UAD Spark: Get 20+ of the best UAD plug-ins for a low monthly price. Learn More ›

Regular Price: $599.00

$479.00

You'll Save 20%

Customer Reviews

API Complete UAD Plug‑In Bundle

Overall Rating

601-620 of 1916 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

N. PITLOGLOU

May 20, 2021

Unfair upgrade pricing

I used to rate always with 5 stars because I like the quality of your products. What happened now? I have the API Vision channel strip. I also have the API EQ collection (which includes the 560 EQ). Why I have to pay 149 € for this upgrade?
UA, why you push me away after 20 years of buying and using your products? (2xuad-1, 1 satellite quad, 1xuad2 quad, 2x2uad octo, LA610, 80 UAD plugins)
As you see, MONEY IS NOT THE PROBLEM. It's a matter of RESPECT and FAIRNESS for the professionals (or not) who support your company .

c. niculescu

May 20, 2021

Hm...

Not good, not good at all...

p. magklis

May 20, 2021

Absolute Disgrace

Bought not long ago and now I am only having it on Legacy version!!! No more purchases from you guys ! Read all our comments !! Only the 560 eq was added and you want 149 euros to update ! Shame , shame

b. kuehn

May 19, 2021

Not cool

UA, You lost your focus Dont forget what was your strength in the last years. High quality plugins for all, not only for some Luna user... Stay creative for all of us !

T. Defiance

May 19, 2021

Questionable business practice.

Recently purchased The API Vision Channel only for it to become a "legacy" product a few months later?

Charging £150 for an added fader emulation - really??

There's a valid reason many customers are complaining about this one!

After 12 years, I won't be investing in any more of your plugins as UA clearly have little regard for their loyal customers anymore.

c. niculescu

May 19, 2021

Really, really not!

Sorry UAD, this time you went too far. I already own all API modules and you're asking me to buy them again? Had you at least thrown in a 525, I would have considered updating. Loong time user, but this was the last straw for me.

C. Simpson

May 19, 2021

Don’t Buy !

If you previously bought the API channel strip you’re being bamboozled out of your money ($150 usd) just to upgrade. (something that should be free)

A. Brown

May 19, 2021

GOT TRICKED INTO UPDATING to Big Sur & THEY WANT ME TO UPGRADE MY API CONSOLE

so I'm thinking to up grade to Big Sur with my Luna DAW I've picked up for FREE when I buy Apollo X4 almost 11 months ago . But now because I don't want to upgrade my API Channel Strip I own ,there is no way to get back into my Luna . now its I'ether Play for the upgrade or you can't use Luna !!!! What Ship is this ????? I thought UAD was Great but Now looking to Studio One Subcribe Package for 14.99 per month with Great Plugins !! Wow in less then one year Charging for upgrade and now because I'm not into that I can't get back to Recording in Luna because they have me stuck on Quit or Download newest API Console ! Ship Going under fast

J. Pedersen

May 19, 2021

Money grab!

$149 for a basically a cosmetic upgrade is insulting. I own 82 UAD plugins, two satellites, an Apollo X6 and a X16. I'm done buying from you guys. Never in my 30 years in the music biz have I witness such a blatant money grab. Shame on Universal Audio.

J. Shannon

May 19, 2021

This is a blunder.

In my case, I've had the now "legacy" API Vision strip for awhile. I don't mind paying something extra to gain something new and significant, but to buy a more accurate version of my supposedly already accurate emulation at this price us a bit much. It almost feels like you're remarking the plugin to us to offset the development costs spent to make it work correctly with LUNA. For customers who purchased the original Vision in the last six months, this should be a free upgrade. For the rest of us we should be getting a voucher to help offset the upgrade, and the upgrade cost shouldn't be $150. I still love UAD, but I will doing a hard pass on the API Vision upgrade for anytime in the immediate future.

A. EBRARD

May 19, 2021

Déçu!!!

Je viens juste de l'acheter et je dois encore débourser 150€ pour l'update , vous n'êtes pas sérieux, il y a un profond manque de respect de ses clients , je suis déçu de cette politique commerciale .

S. Hammel

May 18, 2021

Already paid you for "most authentic" unison years ago-I can wait

I'm sure it's nice but it's not 50% price upsell of the version you already sold me. I'll wait a few more years until most mostest no for real the most realistic model of it comes out. Been asking for UAD dsp powered convo room model package for years...that would be new, and really helpful for post adr and vo. Will we be in for slightly tweaked versions of what we paid for already from now on????

L. Guiochon

May 17, 2021

Honteux

Ce que vous faites là est une honte, messieurs d'Universal Audio. Tous les possesseurs de l'"ancienne" API channel strip vont vous maudire, car non seulement vous faites payer cher une évolution ridicule, mais en plus on ne peut même plus se servir de l'ancienne !!! Et vous avez le cran de mettre 4,8/5 alors qu'il n'y a quasiment que des commentaires comme le mien, à une seule étoile. Je pense que vous devriez essayer de penser à autre chose que l'argent. Ah oui, je précise que comme beaucoup je possède déjà une bonne centaine de plugs UAD, et qu'une mise à jour gratuite ou beaucoup moins chère eut été appréciable… mais non, ce qui compte c'est que vous soyez riches, super…

M. Kulev

May 17, 2021

They revoked my license.

Lawlessness! API Vision Channel Strip in demo mode. Return the plugin or the money.

A. Shoat

May 17, 2021

don’t upgrade

i was excited to see an update but the sheer disappointment in the community comments makes me wonder if the high update price justify’s paying that much. Alas I will wait for a sale or a coupon in the time being

C. Eric

May 17, 2021

:(

thx for this "cheap" update !

S. Potaczek

May 17, 2021

"Legacy" Owners Deserve an Update

Cmon y'all. Give the legacy folks what they deserve: a proper update path (and $150 ain't it)

A. DZIEZUK

May 17, 2021

update ?

I won't buy any new emulation until Universal Audio does not change his "update" policy.

g. karsdorp

May 16, 2021

So Bad!

Robbery! Nog cool

A. Prachnau

May 16, 2021

Reine Abzocke

Jetzt besitze ich Legacy so eine frechheit von UAD

601-620 of 1916 Results