Get 3 months of UAD Spark for 99¢. Extended thru December 31st. Learn More ›

Regular Price: $599.00

$479.00

You'll Save 20%

Customer Reviews

API Complete UAD Plug‑In Bundle

Overall Rating

1-20 of 1927 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 97

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

L. Zhihui

November 30, 2022

So great!

smooth and real sound

A. Holbert

November 28, 2022

API Vision is mind blowing

This plugin is a must have in my opinion. If you are a rock or metal producer this will give your project the punch you need! Plug you can buy the console emulation version and have Luna with The API's full Console on display.

P. Diaz

November 26, 2022

Good!

Nice channel strip. UA plugins need to be updated to my the GUI scalable.

m. marchewka

November 26, 2022

Just like the real thing

I own a pair of 560 EQ's. The plug in is spot on. The pre is always very nice!

N. Dettenbach

November 26, 2022

API colours / workflow in a box

I love the „API“ sound in my mixes as sound design - nice colours without trashing any dynamics / details. Cool in most modern music styles.

v. krumov

November 24, 2022

Nice preamp

So nice for fast funky guitars, drums. Classic tone of API

J. Seabrook

November 15, 2022

Not what I hoped, But still great.

I love working on API gear. The feel of the knobs are just really satisfying. However, after using these channels strips, I think the feel might be half of my love of API. For my money, it sounds just as good as my API eqs in the rack, but it's just not as satisfying. Don't get me wrong, I'll probably still have 3 or 4 (or 10) of these strips scattered about my mix... but I will forever miss the feel of the knobs...

My biggest satisfaction from this plugin is the Compressor. So simple and satisfying. I'll be setting it up as my default compressor on my Console 1 for sure.

A. Viktorovich

November 14, 2022

Great of 2500

One of the most beloved compressors

M. Greer

October 28, 2022

So much customization!

I already knew what kind of sound I was going to get with this emulation. Very warm, with the right amount of saturation for my 150$ condenser mic. When combined with the 610-B preamp, this plugin gives you so many options with an almost infinite amount of control! The gate expander is perfect with the lowest possible response times for use with zoom and discord (don't ask me how I got apollo to work with those applications...) when I start collaborating with vocalists in person again, I will dive deeper into this plugin. For now, I love using this with almost default settings in series with the 1176 Rev A, 610-B, and the LA-2A in series on my solo. Highly recommend for a huge part in podcasting/conference calling just for the gate alone. Good work UA!

D. Lee

October 14, 2022

Sounds great subtle or aggressive!

I'm a fan of this. My favorite drum bus comp!

D. Lee

October 14, 2022

Lot's of Character

Used this on my unison pre's for a gig, and it gave my rig the punch it needed!

N. Stolz

October 14, 2022

Review API Vision Channel Strip Collection

This is the best plugin you have in my opinion, this plugin is doing a lot of things (not only reverb and that's it or something like this) gate, compression, eq ........ the price is fair in my opinion and I habe absolutely no complain above it. Very good Job with this plugin, thank you

R. Juniel

October 13, 2022

Recording engineer \ musician

This is one plug-in that I really love the sound quality

M. Lazzari

October 10, 2022

on SPARK the plugin Windows is too small

On SPARK the plugin Windows is too small . Many knobs and buttons are cut off! For me it is unusable (studio one 5 on Windows)

K. Hendriks

October 8, 2022

API vision console

In one word: PERFECT

V. German

September 28, 2022

A small device with a hot character

Great preamp. Warms up the signal nicely. Liked it on voice, bass, for saturating subtle timbres. Thanks API and UAD!

N. Nolan

September 27, 2022

Awesome API Saturation

I’ve been a big fan of the UAD API Vision channel strip for years. I decided to buy a real 550b EQ and 527A compressor. They sound amazing, of course, but I was missing the preamp gain. This little plugin completes the package.

M. Verblakt

September 18, 2022

Fantastic!

Using this plug-in as Unison channelstrip gives me more flexibility and ease. As expected the sound quality is stunning

G. Schwab

September 17, 2022

A very musical EQ

This EQ delivers very musical results. It sounds, carefully applied, warm and detailed at the same time.

T. Laja

September 16, 2022

Very Good

I apply it to all my productions. gives color and shine to my songs

1-20 of 1927 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 97