API® Complete UAD Bundle

API® Complete UAD Bundle

Regular Price: $599.00

$479.00

You'll Save 20%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $599.00

$479.00

You'll Save 20%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

API Complete UAD Plug‑In Bundle

Overall Rating

461-480 of 1853 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

E. DeLuca

June 9, 2021

Finally!

Been waiting for something like this, a fantastic companion to the Neve Preamp and the 610 plugins.

D. Warren

June 9, 2021

Punchy

Classic api product! Very clean and punchy and this console live on all of my mixes

P. Maiz

June 9, 2021

This was my favorite plugin, while it still worked

I've been using the Vision Channel Strip for about a year or so. It was my favorite plugin. I loved putting this thing in my unison slot. Sounds great whenever I want to scoop the mids for guitar. Crank the preamp and compress the hell out of a bass guitar, and you're in business. I also used it in my DAW for my kick and snare channels in nearly every single project. Adds some great punch to the kick, and I love the crack it adds to the snare's high end. Unfortunately, I can no longer use the plugin ever since the new version came out. That's right. The legacy version does not work. When I select the legacy version, the plugin gets disabled and I get an error message saying that it's not authorized. It happens in my DAW and in console. I have tried to reinstall, but I am still having issues. So it's just money down the drain at this point. And then asking me $150 to upgrade? Throw away more money? I call shenanigans. I don't mean to sound rude and I do want to emphasize that this is an incredible plugin (when it works), but this is just unbelievable.

L. Tian Siung

June 8, 2021

Always on Drum Bus

It stay on my drum bus all the time

L. Tian Siung

June 8, 2021

Overall good

EQ, Compressor, gate/expander, pre-amp all in one

K. Wisniewski

June 7, 2021

Amazing!

API dropped completely as a surprise to me, just as I was about 75% through a mix down in LUNA. I'd only purchased by Apollo X6 a week for API was released and this was a happy shock and surprise. Now I'm remixing the entire 36 minute works in LUNA with API and it's amazing. As a user of a similar DAW before (Harrison MIXBUS 32c - which is also brilliant btw!) I can fully vouch for this being a console 'system' rather than just a DAW. Love it.

K. Wisniewski

June 7, 2021

Amazing!

API dropped completely as a surprise to me, just as I was about 75% through a mix down in LUNA. I'd only purchased by Apollo X6 a week for API was released and this was a happy shock and surprise. Now I'm remixing the entire 36 minute works in LUNA with API and it's amazing. As a user of a similar DAW before (Harrison MIXBUS 32c - which is also brilliant btw!) I can fully vouch for this being a console 'system' rather than just a DAW. Love it.

J. Slavin

June 7, 2021

Why ?

I bought the now legacy version of the API, why are you charging me that much for an upgrade ? makes your company look really cheap and nasty guys.... pull the plug on this if you genuinely give a shit about us

J. Alexandre

June 7, 2021

Great API Sound

Very nice sound colour. Do not hesitate to push the preamp's level to get the full API colour.

M. DeMey

June 7, 2021

Good Plugin repeated

Heck of a good plugin for one that wishes to experience API, and will be a great deal when the year end sales appear. Like others, i agree that it is a pricey upgrade, especially when one already owns the previous, AND the 2500 buss comp. Nice tho, that one has everything in one instance, quicker, and should equal less dsp in the long run. Perhaps UAD will have a soft spot for us loyal customers whom had the previous, and upgraded??

S. Layton

June 7, 2021

Not interested

How can you expect Luna to gain real leverage in the market with this pricing from your own customers?

A. Aubry Carlson

June 7, 2021

Not cool LEGACY stamp.

When you pay the full price of the now "LEGACY" plugin, and your upgrade price if the same of the intro one for new users (or when it will be on sale at -50%), that's the perfect example of a company screwing old customers.
I think what bothers me the most is now the LEGACY stamp written on the plugin now. This isn't very cool when you have clients at your studio and your plugin has legacy written all over it. Makes you feel cheap and as if your equipment was outdated. Very disappointed in UAD on this one.

S. Pagano

June 5, 2021

just updated to a legacy product

The only time in history that your upgraded version will make your current product a "legacy" without any other significant upgrades.
UA, I love you, and I hate you.

S. Pagano

June 5, 2021

just updated to a legacy product

The only time in history that your upgraded version will make your current product a "legacy" without any other significant upgrades.
UA, I love you, and I hate you.

B. Hoener

June 4, 2021

REALLY WTF!!!!

$149.00 for anyone? I already bought all of the API Stuff And now I can buy it again? And then buy an API Package that ONLY works in LUNA for anothe $350.00? OK RIght! Man, I love UA but this is Bull$h!T

P. Record

June 4, 2021

PanangRecord

โพดโพ บักพร้าว บักโม บักแตง บักต้อง บักเหว่อ บักยาง บักผีพ่วน
API Preamp มันคกอิหลี

r. belaich

June 3, 2021

Très belle couleur !

J’ai fait l’update car j’adore ce channelstrip. Et l’unisson rajoute encore une superbe couleur !
Bravo uad

J. Miller

June 3, 2021

Upgrade pricing problems

The plugin itself is awesome, I love it! The upgraded EQ section is amazing for boosting super fat lows ... buuuuut ... I purchased the now 'legacy' version just a few days before this came out, on sale with the seemingly usual 50% discount. Then I get an email shortly after saying as a customer of this plugin I get a screaming deal on the upgrade ... the cost? $150, just like what I just bought!!! I went for it anyway, but come on UA, judging by the reviews here I am not alone. I would HIGHLY suggest that you query your purchase history and send all the customers that got caught in this, let's call it 'business error' and offer us a fairly substantial coupon (anything less than $75 is going to feel disrespectful to be totally honest). I mean come on, it's only going to result in us buying more plugins, it's a win win. DO IT, UA!

K. Smith

June 1, 2021

Excellent

For years I was hoping they would make this plugin, detached from the bulky Vision channel strip I do not like or use. And here it is, at last! Spot on modeling, sounds legit, doesn't burn up a ton of dsp. Highly recommended for everything except the mix buss.

F. GREE

May 31, 2021

Small and easy but powerful

Almost uses no dsp but sounds as good as the API Vision Channel Strip! I love it as much than the Channel Strip because you don’t have to think too much or cut a part of the big version. Sometimes less is better!

461-480 of 1853 Results