Ampeg® SVT-3 PRO Bass Amplifier

Ampeg® SVT-3 PRO Bass Amplifier

Unison Enabled

$149.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$149.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Ampeg SVT-3 PRO Bass Amplifier

Overall Rating

21-40 of 97 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

R. Grubak

April 5, 2018

The best one on a market

I was looking for good bass amp modeling, because I just cannot get bottom bass tone out of Kemper profiles. I tried almost all simulators on a market, even there are not lot of them compared to guitar sims, and found this most versatile and best sounding to my needs, what is mainly modern rock music. I cannot compare it to original amp but honestly I don't care if this simulator perfectly covers it or not. I like the tone and it fits the mix perfectly, really recommend it for someone who struggles with good bass tone in a mix what is usually underestimated.

S. Bakas

March 23, 2018

The best bass amp!!!

One of the best amps for bass out there!Every time there is a line in track for bass that's my go to amp 100%!!

A. Saadat

March 19, 2018

Great

Sounds real, sounds awesome

R. Trevor

January 29, 2018

I should have bought this sooner !

I've been tracking bass through a preamp and compressor into my apollo ( fed into the SSL channel strip ) and I figured I didn't need this until I tracked some bass for a modern Metal instrumental.
I made the purchase and what a difference it made !
My bass has more depth, cuts beautifully and still sounds tight !
I use it on every track now, regardless of the genre and it always works !

L. Pickenpaugh

January 28, 2018

Great bass amp sim

I've tried a bunch of bass amp emulations. The best you could say about them is they were serviceable, often barely. This amp sim is heads above all of them. Line in through a quality DI, slap on this Ampeg plugin, easily tweak to taste, and make your bass sound like a record.

u. labus

January 14, 2018

lt 's a real bass amp

Warm and sonic sounds , more Versitile than just plug into pre amp or channelstrip .
Höfner Artist185 sounds great
Punchy and emotional

j. Bodart

January 14, 2018

Nice bass amp

Good amp, Hummm I love.

p. mannberg

January 13, 2018

A savior!

I was looking for something which could make my line recording of an upright bass sound good and found out that this was the answer.

T. Hosoki

January 12, 2018

The cost may seem high, but as with anything, YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR!.

Ampeg SVT-3 PRO Bass Amplifier is a POWERHOUSE! There is good reason so many musicians use this in concert. The cost may seem high, but as with anything, YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR!.
It has TONS of features and nearly everything can be accessed or bypassed with the push of a button. If you're a serious musician, then this is a must have!

M. Hagfors

November 19, 2017

Ridiculouse good!

Best bass amp plugin ever! Thanks UA <3

UAD User

October 31, 2017

Nice

I think it has a nice sound, and i am glad to have it availible in my studio. Himlalyd

R. Persson

October 26, 2017

Wonderful amp.

Mix the bass is easy with SVT-3 PRO plugin.

J. Strzelczyk

October 18, 2017

Must have!

Simple. My virtual bass (Panda, Orange Bass, Native etc.) sounds delicious with UA Ampeg SVT-3. I don't have to change any values. Build-in presets are close enough to get master and fat sound. I can't hear difference between hardware (I have it!) anymore. It's a perfect tool that you must have! :-)

n. hollo

October 16, 2017

LOVE IT!

crazy sound! tested many ampeg plugins from other developers but this one only have real lows and highs.

S. Glaze

October 13, 2017

Snoop would be proud

SVT-3 Is the Shiznit Kids.

陽. 竹川

September 20, 2017

my best amp

very good amp.I love ampeg,

J. Applefield

September 5, 2017

Of course it's great!!

I have owned an svt3 pro for years and am very accustomed to the sound. This plugin does exactly what it should which is give me a very close tonal match in the studio to my hardware unit. What's not to love???

UAD User

August 25, 2017

Absolutely GOLD

The accuracy of this Plugin is too accurate. A lot of my favorite bass players use and own this head and this is spot on. I would like UAD to bring step recalls on their plugins..... Just like a lot of the hardware. The UAD sound is impeccable and spot on, but sometimes UAD needs to mimic the plugins process and setup more....

M. A

July 17, 2017

FUNK !

Best bass amp with EDEN

j. carmo

July 16, 2017

Great....

I am not a bassist, i´m a producer. But, for my ears, this plugin really shines on bass. I tried many bass amps simulations, and the SVT-3 PRO was my choice to use most of the times. Recommended ...

21-40 of 97 Results