Ampeg® SVT-3 PRO Bass Amplifier

Ampeg® SVT-3 PRO Bass Amplifier

Unison Enabled

$149.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$149.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Ampeg SVT-3 PRO Bass Amplifier

Overall Rating

1-20 of 105 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

T. Hosoki

September 15, 2016

5.0 out of 5 starsThe best you can get

Ampeg SVT-3 PRO Bass Amplifier is a POWERHOUSE! There is good reason so many musicians use this in concert. The cost may seem high, but as with anything, YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR!.
It has TONS of features and nearly everything can be accessed or bypassed with the push of a button. If you're a serious musician, then this is a must have!

M. Reategui

September 14, 2015

A bass player dream

I own few Ampeg tube amps and preamps, and this plugin makes everything much smoother. As a recording musician this is what you always dreamed about.

m. Keene

September 8, 2015

Killer

I got this and the other SVT. Both are fantastic! The other is a bit more my vibe but not because of a quality difference just a stylistic aesthetic. Over all these are by far my favorite bass amp plugins! Highly recommended!

p. miller

September 6, 2015

Best bass sim amp by far.

I've owned a SVT classic and the 8x10 cab since 1993, so I know what a good bass amp sounds like. When recording at home, I can't used my rig for obvious reasons, so I've always struggled to get the sound I wanted, be it through a sim amp, or my real SamsAmp. When UAD came out with these Ampeg plugins, I first tried the SVT RV, and it sounded great, but the SVT-3 Pro gave me a little more growl, plus the EQ section had more control compared to the RV. There's also a mix knob where I could add in solid-state along with the tube sound, which allowed me to dial in the perfect amount of punch. This plugin, united my kick and bass like never before. There's also no digital harshness. Fantastic job UAD!!!

R. Williamson

September 2, 2015

Finally, a decent bass amp simulation

After trying number s bamboo amp simulators, from IK Multimedia, NI and UA's own Bass Room, this is the first time that I've got the true sound of a bass cabinet. A great range of control and ultimately a 'lifelike' alternative miking/di'ing a bass cab. Furthermore, it works great with Apollo

K. Marrett

August 29, 2015

Ampeg SVT-3 PRO Bass Amplifier Plug-In

One of UAD's best plugin. Better than all the other bass amp simulations so far. This was something I really needed. I don't know what the hardware sounds like, but I like the software. It is warm and sounds anolog. Worth every penny. I will recommend it to anyone.

S. Tanner

August 28, 2015

That is the ultimate rock bass plug-in.

The Ampeg SVT-3 PRO Bass Amplifier Plug-In is the ultimate rock bass amp sound.

Our bass player Georgie Zsigmond (TELL) also has a Ampeg with 8x10" speaker cabinet. After we had recorded the bass with the Waves GTR preamplifier you hear practically no difference between the Original and the Plug-In.

All buttons and settings react as expected like the original.

I also own the Bass Amp Room. But the Ampeg SVT-3 PRO is one star better.

B. Dunn

August 22, 2015

Amazing

So often plugins are touted to be better than they actually are. Not the case with most UA stuff, so I decided to add one more arrow in my Apollo based studio's quiver and get the Ampeg SVT-3 Pro. The main reason for wanting it was that I've been running my bass in direct and then using EQ and compression to shape it because I do not have a bass amp. As soon as I plugged this in I was amazed and Immediately I was in business. I removed all the other plug ins from my channel and engaged the Ampeg. I played with a few knobs to shape the tone and...done. Really, this is a "plug it in and go" unit and it's one of my smartest purchases for 2015. Thanks UA...you nailed this one.

UAD User

August 5, 2015

Really cool bass amplifier!

Unlike guitar amp plugins (Engl, Marshall), this Ampeg is really sounds amazing, big, warm, fat sound! Awesome bass amp!

UAD User

August 5, 2015

Ampeg SVT brings the beef!

I tried this last night, and bought it right away after using it on a mix. Just amazing. It took a few minutes to tame the beast, but once it was dialed in, it was incredible. It can go from "way too much" to "too thin" and in-between. I can't wait to track with it ! I never though it was possible to get monster bass sounds with a plug in from a DI. Very impressive.

P. Bonney

August 10, 2019

Amazing, seriously.

This plugin is truly amazing. It is clearly designed for digital recording, and it does not come up short. I've been using Amplitube's SVT softamp for years, and I've had pretty good results. But then I bought this, and using it as a Unison preamp with an 1176 alongside, it is truly incredible. I am blown away each time I use it with my Fender American Jazz bass. I no longer fear printing to Pro Tools because it just sounds so true, and good! Well done, UAD. Thank you!

R. FLOWERS

July 3, 2019

The Best Bass-Amp Plugin Ever

This plug-in gives an all around perfect sounds, for bass/lead guitar/ even drums... Definitely one of my favorite plug-ins. UAD, one word, “Awesome”...

L. Sanders

February 13, 2019

Bass in your face!

This is the Bass Amp plug-in I've been looking for UA has done it again.
all my bass guitars sound very clean and fat, I can get just about any bass tone I can think of live or in the studio. This is a must have. This bass amp plug-in will enhance your sound, check it out. Sweet!

K. Lima

January 18, 2019

PRO...

That's it. this thing it's not kidding...like the original one.

D. Rivera

January 15, 2019

Tremendo control de tono

Cada banda del ecualizador grafico ataca la frecuencia que tiene que atacar. Siempre había tenido problemas con el control de los bajos y el low end, ahora es más agradable y fácil de manejar

J. Poole

January 6, 2019

I have never liked amp sims...

...until I heard this bad boy. Whether you use it as a plugin or an emulator, you can't go wrong with this one. UAD nailed it. Try the demo

B. Atrokhov

December 15, 2018

Cool!

I have an original one, it seems and don’t need it anymore. It has great sound and saves my time.

A. Araujo Cunha

December 14, 2018

Wonderfull

This is a must have piece of software, the bass get much more audible and smooth, this really worth, I can highly recommend this to anyone. Easy to use and has a clean sound as a final product. Good job UAD.

C. Carr

July 21, 2018

A lot of options

I use an Avalon U5 to capture my bass DI. Great signal and this SVT3 helps finish it off. A lot of the presets aren't very good, but there is a lot of flexibility in this plugin to dial in your settings.
I also have an SVT450 in the studio. While this is the best emulation I've used does not deliver the same body as the real one.

M. Pesaresi

July 13, 2018

Great!

I use often a Kemper for recording bass guitar but I needed something else. Great sound, thanks so much!

1-20 of 105 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6