Ampeg® SVT-3 PRO Bass Amplifier

Ampeg® SVT-3 PRO Bass Amplifier

Unison Enabled

Regular Price: $149.00

$69.00

You'll Save 53%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $149.00

$69.00

You'll Save 53%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Ampeg SVT-3 PRO Bass Amplifier

Overall Rating

41-60 of 78 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

k. z

December 10, 2016

Real Ampeg sound

I can get sound of yearning. This sound is so strong, and exciting.

S. Vassilev

December 6, 2016

WOW

Oh WOW! Thank you UA!

j. osorno

December 4, 2016

super

siento como si en verdad hubiera comprado un amplificador análogo, su sonido es increíble y vale la pena la mejora en el bass

L. Angulo

December 2, 2016

Awesome Plugin to track bass lines live

I saw this on youtube while they reviewing an Apollo 8 sound card and had to have it!

l. burger

November 30, 2016

Hate the tight sound, prefer solid state sound if tight.

It's my own fault, should have demo'd it. Not 1 preset sounds good to my ear. I might like it later after messing with it a lot on my own. Right now I wish I would have got the one that modeled its predecessor.

J. Santos

November 28, 2016

SVT-P3 is now my favorite.

I demo'd all 3 UA Ampeg bass amps and this one came out on top for my type of music. Definitely a more modern sound than the other two, it really cuts through some of my dense rock song mixes. Happy to have a bass amp with Unison. I own a lot of bass and guitar sims and this one is the best yet.

C. Lee

November 25, 2016

Very versitile, warm and solid tone.

If you have to choose just one of the bass amp simulation software, this is it. You can make mordern, versitile, and trustworthy tones out of this svt-3 pro.

F. Carcone

November 24, 2016

Gorgeous

For the moment, I just used this one for sound design, but even there it sounds strong and very rich.
It's gonna be great with this monster...

R. Ledbetter

November 18, 2016

Beautiful sounding bass amplification

I dialed into the sound I wanted (and there are a lot of great tone options) and I can, experiment, play and record without worrying about the bass mix. Your playing is the only limiting factor.

j. osorno

November 17, 2016

the best

es increíble y versátil . parece que tuviera un hardware en mi rack

UAD User

November 14, 2016

Synth bass

I use this as 1 of my distortion plug ins on my dnb and dubstep synth basslines to get that big grimey analogue nastiness the clubbers love to hear. Excellent

C. Schwarz

September 29, 2016

The best, so far.

So far, this is the best bass amp emulation plug-in in my arsenal. Classic tone.

D. de la Fuente Castillo

September 10, 2016

Muy bueno

Está muy conseguido. Mucho mejor que los de otras marcas. No echas de menos un ampli de verdad

R. Costa

September 1, 2016

Ampeg SVT-3 Pro

I‘m an acoustic guitar player and also a bass player, so I had to test this plugin deeply because I recorded and played live many times with a real amp svt-3 pro. I liked a lot! Could be the perfect solution for me to record my basses, two signals with my Apollo Twin (because ampeg svt-3 pro is great for tracking, very inspiring), one dry and one wet (via sends). If I was not happy with the wet signal I could use the dry one to choose the right combination. I really was going to buy it but… the magnetic tape month ruined my plans and I only buy uad plugins with coupons so… for now, I record and process my basses using other solutions. Maybe next year…

A. Shevchenko

August 8, 2016

It ROCKS!

I spent my weekend testing Ampeg SVT-3 PRO Bass Amp and its emulation by Brainworx. Just incredible! So close to original and even better!

Setting mics in the perfect way takes a lot time + you may not have a good cabinet or right room acoustics conditions. Maybe in good studio, you can get a better sound. But does it worth the time and money if the plugin makes its job very well?

Between recording DI-signal with following reamping and the plugin I choose the plugin. Great job, Brainworx!

E. Sevmont

August 7, 2016

Simply fawesome!

Once I tested this and the SVT-VR I just knew I had to own them, it replaced all the other ampeg sims I've used before which are not bad at all. It's perfect for a rock track I'm currently working on where the bass is the main attraction. Great job!

UAD User

July 27, 2016

Love it

Works perfectly. Coupled with the console and you are done. Simple and effective.

UAD User

July 25, 2016

So close to original and even better!

I spent my weekend testing Ampeg SVT-3 PRO Bass Amp and its emulation by UAD. Just incredible! So close to original and even better!

Setting mics in the perfect way takes a lot time + you may not have a good cabinet or right room acoustics conditions. Maybe in good studio, you can get a better sound. But does it worth the time and money if the UAD plugin makes its job very well?

Between recording DI-signal with following reamping and the UAD plugin I choose the UAD plugin. Great job, Universal Audio!

E. Önbayraktar

July 24, 2016

great plugin for bass

I'm not a bass player but when i arrange my songs i can play bass guitar enough to share my ideas of the groove with a bass player.. With this plug in, i get more inspiration in realtime and can produce better grooves and riffs. It smoothens the sound and rounds the basement floor of the production just as the real amp. A great saver in mixing the base. Thanx to UAD friends.. peace.

I. Papagiannidis

June 21, 2016

killer plugin!

one of the greatest emulations.
Great low end. great tone .
it's like removing the mids, adding the very low and high frequences that make the bass roar.

great for rock and metal music

John Jeff Touch

41-60 of 78 Results