UAD Spark: Get 20+ of the best UAD plug-ins for a low monthly price. Learn More ›

Customer Reviews

API Complete UAD Plug‑In Bundle

Overall Rating

41-60 of 2009 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

s. galli

December 25, 2022

Great

This is a great compressor!

L. Spilger

December 24, 2022

Punch and Clarity

Punch and clarity on my drumbus or 2bus. Recently I also got great results on a piano stereo track with it‘s piano leveler preset with my ravel!

L. Spilger

December 24, 2022

Great sounding preamp

For a long time I always preferred the neve tones as they are more coloring to my ears. But I recently tend to opt to the several API emulation for it‘s more subtle coloration paired with clarity and punch. This is what this preamp delivers if you ask me!

R. Berryman

December 23, 2022

Love it!

My go-to plugin for vocals now!

V. Huynh

December 23, 2022

Best Channel Strip Plugin

I use it for Unison Preamp. Good sound.

M. Poli

December 23, 2022

Best api channel

Absolute the best api channel in the market hands down!

N. Hassling-Offrell

December 23, 2022

Great preamp!

Really nice punchy sound!

G. Żabski

December 23, 2022

Really great audio plugin

Good sounding and solid preamp for Unison technology. I really like to use it to recording guitars or vocals in my studio. The best one !

P. Sviyazov

December 23, 2022

Useful!

The only channel strip that I use so far! Tried a lot, but this one seems to do exactly what it supposed to do! It has great preamp, handy filters, easy and pleasant gate, versatile compressor and beautiful eq, all in one! If I use it I often don't need anything else on the channel!

A. Cambon

December 23, 2022

API Vision owner why did I pay again ?

Should be a give for api vision owners

G. Seminario

December 22, 2022

Fascinating.!!

I couldn't believe it when I got it and tried it, it's incredible, it was worth it, honestly it's incredible

N. Salminen

December 21, 2022

Fantastic!

Fantastic!

t. eighty-four

December 21, 2022

Up, Front, and Punchy

This was a nice addition to the 1290 preamp plugin I had purchased earlier this year. I found that the 1290 was better suited for my setup as a vocal preamp. The 212 on the other hand is indispensable for tracking out my synths and samplers. The tone is up, front, and punchy. That has made the 212 a go to for tracking.

A. Mujic

December 20, 2022

Great products by API & Universal Audio

I use API 2500 by Universal Audio for drum busses & master buss. Great tool to glue all things together to get rich and continuous sound. Work off every paid dollar.

Thank you UAD,
Allen Rix

A. Mujic

December 20, 2022

Great products by API & Universal Audio

I definitely like API products by Universal Audio. For me sounds more "open and natural" than same emulations from other companies. For example API 560 is great for tone shaping during productions. Work off every paid dollar.

Thank you UAD,
Allen Rix

N. Merrick

December 20, 2022

API 500 Series

I own the hardware and this is really good!!!

J. OConnor

December 19, 2022

Punch Drunk

All The Punch you Could Ever Need!!!
Worth Every Penny

A. Cambon

December 19, 2022

Fabuleux

De loin la tranche de console Unison que je préfère. Eq très musical, super préamp et compresseur. Je n'ai jamais utilisé d'API en hardware, mais j'utilise cette API vision très régulièrement même à côté des channel strip et préamplis hardware Neve, SSL, Universal Audio, ou Tube Tech que je possède.
Très convainquant !

J. Tofte

December 18, 2022

Spot on!

I love this preamp. Colours the input signal just the way I like it. Great job UA.

M. Roy

December 15, 2022

UAD you did it again!

Definitely the best on the market! Sound Amazing!!

41-60 of 2009 Results