UAD Spark: Get 20+ of the best UAD plug-ins for a low monthly price. Learn More ›

Customer Reviews

AMS Neve DFC Channel Strip

Overall Rating

1-20 of 67 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

A. Khatchadourian

July 27, 2022

Clone of the Original

This is a digital clone of the actual AMS Neve DFC. I use it for live audio processing for Podcast, Zoom Meetings and Recording. One of the few UAD plug-ins that has Gate during tracking and live purpose. It seems to be underrated but it is actually one of the most effective and versatile UAD plug-in.

S. Shaw

July 20, 2022

Swiss. Army. Knife

best digital channel strip with low footprint for the quality. good code is good code. the UI looks rough at first but is very easy to get used to!

U. z

July 7, 2022

!!!

独一无二的标准! 让人真的沉醉!

D. Preiss

June 12, 2022

Amazing...

...now I know why Hollywood blockbusters sound that good :) A real joy to use - hoping that the newest features of the current DFC3D (e.g. 8-Band EQ, Subharmonic Synthesiser, Multi-band DeEsser, 3D Functions) will be made available soon within a further iteration of this great plugin!!!
- Thanks a lot @AMS-Neve and @UA -

K. Beleznay

April 15, 2022

Excellent channel strip

I bought it and I was not disappointed! Very professional!

N. Bryce

March 31, 2022

Hidden Secret!

I am surprised their is no video on this! Amazing on vocal tracks demo it for two weeks and you’ll buy it

M. Wells

March 1, 2022

Maybe most underrated plug?

such a great musical eq and flexible compressor. recommended for music as much as post.

J. Stonebraker

December 6, 2021

Wonderful plug-in

I have been using the DFC’s EQ on almost every project I’ve had lately. The superb sonics of this plug-in are mind-blowing. The compressor/limiter is very clear and transparent. There is much more to explore in the DFC and I have just been scratching the surface. Of the 72 UA plug-in I own this one is definitely in the top 5! Grab it, you won’t be sorry.

N. Thiện

July 20, 2021

Good

Thật tuyệt vời!

C. Bauer

April 1, 2021

Sneaky good

I’ve been using the DFC more all the time. I think using the actual code instead of modeling, a console gives a clean, low dsp useability that’s hard to beat. When I need low cut only, it’s so efficient, I add it and then all the other tools it furnishes are available. It’s not for adding character, I’ve got other UA plugs for that. I can mix my digital project on a digital console transparently. It’s my go to for a lot of channels.

W. L.

February 1, 2021

My secret sauce plugin for high frequencies

The phase type and width are secret sauce knobs to perfectly sit a track into a mix. Saturation is super easy and maintains smoothness even when pushed hard. Mixing is easier and faster without having to fiddle with multiple plugins. Thanks UA and Neve!

W. L.

January 31, 2021

Quick return on initial financial pain

The AMS Neve DFC channel strip contains exactly the same algorithm used on the actual console, and it sounds like it. The logical layout has components working together in a way individual plugins can’t match. At the cost of only one insert slot, the workflow is fast, versatile and very easy to use while getting rid of digital audio sterility. The lavish, thick and bigger than life theatre sound can make your low budget soundtrack or band mix equal more expensive sounding productions. This is a non-wince at cash out plugin, your admission into the big boy sound club without spending small jet money on a console. I highly recommend it!

UAD User

January 21, 2021

Efficacité numérique extrême !

24dB de corrections, un compresseur dynamique précis, un plug à manipuler avec un microscope !

C. Coffie

January 19, 2021

AMS Neve DFC Channel Strip

Great plugin

F. San Filippo

January 15, 2021

A Sleeper

The DFC Channel Strip is the cleanest and most versatile of UAD’s channel strips. It has a great gate/expander, a natural-sounding stereo widener, and excellent eq and compressor/limiters. Plus a dynamic eq band as a treat.

Z. Mo

December 22, 2020

All You'll need

Ok , i hestitated to put 4 stars , just because of the GUI , under than that , this thing is a beast , quality wise , i can't see anything itb like this exept for Weiss , the Eq is exellent , the dynamic section is top notch , add to this a dynamic eq and even a stereo wide control with also phase controls .
Now add to this that it's 22 % on cpu (stereo) and you'll get a workhorse that can be used all other the session.
ITB heaven , add some dsp power and you'll get a superb post production virtual console !! And not only , this thing shines on everything , don't be fooled by the fact it's aimed to "movies" , nope !! Everything !!

Don't trust me , try it , take your time , on everything .

H. Hansson

December 7, 2020

LOVE IT!!

Just..........LOVE IT!

R. Mahjoub

November 2, 2020

Hate it

Hate it

T. Green

July 20, 2020

Love it

This is my go to plugin, I love this. I used this in demo mode and brought it after 10min. I don’t know why the is no YouTube videos for it. It’s worth every dime. Get one u won’t be disappointed.

B. Forpahl

June 13, 2020

Why no promotion

Iuse this for podcasting and it combined with Neve preamp is awesome!

1-20 of 67 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4