suppose I could always reamp and mic the cab, but when on an aggressive deadline it is just so much faster to just pull up the plugin. When it is this accurate, I don't feel like I am making compromises by doing so.

A. Lawson

October 4, 2015

Bass amp goodness

Best amp sim I have used on bass. The default blows me away. Pop it on your Di track and enjoy!

m. Keene

September 8, 2015

Excellent

This is a great emulation! I've used many and this is by far my favorite bass plugin. I prefer it to using my Kemper. Sounds great and records so conveniently with my apollo. Great job!

R. Weissauer

August 31, 2015

Can't stop listening to this

Wooooooooooooooow ... how amazing, still can not believe it !
Sounds like the real thing, but so much more flexible

J. Roye

August 25, 2015

100% F**K YES!

So good. Do your self a favor and pick this guy up. Finally someone made an SVT emulation that actually works!

R. Jason

August 20, 2015

Ampeg and Efimov "Modern" bass...unbeatable

I just popped open the trial version. Ah, 14 days of heaven. This combination is just So deep, present, and the top end crispness on the slap notes are tamed JUST enough with the tube vibe.

When the 14 days are up, if I haven't already purchased ANOTHER of the many tempting plugs (I have Apollo 8 credit) THIS plug is going into my vast and growing collection of UA gold.
5 stars for sure.

R. Berehulke

August 11, 2015

Finally!

I've had the Apollo quad for a year and a half and when I am practicing or jamming with my guitar player I am always pulling up a few different plugins to achieve a nice Fat amp sound. Now I all I need is this! Sounds awesome, cab selection is pretty good. Haven't dug too far into them yet, just been sticking with the 8x10. Must have for all bass players and music producers, heck all Mixers that are not happy with the bass tone they are given.

T. Liljegren

August 10, 2015

Definately the best one on the market

In the mid 80:s I owned one of these (Mid 70's edition) and I loved it (despite the terrible weight of it). Unfortunately I had to sell it because of economical reasons in the late 80's. Now, for many years I've enjoyd the Amplitube SVT which is okay but this one is a killer and really beats the hell out of the IKM-version.
To compare it with the previous item from Softtube the Hiwatt:ish Bass amp room (which is also quite awesome) this one is "in-your face" clear and over all more professional sounding. No mud or dirt added. It brought me a whole lot of nostalgic joy pulling the bass/ mid/treble-buttons in the upper row. Perfectly sounding exactly as I can remember it from ma' old amp. Great job!

641-660 of 660 Results