Analog Classics Pro Bundle

Analog Classics Pro Bundle


You have no items in your shopping cart.


You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Analog Classics Pro Bundle

Overall Rating

2801-2820 of 2833 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

N. Tucci

March 27, 2006

It's become my GO-TO plug!! Amazing what it does to a drum track!

A. Jan

February 19, 2006

To my mind, the real star of the UAD-Plug-In collection.
So musical, even better and easier-to-use than some high-end hardware devices I have heard.
Also fine for careful sweetening (perfect in combination with the CambridgeEQ) in the mastering process.

R. Teague

December 22, 2005

File under 'must have' tools for your studio. It can take a lack-luster snare and contort it into a car-smashing-girl-friend-stealing monster of a sound. Try this.. take a drum room mic; squish with 1176 to the point of pain, and a generous dash of reverb. Sound familiar? You bet it does.

M. Thomson

October 4, 2005

This is the best Plug-in I own. Nothing makes drums and vocals sound better!!!! So easy to use too. Keep it up UA. I will recommend the Ultra Pak to everyone I know. Seriously worth every penny. If your browsing these reviews to research a purchase, this is seriously one of the best things you'll ever buy. I've started to remix all my old songs with the UAD-1 plug-ins. I can't believe how much better EVERYTHING sounds through the UAD-1. Buy it today and spoil yourself. I'm a pretty hard customer to please when it comes to sound. I find something I don't like about pretty much everything I buy, but not the UAD-1. This thing has got me excited to record and mix again!

B. Purviance

September 30, 2005

The 1176LN is my first choice for compressors. It's easy to use and natural sounding. Yay!

S. Callan

September 30, 2005

I can't compare this to a real LA-2A, but I've used the LA-610 and this compressor works very similar to that T4 cell comp in that unit. Absolutely PERFECT for bass. I cannot wait to try it out on some vocals and kick drums. This plugin alone makes the UAD worth your money.

K. Larin

July 12, 2005

Seriously - I think that LA-2A is the best compressor from ever created!
Ingeniously - simply put it in a chain and you receive for two turns of handles - the super sound! No - attack, no - release, no - ratio ... Strange isnt't it? But the result is always perfect! I don't know what is inside of LA-2A, but I tried it for drums, synths, vocals and for everything and always the result is perfect! I simply love LA-2A and never turn back to old compressors with one million handles and adjustments ...

D. Koschinski

May 31, 2005

I am impressed by the Pultec-pro, never heard something sounding better.....
But, in use as a insert-effect, the EQ distorts very quick because the parameters are very aggresive, also with a subtile correction. Maybe placing a master-fader at a update ??

M. Willstrom

May 17, 2005

Get UAD-1 and don´t look for anything better.

Because there isn´t any!!!

Marko Willstrom,Finland

F. Gerantabee

May 4, 2005

I use the Pultec on everything, but it's the secret sauce that rounds out a kick drum with too much snap.

L. Anderson

April 22, 2005

The Pultec Pro runs on my mixbus at all times to give it air at 8k and phat at 60 hz. Perfect.

L. Anderson

April 22, 2005

I LOVE this compressor plug. I use it on the mixbus for 2-4 db of reduction, either in compress or limit mode, whichever works for the song. Fattens up the mids without muddling anything. Beautiful.

C. Finster

February 14, 2005

I havent had the chance to try the real thing (hardware) ,but i will say that this plug is a must for me nowadays.
My other compressors are jealous!

Chris Finster,

-Geomana Studios.

P. Mansson

February 11, 2005

I'm a happy owner of, among other UA hardwares, the LA-2A. And I must say that the software version is incredible good too, both for UAD-1 card and TDM. For vocals, bass, squashing drums etc. Looovely!!!

[6 of 5 Stars!!]

B. Sherman

January 27, 2005

More useful to me than the 1176. It has a smoother sound and is great with just about everything. It tames that wild acoustic guitar better than just about anything. Adds punch to vocals. You gotta watch that noise floor though. I hung up my PSP Vintage Warmer when I got this. It made the PSP sound "processed"

K. Elliott

January 26, 2005

WOWZA!! I Was Lucky enough to experience This In hardware Form and I Have To Say The Term Digital Replica Doesnt Do It Justice. Performs Magic On Bland and Inconsistent Vocal Tracks. You Need This!!!

H. Eijkenaar

January 25, 2005

I simply have to write something in here.......after using my uad1 for about half a year is FABULOUS!!!!

I use the LA2A on just about anything aswell as the mixbus (just for a change I tried) and it absolutely rocks!
I own almost all the plugs now and there is simply nothing about anything that I do not absolutely love!

And I keep finishing projects and albums with smiling customers...........and irritated fellow-enigineers since
I am about the only one in this coutry working on a PC..........professionally that is!
Keep the vintagestuff coming, UA!

Hans Eijkenaar, pro-drummer and producer, the Netherlands

L. Gillespie

January 24, 2005

The LA2A plugin is the best compressor/limiter plugin I've used so far on vocals and drums. Vocals sit nicely in the front of the mix, and the effect is very transparent, with only a bit of that LA2A sweetening. It works the same magic on drums, fattening and smoothing the kit. I'll sometimes use one LA2A plugin on a subgroup for the whole kit, and it works great. Not having used the real thing, I don't know how accurate the simulation is, but it makes me wish I owned one! This plugin is one of the best reasons to buy the card.

E. Sajor

January 15, 2005

The only weapon I use to bring out the secret life of vocals. This plugin is spectacular!!! so clean and yet warm!!! UAD is about a thousand miles ahead of Waves when it comes to pure sonic sweetness and this plugin just proves it all.

P. Harrington

January 6, 2005

I've just been sent home from hospital, it was my fault really. I tried to lick my speakers because I couldn't believe the bloody AMAZING SOUND coming from them when using this plugin!

So smooth and pro, forget buying endless native plugins, just buy the studio pak card and your life is complete. You'll be more attentive to your partner because you music will sound so much better. You'll be a kinder person because you'll be less frustrated at getting 'that' sound. You'll buy little children sweeties, even though they're throwing things at you. You wont desire to throw your mother-in-law out of the window (so much) (I havent got one, but I'm empathising here!), and then run her over in your car.

Buy it!!!!

2801-2820 of 2833 Results