Analog Classics Pro Bundle

Analog Classics Pro Bundle

$999.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$999.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Analog Classics Pro Bundle

Overall Rating

2801-2820 of 4207 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

E. Prochon

January 9, 2014

Subtle but nice improvements

I'm quite pedantic when it comes to sound, subjecting new gear & plugins to a set of tests until I'm convinced that it can achieve the quality that I like. The legacy EQP1A has long been on my list of EQ plugins to use when mixing. Although the new version comes close to nulling with the legacy version, I still like the subtle differences. It produces a slightly less brittle sound when boosting bright sources and it's great for achieving a good bass sound. The extra filters are a bonus.

E. Lam

January 8, 2014

Read This!

You need to buy this. It's not even about it's compressing abilities. I use this the most without actually dialing in any settings. It tonally changes your sounds. It's really hard to explain because i've never really experienced a plugin like it. Download the demo. See for yourself.

C. Stilwell

January 8, 2014

I am obsessed with these EQs.

I've been using BombFactory Pultec all over Venue boards and Pro Tools, and I thought that those were the real deal until I got the Pultec Legacy from UAD. I didn't think things could get any better, but this was noticeably better especially when cranking the boost past 6 and higher. My mixes seemed to sound much clearer when I started using this version of the Pultec instead of the BombFactory, like there was more room in the sound. I wouldn't know what the real Pultecs sound like, but this is far more preferable in every situation to the PuigTec in my opinion. Would recommend to every sound engineer of any skill, Pultec is a must have tool and this version is the best.

B. Keis

January 8, 2014

Sounds Great

Fat, punchy, smooth, you get the idea. it is another winner tom Universal Audio.

H. Chahil

January 8, 2014

1176 revision a

Excellent plugin, this 1176 revision is the best emulation out of all of the 1176 modeled plugins.

The Warmth of the revision A is stunningly impressive.

Thanks UA.

D. Baron

January 7, 2014

Oh my goodness!

Had the original Legacy 670 and liked that, but man, the 660 does amazing stuff for beefing up bass and drums. Notice that it kind of reduces the highs on things, and you can use that to great effect on things like overheads on drums, where you can beef up the drums without the cymbals getting annoying. Looking forward to doing more with these.

J. Grönvall

January 7, 2014

LA2 vs Legacy

Must say I didn't expect the difference to be this big. The end result sound is difficult to describe but "organic" with more presence and fuller details.
Worth the upgrade. No doubt my go to tool for anything full and fat, especially vocals.
Would recommended the upgrade.

D. Ohm

January 7, 2014

Exceeds Expectations

This has become my favorite UAD plugin. It is great! It really adds a nice touch to the mid to high frequencies.

M. Gustafson

January 6, 2014

An Absolute Must!

You think you already have The Fairchild plugin so you'll pass on this one. Do yourself a favor and rethink that. I have the "legacy" Fairchild and love it, but when I heard this one I was gown away. I I can understand if you're skeptical so run it as a demo and I'm sure you wound be able to live without it. The new presets are amazing and the depth and clarity ,if you want it, is staggering. I've been using it to crunch drums, bass, and vocal lately. I Can't wait to hit the guitars. Least of all it looks beautiful. I think it helps to be visually inspired as well and sonically. Try it out. You have nothing to loose.

J. Ezekiel

January 6, 2014

Une étape est franchie... !

Une fois encore, UAD démontre sa maîtrise de designer d'algorithmes, et le résultat est incroyable, un son hyper soyeux, de la crème... Dans l'univers du numérique, une étape est définitivement franchie... !

E. Middlesworth

January 6, 2014

Classic EQ!!

Worked like a charm. The older version Pultec saw a lot of use here and this updated version, to my ears, is certainly an improvement! The only small detail I like about the first version is having the Mid-Band visible on one plug, this one you have to navigate between the two; three if you want to include the LP/HP. It'd be nice to have the option to have them all visible in one instance

R. Hartline

January 6, 2014

Teletronix Leveler Collection

Great stuff. I use it all the time. Amazed how close these plugins sound to the real thing. If you own the legacy model I as did and purchase the grey and silver, I was amazed out how different they sounded. I would recommend these to any studio owner.

S. Woolgar

January 5, 2014

Sounds fantastic, especially with guitar.

I don't have an 1176 for reference, and honestly don't care how it stacks up. It sounds great though. The reasons I wanted an 1176 was to stack two of them on an electric guitar to create a crazy endless sustain pedal style type of sound. Mission accomplished.

D. Tartar

January 4, 2014

This EQ is sick.

I know UA has already updated this pluggin to something even more technologically advanced but the Legacy version of the Pultec Pro EQ has so much life and spirit I'm actually afraid to audition the "Pultec Collection" version. UA always moves forward and so I'm sure even as hard as it might be to believe it could sound better it probably does (somehow). The reason I'm so impressed with this unit is because it's so harmonically rich, has an undeniable openness and it's so easy to use. It's sound is totally different than the Manley Massive Passive which I will use if I need more of a tight sounding eq or anything stock in Pro-Tools or the stock eq in the CS-1 which to me is very rich, dark and slightly grainy. Love it! Love it!

J. Cox

January 4, 2014

I wish I had more than 5 stars to give it

Title says it all. I love it! I just wish it was all in one wrapper like the legacy pro.

D. Nelson-ashley

January 4, 2014

Its a tough one

I used to use the legacy version on my drums with superb results. I initially couldnt hear how htese new versions were that much better than what i used previously but one of the three really hit the spot now I cant live wihtout it. I'm sure one of the three emulations will hit the spot for you.

D. Nelson-ashley

January 4, 2014

Are EQs allowed to be this good?

Fire up the 14 day trial. Stick on the drum buss. Dont even tweak it. Listen.

D. Nelson-ashley

January 4, 2014

Essential

This is a great plug in that is jam packed with flavour to make drums sound punchy.

D. Tartar

January 3, 2014

Awesome piece of gear.

If I use this it is typically on the Master Fader just to give me some glossy compression during a mix. Helps me occasionally hear what a basic master might sound like when it's been glued together. If I want to get super serious about a master I go with my Fairchild compressor and for drums I always grab the 1176SE because it's like free explosives on drums without as much suck on my resources. I mean don't get me wrong, this thing lights the drums up but I am always looking ahead and trying to leave room for more toys in my mixes. Always trying to squeeze in more UAD! I think I'll rename my UAD-2 the "One pound bag." God I love that thing!

S. Rancourt

January 3, 2014

la2a musicality

holly shit !

this thing is sooooooooooooooo damn musical !

was using the old version as a favorite already ...

now its just ammaaaaaazing !


stef

2801-2820 of 4207 Results