Get 3 months of UAD Spark for 99¢. Extended thru December 31st. Learn More ›

Regular Price: $599.00

$479.00

You'll Save 20%

Customer Reviews

API Complete UAD Plug‑In Bundle

Overall Rating

801-820 of 1931 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

F. Denley

June 25, 2020

One if the best comp

I would love to own the hardware
But I'll settle with the plug for now
This is a most have plug/hardware
If u run studio MUST MUST MUST

F. Denley

June 25, 2020

One if the best comp

I would love to own the hardware
But I'll settle with the plug for now
This is a most have plug/hardware
If u run studio MUST MUST MUST

N. Arouca

June 24, 2020

Tight and Punchy

This compressor is great! It has the punchy sound of the hardware and is as close as it gets to the real thing.

R. Hutcheson

June 24, 2020

Track guitars with this

I cant get past using this when tracking guitars. I reach for the e channel or the neve, but it just doesnt quite do what the API can with fast transients.

R. Hutcheson

June 24, 2020

Modern Aggression

So glad I bought this! It just makes everything sound modern. It's an aggressive bus comp, but it's versatile enough to be transparent if you don't drive it too hard. While most UA is based on vintage gear I feel like this is the sound of modern compression done right.

UAD User

June 21, 2020

the best for acoustic

I use the 1084 as a pre to record and mix if Api CS always. Simply the best!!!

D. Roesberg

June 20, 2020

Perfect for recording drums

The API Channel Strip has everything I need for Drum Recordings. The sound is very nice.

A. Keuter

June 20, 2020

a dream

I love the sound of the AP

S. Parikh

June 18, 2020

API Vision Channel Strip

Nice Plugin for voiceover

T. Jensen

June 18, 2020

Snap

I've been mixing with plugins for almost 20 years, and have a an embarrassing amount of compressor plugins. The UAD API 2500 is simply the snappiest compressor plugin I've ever come across. Brilliant for transient shaping. It's my go to for snappy arpeggio synth lines and percussive sounds.

h. thiono

June 18, 2020

Irreplaceable, must have..

Love this so much..
Almost use it in every part of the mix, great unison preamp for tracking as well.
Will not trade this for other channel strip.
Function as swiss army knive.. All in one!
I choose API vision over SSL4000 because of strong API character in preamp, compressor and EQ.
Great job UAD!

T. Reaves

June 17, 2020

Absolutely great bus compressor!!

This is a great buss compressor!! Love the way it sounds and it's extremely musical effect!

A. Tschernawin

June 15, 2020

Best for drum buss

My first choice compressor for the drum buss.

A. Bouillot

June 13, 2020

Best drum bus compressor ever

So more punch on my drum bus, thanks to UAD

T. Rice

June 12, 2020

Probably my most used UAD plugin

the thing sounds great, the EQ is amazing, the compression can be really subtle or really not subtle. The breakup on the preamp can get a bit out of hand, but shines really nicely in it's sweet spot on everything. It sounds awesome on everything.

j. mckinley

June 12, 2020

Api

Just like the hardware which I have in my rack , pretty nice on my drum buss and master buss

S. Shaw

June 12, 2020

Great on acoustic instruments

The API vision channel strip has a special color that is really suited for tracking or processing acoustic instruments. It just makes things sound more organic and natural, to the extent that I don't realize there's any coloring.

S. Rowe

June 12, 2020

Wow!

Enough said!

M. dePaula

June 9, 2020

Hands down my favorite channel strip

There's a reason why so many studios here in Nashville have API consoles. This channel strip is why. Sounds great on everything! Pristine clarity with just enough color when you need it. Worth every penny!

A. Salganik

June 4, 2020

MAgic MAGIC better than waves

MAgic MAGIC better than waves

801-820 of 1931 Results