Ampex® ATR-102 Mastering Tape Recorder

Ampex® ATR-102 Mastering Tape Recorder

Regular Price: $349.00

$179.00

You'll Save 48%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $349.00

$179.00

You'll Save 48%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Ampex® ATR-102 Mastering Tape Recorder

Overall Rating

561-580 of 616 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

B. Chiaravalle

October 16, 2012

Very useful

I had originally purchased the Studer plugin which I like for certain things. But to be honest sometimes I couldn't hear it doing all that much other than adding low end and warm up the mix overall. But I find with the Ampex ATR-102 I'm able to get so many different effects for parts and overall mixes. I use it on everything I record. Love it!

E. Tremblay

October 14, 2012

A must have!!!

I Bought the ATR`-02 few days ago & I can't do without it anymore...Brilliant!!!

L. Franchi

October 13, 2012

Ampex ATR-102

I tried the demo and I was impressed ... just a plugin to love .. great job UA

A. Wentz

October 13, 2012

Another home run..

I've been using UAD plugs for some time now, use quite a few as "go-to" and didn't think I needed anything else. Of course the 14-day demos are the ultimate marketing tool. I was flabbergasted as soon as I inserted this one. I don't know how they do it. I really don't.

C. Mckinnon

October 11, 2012

Love it!

Tried the trial and almost cried when it was over. Had to have the glue that holds the mix together. It adds that subtle nuance that makes a pro mix sound pro.

S. Beckham

October 11, 2012

You HAVE to have it..nuf said

This is the instant gratification you've been waiting for!!
Scan through some presets and listen to your mix come to life!
I have all the major tape Plugs and this is my favorite!
Seven Beckham; A Moth Aglow

L. Messina

October 11, 2012

Awesome

As soon as the demo was done I told myself I need to get this. Brings a cool vibe to the mix and looks sweet when the tapes rolling.

L. Messina

October 11, 2012

Awesome

As soon as the demo was done I told myself I need to get this. Brings a cool vibe to the mix and looks sweet when the tapes rolling.

T. Zink

October 10, 2012

Great EQ

This is one of the most amazing plugins Ive used. I don't do mastering, but I use it to glue together groups, and as an EQ that "clarifies" whatever touches it. It's hard to describe, but (depending on the setting) it will frequently be exactly the EQ that I need to make a track alive without sounding hyped or eq'd. Much more vibe (again depending on the setting) than the Studer (which I also love).

T. Rittmann

October 6, 2012

F#@KIN-A-RIGHT!!

Ill just add my voice to the chorus of satisfied customers. To me this is a game changer for mixing and mastering "in the box". Subtle to destroyed, this plugin sounds stunning on everything I've used it on. Tons of creative possibilities here too. This is the only plugin I've ever used where just bringing it up at its default setting for the first time on a mix made my jaw hit the floor. $249 is a lot of money to me for a plugin. This was worth every penny.

A. Humpel

October 2, 2012

Amazing Plugin

Thank you very much for this awesome emulation.
I really like what it is able to achieve on the Master Bus of my mixes.
Even the presets can be a huge approvement.
I am using it on the apollo quad and everything works perfect.
Big Ups from Austria

M. Dunn

September 26, 2012

I Can't Believe It's Not Butter!

I've tried the other tape simulation plugs out there, but none comes close to the real thing but this one. I used it on Terry Hunter's House Remix of Marsha Ambrosius "Far Away" availble on T's Box (Traxsource.com) Truly Amazing! The Old Saying Is True, You Pay For What You Get........ UA Plugs BANG!

D. Roberts

September 21, 2012

Mmmmm LUSH

Is it me or does your right hand automatically go & insert this plug onto the mix bus, even before you've thought about what you're gonna do HAHA!!!!!:)))) Glue, glue, glue, simples!!! BRILLIANT, was a bit pricey but then again its like buying the hardware version for a steal:)))))!!!!

S. Hlavsa

September 16, 2012

Ampex ATR.102

It is the Excellent Tape machine.....If you put it for mastering your track , you can give more softness and warmer sound...

J. Englund

August 25, 2012

Love it!

This plugin has become a game changer for my mastering arsenal. Everything that is said about gluing mixes together is very true. It really warms up mixes and takes the harsh end off the top end so tracks can be made loud without becoming ugly and brittle. It adds three dimensionality to the music. I highly recommend this plugin!

R. Brown

August 9, 2012

Wow....tape mastering on a computer. Didn't believe it was possible, now I know it is. I keep it on the final mastering and have been blown away. Invest......enjoy!

M. Rey

August 7, 2012

I'm in love. Everything gets mixed through this plug now. I love having it on the master buss. I feel warm just knowing it's there, all aglow & spinning. Nice big soundstage, creates that wide extended frequency response you'd expect from Ampex. I'm personally loving these new digital/vintage type tools. the UAD2 Ampex goes on every mix, I don't even have to think about it. Set it & forget it....how did the mix get that much easier to sound like that? Thanks again UA for such brilliant processing.

D. Carboni

August 3, 2012

I've never worked with tape, and I don't care if this plugin is accurate to that end or not....this thing just sounds damn amazing in it's own right. I use this thing in a million different ways, and always does it bring a smile to my face!! This combined with the Massive Passive has brought so much joy to my creative endeavors! As someone who cannot afford to spend the big bucks on all the best analog gear, I've found an alternative in UAD that has been a game changer for me.

M. Young

July 24, 2012

This is an essential mastering tool, now I have the ampex I couldnt imagine living without it. It is what it says that beautiful final polish in mastering.

M. Ballenger

July 18, 2012

Hands down the best mastering tape emu on the market. Everything is instantly more round and 3D with the ATR-102 applied on the 2buss. I can't get over the way this plug helps glue things together while enhancing the stereo image. The effect is subtle, but it is instantly missed when bypassed. It is an essential tool on all of my work.

561-580 of 616 Results