Ampeg® Heritage Bass Amp Bundle

Ampeg® Heritage Bass Amp Bundle

Unison Enabled


You have no items in your shopping cart.


You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Ampeg Heritage Bass Amp Bundle

Overall Rating

1001-1020 of 1032 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

T. Liljegren

October 19, 2015

Beat the hell out of the rest

I love the Hiwatt:ish softtube bass amproom, but it often seems to be a bit muddy.
Same thing with the Vintage Ampeg (the alternative choice of UAD) here.

First I demoed the vintage Ampeg and loved it a lot.
Then I decided to test this one nad had no expactations about the result, but then suddenly BOOM!
The bass channel sounded just like I wanted. Warm, rich and clear with absolutely no mud.

So this one should definately be your choice! Look no futher!

D. DiPietro

October 14, 2015

Very usable

A little tweaking goes a long way. I pretty much stick to the cleaner side with a 1x12 and ignore the preset. For me it's got a nice focused grit tone and that suites 75% of my productions.
I've picked up just about all the amp plug ins from UA, more and more I find my healthy amp collection getting less and less use.

M. Ballenger

October 12, 2015

I own the amp and still bought the plugin

I have an SVT3 Pro sitting on top of a 410HLF cab in my live room. I'm very familiar with the sound. Even owning the amp, I still bought the plugin. It's a very accurate recreation of what I'm used to and even responds to settings similarly. I can dial in tones very quickly because of this. Having the plugin in addition to the hardware makes it very convenient for direct recording or mixing sessions recorded at other studios. I suppose I could always reamp and mic the cab, but when on an aggressive deadline it is just so much faster to just pull up the plugin. When it is this accurate, I don't feel like I am making compromises by doing so.

A. Lawson

October 4, 2015

Bass amp goodness

Best amp sim I have used on bass. The default blows me away. Pop it on your Di track and enjoy!

E. Moore

September 23, 2015

Tone Machine

I have to disagree with some others. I found this amp wonderful to use in a wide variety of musical context and styles. Perhaps because I lean to a 60s psychedelic/rock type of sound. I was looking for an amp simulator that would provide these kind of tones with my Strat and telecaster and they nailed it for me. The distortion breaks for me perfectly and the clean tones come across strong. Highly recommended unless your a purist. Can't say enough good things about this. Glad I picked this up for my studio.

m. Keene

September 8, 2015


This is a great emulation! I've used many and this is by far my favorite bass plugin. I prefer it to using my Kemper. Sounds great and records so conveniently with my apollo. Great job!

R. Weissauer

August 31, 2015

Can't stop listening to this

Wooooooooooooooow ... how amazing, still can not believe it !
Sounds like the real thing, but so much more flexible

J. Roye

August 25, 2015

100% F**K YES!

So good. Do your self a favor and pick this guy up. Finally someone made an SVT emulation that actually works!

R. Jason

August 20, 2015

Ampeg and Efimov "Modern" bass...unbeatable

I just popped open the trial version. Ah, 14 days of heaven. This combination is just So deep, present, and the top end crispness on the slap notes are tamed JUST enough with the tube vibe.

When the 14 days are up, if I haven't already purchased ANOTHER of the many tempting plugs (I have Apollo 8 credit) THIS plug is going into my vast and growing collection of UA gold.
5 stars for sure.

R. Berehulke

August 11, 2015


I've had the Apollo quad for a year and a half and when I am practicing or jamming with my guitar player I am always pulling up a few different plugins to achieve a nice Fat amp sound. Now I all I need is this! Sounds awesome, cab selection is pretty good. Haven't dug too far into them yet, just been sticking with the 8x10. Must have for all bass players and music producers, heck all Mixers that are not happy with the bass tone they are given.

