Ampeg® SVT-3 PRO Bass Amplifier

Ampeg® SVT-3 PRO Bass Amplifier

Unison Enabled

$149.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$149.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Ampeg SVT-3 PRO Bass Amplifier

Overall Rating

1-20 of 97 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

T. Hosoki

September 15, 2016

5.0 out of 5 starsThe best you can get

Ampeg SVT-3 PRO Bass Amplifier is a POWERHOUSE! There is good reason so many musicians use this in concert. The cost may seem high, but as with anything, YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR!.
It has TONS of features and nearly everything can be accessed or bypassed with the push of a button. If you're a serious musician, then this is a must have!

M. Reategui

September 14, 2015

A bass player dream

I own few Ampeg tube amps and preamps, and this plugin makes everything much smoother. As a recording musician this is what you always dreamed about.

m. Keene

September 8, 2015

Killer

I got this and the other SVT. Both are fantastic! The other is a bit more my vibe but not because of a quality difference just a stylistic aesthetic. Over all these are by far my favorite bass amp plugins! Highly recommended!

p. miller

September 6, 2015

Best bass sim amp by far.

I've owned a SVT classic and the 8x10 cab since 1993, so I know what a good bass amp sounds like. When recording at home, I can't used my rig for obvious reasons, so I've always struggled to get the sound I wanted, be it through a sim amp, or my real SamsAmp. When UAD came out with these Ampeg plugins, I first tried the SVT RV, and it sounded great, but the SVT-3 Pro gave me a little more growl, plus the EQ section had more control compared to the RV. There's also a mix knob where I could add in solid-state along with the tube sound, which allowed me to dial in the perfect amount of punch. This plugin, united my kick and bass like never before. There's also no digital harshness. Fantastic job UAD!!!

R. Williamson

September 2, 2015

Finally, a decent bass amp simulation

After trying number s bamboo amp simulators, from IK Multimedia, NI and UA's own Bass Room, this is the first time that I've got the true sound of a bass cabinet. A great range of control and ultimately a 'lifelike' alternative miking/di'ing a bass cab. Furthermore, it works great with Apollo

K. Marrett

August 29, 2015

Ampeg SVT-3 PRO Bass Amplifier Plug-In

One of UAD's best plugin. Better than all the other bass amp simulations so far. This was something I really needed. I don't know what the hardware sounds like, but I like the software. It is warm and sounds anolog. Worth every penny. I will recommend it to anyone.

S. Tanner

August 28, 2015

That is the ultimate rock bass plug-in.

The Ampeg SVT-3 PRO Bass Amplifier Plug-In is the ultimate rock bass amp sound.

Our bass player Georgie Zsigmond (TELL) also has a Ampeg with 8x10" speaker cabinet. After we had recorded the bass with the Waves GTR preamplifier you hear practically no difference between the Original and the Plug-In.

All buttons and settings react as expected like the original.

I also own the Bass Amp Room. But the Ampeg SVT-3 PRO is one star better.

B. Dunn

August 22, 2015

Amazing

So often plugins are touted to be better than they actually are. Not the case with most UA stuff, so I decided to add one more arrow in my Apollo based studio's quiver and get the Ampeg SVT-3 Pro. The main reason for wanting it was that I've been running my bass in direct and then using EQ and compression to shape it because I do not have a bass amp. As soon as I plugged this in I was amazed and Immediately I was in business. I removed all the other plug ins from my channel and engaged the Ampeg. I played with a few knobs to shape the tone and...done. Really, this is a "plug it in and go" unit and it's one of my smartest purchases for 2015. Thanks UA...you nailed this one.

UAD User

August 5, 2015

Really cool bass amplifier!

Unlike guitar amp plugins (Engl, Marshall), this Ampeg is really sounds amazing, big, warm, fat sound! Awesome bass amp!

UAD User

August 5, 2015

Ampeg SVT brings the beef!

I tried this last night, and bought it right away after using it on a mix. Just amazing. It took a few minutes to tame the beast, but once it was dialed in, it was incredible. It can go from "way too much" to "too thin" and in-between. I can't wait to track with it ! I never though it was possible to get monster bass sounds with a plug in from a DI. Very impressive.

C. Carr

July 21, 2018

A lot of options

I use an Avalon U5 to capture my bass DI. Great signal and this SVT3 helps finish it off. A lot of the presets aren't very good, but there is a lot of flexibility in this plugin to dial in your settings.
I also have an SVT450 in the studio. While this is the best emulation I've used does not deliver the same body as the real one.

M. Pesaresi

July 13, 2018

Great!

I use often a Kemper for recording bass guitar but I needed something else. Great sound, thanks so much!

M. Pesaresi

July 13, 2018

Great!

I often record bass guitar through a Kemper but I needed something else. This plugin helps me a lot. Thanks! Great sound!

K. Meyer

June 17, 2018

My new Bass Standard

I tried out this STV-3 pro Plugin in the demo period without high expectations, as I own numerous bass amp plug-in's and I was allways satisfied with the results. Soon I excepted that I have to spend another amount as this plug-in has the special something that I do not want to miss anymore. great!

L. Maillot

June 12, 2018

Great bass amp!

The only bass amp sim I use since I tried it. This amp gives me the best bass sound I've ever had from a DI recording. Give it a try and hear for yourself.

S. Grimm

May 21, 2018

Easy to use and fat sounding

I don't have an original Ampeg Amp for a comparison, but the plugin sounds very sweet. You can easily dial in any type of sound you want, and it is hard to mess it up. It almost sounds good in every situation. A must have for solid bass.

J. Phillips

May 2, 2018

Awesome

I actually own this amp and it has been a work horse for me. I used the UA and was very happy on how great it was. Good job UA!

D. van Haarlem

April 14, 2018

My New to-go Bass Amp!!!

I'm only using this one now! So easy, such a solid sound, so versatile. Love it!
No need to do much processing when recorded in Unison mode.
Getting that perfect bass sound is such a breeze with this Ampeg SVT- PRO Amplifier.

Y. TSURUTA

April 10, 2018

great sound

great sound

T. Jones

April 8, 2018

A Must Have

I own the real amp, and the plug-in sounds just like the real thing. Im really glad I bought this because it will save me a lot of time and effort in my studio.

1-20 of 97 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5