API® Complete UAD Bundle

API® Complete UAD Bundle

Regular Price: $599.00

$479.00

You'll Save 20%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $599.00

$479.00

You'll Save 20%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

API Complete UAD Plug‑In Bundle

Overall Rating

21-40 of 1558 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

f. Moore

November 11, 2021

API FOR EVERY THING

This is a really nice plug! I have the Apollo twin x, I use 10 inputs on drums, an Api pre 0n each mic and it only uses around 30% of the Xs dsp . sounds lush ,easy to use and efficient! sick on guitar mics as well . I do recommend this to my friends!

M. Halle

November 11, 2021

Is is wort it?

This is a clear bridge of trust! Charging those who own the original of this Plug-In is clearly wrong. Thank God Lindell's 50 is a more than able substitute!

R. Lucian

November 10, 2021

A very good plugin!

A very good plugin, with a beautiful coloring, if you use it correctly!

A. Thomas

November 9, 2021

Wow, great & flexible compressor.

I have many of the UA compressors. I love this for a simple and flexible compressor with a bit of vibe.

Works great on almost anything: vocals, bass, busses…

It works really well as the integrated extension in Luna - nice to be able to dial it in just in the mix window and use native processing rather than the UA DSP resources.

Its variable compression ratio and switchable options really allow a lot of compression choices from one unit, but it also adds a bit of clean, warm vibe.

R. Hortensius

November 4, 2021

Nice color

Well worth the upgrade and am very grateful for these fabulous plugins, been in studios back in the day and know what some of the analog gear sounds like and you wouldn't be able to tell which is which in a mix, that is how close or equal to the real hardware they are, I can't praise UA enough !

e. stewart

November 2, 2021

Amazing!

I didn't know what to expect buying this plug-in, my purchase was based off of others telling me how well the preamp sounds analog and I and I don't have the space for that so I thought this would suffice and let me tell you, I was surprised! The tone this plug-in gives off is something unique to me. I love it so much especially when I use the Neve Preamp in the same mix, the contrast and colors mix so well together!

J. Floyd

November 2, 2021

just like the hardware

Loving every second with plugin

G. Rios

November 2, 2021

Singer/producer

Great plug-in, is amazing sound, like the original. UA is A+++

M. Tiken

October 27, 2021

API Complete UAD Plug‑In Bundle

API Complete UAD Plug‑In Bundle is not really complete cause its missing the console emulation which is essential in the chain. So it is complete not and that is my point.

G. Hampton

October 25, 2021

Just As Expected

I also own the Vision Channel Strip and love what I can get with both. sometimes i just want the pre without the extra distraction during recording. Worth the buy for an extra flavor of a pre!

S. Fournier

October 19, 2021

Not bad

A. Jokinen

October 18, 2021

Very nice!

Excellent preamp. Been using it mainly on acoustic guitar. Really worth the money :)

D. Pinkas

October 15, 2021

High quality preamp

Long time ago i want a hardware api 512 pre. I prefer combining outboard equipment with itb mixing so the api pre from UAD makes my workflow easier. The signal shines and gets a nice color from this preamp. DSP usage stays low and you can use it for all channels. Hope one day i can compare with the orignal :) but im still very happy with the sound.

A. User

October 10, 2021

My fault. I should have paid attention to the reviews talking about buying again...

This is actually MY fault that I bought this AGAIN. My previous version for some reason was de-activated !? Did not show up as a selection in my Protools plugins list. Things have been so weird with UAD plugins lately that I started to make my own "list" of plugins i own (a list that I did NOT check! Ugg...). Here is the stupid on me part (brain fart, wow) Forgot that I own it ALREADY (i own 72 UAD plugins) Bought it AGAIN only to see my ORIGINAL version show up, and function, in my unison /apollo twin. (this was discovered BEFORE I activated the NEW purchase). Did not need to buy this again, What a bonehead...

J. Cartwright

October 9, 2021

This is the best thing I've ever heard

One of the best things I've ever heard. Very sad for the people who just unknowingly purchased Legacy though. The sheer disregard and lack of care from UAD is becoming scary.

N. Jensen Stilborg

October 9, 2021

Great Pre

Great sounding pre. A little cleaner than the Neves. A definite must have. They really hold up.

A. Lawson

October 8, 2021

70's vibe

my fave to dat!

i. Keszeg

October 7, 2021

Love it

great for coloring tracks, just putting it in my first slot on 5/10 channels

C. Negoescu

October 6, 2021

Bought it a couple of months ago. Have to buy it again? Shady.

Terrible product lifecycle management going on here. An upgrade discount is the least you can do for these folks below (and me), especially if the purchase was recent, but now trust is broken and I'm questioning any new UAD plug-in purchase. Do the right thing UA, this is a stain on an otherwise fantastic product experience.

z. yilmaz

September 30, 2021

Big mistake

Why my api strip legacy ? I don't buy the same plugin twice. Shame on you...

21-40 of 1558 Results