T. Liljegren

August 10, 2015

Definately the best one on the market

In the mid 80:s I owned one of these (Mid 70's edition) and I loved it (despite the terrible weight of it). Unfortunately I had to sell it because of economical reasons in the late 80's. Now, for many years I've enjoyd the Amplitube SVT which is okay but this one is a killer and really beats the hell out of the IKM-version.
To compare it with the previous item from Softtube the Hiwatt:ish Bass amp room (which is also quite awesome) this one is "in-your face" clear and over all more professional sounding. No mud or dirt added. It brought me a whole lot of nostalgic joy pulling the bass/ mid/treble-buttons in the upper row. Perfectly sounding exactly as I can remember it from ma' old amp. Great job!

A. Marshall

July 1, 2015

Another Killer Amp Sim

Had to get this, I love the Friedman collection and this one is killer too.

Awesome tones, lots of variety and some cool control options too, I love the built in boost and the bias control. I find I can get a great clean tone with the input gain control, by backing it off I can create some additional clean headroom.

Awesome plug in!

I. Papagiannidis

May 24, 2015

fantastic emulation!

i m using kemper for recording guitars, but when i listened to this sound i felt like i HAVE to get this one!


M. Fudge

April 3, 2015

The only amp I need

One of the downfalls of amp modelling is that we often get a buffet of tones and features which limit us from discovering the potential and flexibility of a well thought out design. This is just the opposite. When I plug into this amp with my apollo it literally feels like I have an amp mic'd up in the other room. A great tool for performance and "keeper tracks" not just demos and writing.

UAD User

March 21, 2015

No Joke -(Learn the Amp)

Bought the Chandler 4 months ago, initially was unimpressed. I using with a Jazzmaster for Alt-Rock and Electronica type stuff. My mistake was relying on the presets to grasp what the amp sounds like. For whatever reason the presets were not at a all a fit for my style/instrument. I also have a newer Vox amp that I'd been using so I know how my guitar can sound.

Once I abandoned looking to the presets I recognized that this amp sim is more versatile than it might seem.
I would say to really play with the functions to get a grasp of how to tailor the sound.

A-ha moment was to listen to and voice settings starting with the attack then pay attention to sustain Game changer.

Bests the Friedmans which I waited for excitedly for months.

C. Kohl

February 25, 2015

Does a few things well.

While not the most versatile, this amp does its job for what I need it for.

P. Meeks

January 31, 2015

Fantastic Guitar Amp

OMG !!!!! This amp plug in is AWSOME !!!!! The flexability of the amp nothing less then amazing. The features with.... Bias control on the pre-amp, EQ, Gate, Delay, Drive shaping control on the power amp section, plus the many,many Impulse Responces on cabs and mics, by Brainworx, has made this simply fantastic for recording for me and my clients. I can dial up just about sound I want from super clean to super drive tones.
All without ever having to mic up a cab nor set anything up...This is a must have in my oppinion. I love this plug-in.

A. Mann

January 21, 2015

A study in Gain Staging

As a session guitar player, i need to have an extensive variety of gear and amp modelers to choose from. Since buying the Apollo i have purchased many UAD plugs that have progressively helped me to improve my sound. I do like to record some of the plugs going in and the Chandler Limited has been one of my go to weapons. This is not an amp sim for everyone as the tone shaping is very unique compared to other Amp sims. You can basically control the gain at at least 5 stages of the amp and the impact it has on your guitar tone varies greatly and this makes this not an easy plug to learn but well worth it once you do. I have been using the Engl for harder rock and metal but learned how to get some similar tones from the Chandler.

A. Pir

January 13, 2015

Very Organic

This is the only amp simulator plugin that worth to buy.Very Organic!

R. Corrales

January 12, 2015

Chandler Amp

I recently bought the Chandler Amp and I love it... It is a pretty versatile amp with lots of option to tweak your tone. One of the option one won't find in other amps is the bias control. It really changes the way the amp sound when you play with it. Also the tone knob in the drive section gives you the change to change the guitar tone easily.
I have my Gibson going into to my apollo twin. There I have the UA 610 pre amp that gives it bit of warmth. Then the LA2A compressor and the the amp... It just gives me that thick sound that I am loving so much...

1001-1020 of 1032 Results