API® Complete UAD Bundle

API® Complete UAD Bundle

Regular Price: $599.00

$479.00

You'll Save 20%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $599.00

$479.00

You'll Save 20%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

API Complete UAD Plug‑In Bundle

Overall Rating

1321-1340 of 1558 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

W. Pereira

August 6, 2014

API Vision this is very good !!!!

Without a doubt my favorite plugin in unison item preamp. He gives a very real and very solid at the sound characteristic. I loved it in use on snare and also on guitars besides giving much life the voices !!! I highly recommend it

H. Zwarts

August 6, 2014

like the hardware

Great sounding channel strip.. As a API hardware user I was really pleased with good sounding emulation. Its getting so close to the hardware , just insane! great job!!

S. Samayoa

July 21, 2014

API Vision Channel Strip Plug-In

just started using the API channel strip with my Apollo. sounds amazing and easy to use.

N. Sueyasu

July 18, 2014

API Vision Channel Strip is a great!

I use the AbletonLive, on all tracks.
Sound very good!

M. Sawicz

July 16, 2014

Workhorse in our mixes

This was one of the firsts EQ we started to work on UAD platform, it quickly and easily fonud the place in our mixes, from the moment of buy, there was no single work in our studio that didn't used API 500 EQ.

D. Mclaughlin

July 14, 2014

The best channel strip plugin ever!

Demo it and you will buy it, haha. you have been warned :)

D. Mclaughlin

July 14, 2014

Love these!

Worth it for the 560 alone. Kick drum shaping master. These EQs sound so good on percussion and drums. Soooo much better then the Waves Emu's IMO. API ITB? look no further.

C. Terpstra

July 14, 2014

puchy

Really good channel strip that has a very punchy & tight sound. Preamp section is also nice. Did not use the gate yet. Compression & EQ is very good. The interaction between the different sections comes in very handy. Too bad the EQ is not replaceble with the 560.

K. Troop

July 11, 2014

Fantastic Sound

This one was first on the list to get when I purchased my Apollo 16. Using it on the UAD Console then going into my DAW, the sound is amazing. Plus there is no latency while tracking. This has been a game changer for me. My focus is tracking drums for rack, punk and aggressive type music. But I would highly recommend the API Vision Channel Strip for just about anything being recorded. It is just as good on guitars and vocals. You won't be disappointed.

R. Baird

July 11, 2014

A must have for drums. Desert Island Plug.

This plug will allow you to sculpt your sounds in an exciting and intuitive manner, and the results are very musical. This has all the tools I need to fashion a sound my ears can be happy with. I find that the auto gain feature on the compressor allows me to dial in the right amount of punch without being fooled by volume increases. The gentle slopes on the filters are just enough to cut away the mud and harshness. The gate is incredible on close miked drums for getting rid of unwanted decays and ringing. I have the 550a eq plugin, but this 4 band allows for more shelf and bell options that I can use to sculpt sounds more precisely than with the broad stroke 550a eq. The selected bands are well thought out. Preamp equals harmonics. Uad ftw.

C. Hoyer

July 10, 2014

Rude!

What an obnoxious, arrogant, almost violent EQ. Punches you in the face and in the gut. Love it.

I. Babayoff

July 8, 2014

excellent, outstanding plug in.

Phhh, UAD... u done a great job, Love it! this Eq is about to be a good companion for me.

M. Penn

July 6, 2014

API Vision Channel Strip Plug-In

This Channel Strip is Awesome... UA hit this one the Head.. Thinking of selling my hardware this is so good and invest in another gear!!

Awesome Work UA Bring on the APi 2500!! :))

D. Zavala

July 5, 2014

Excellent for vocals

One of the greater recreations of UAD if i can tell, now with the unison tecnology this is a weapon that you will need in your armory. I had work with the 3124+ a lot of times and can say that the caracter and headroom that represents any api product is perfectly captured on this plug-in.

R. Whiting

July 1, 2014

Incredible.

I'm that guy that swears by hardware. In my opinion, any argument saying software can hold it's own has been denial, until now. After favorably A/B comparing this with my API hardware, I test drove it on a mix. The Vision strip shined, and the client was beyond thrilled. Here's a hardware snob's experience with this plug:
It's easy to get results like it is with hardware.
It sounds musical like hardware.
The cumulative effect is warm and gluing like hardware.
While not 1:1 the same as my API hardware, the two are interchangeable without a sacrifice in quality.
This one is a true must have for anyone mixing ITB or hybrid.

T. Meagher

June 29, 2014

Sweet Sound

I really love the sound of this beast! Really love the character the preamp can bring to synths.

R. Richards

June 27, 2014

Real punch

This plug-in really is my go to tool for toning my drums ,the gate is so good and just using the pre am section adds to really character to your track . I highly recommend the for an all in one plugin

J. Rytlewski

June 25, 2014

clarity and depth

If you need to work fast to get a mix up and sounding great for me this is it .I find it easy to understand the meters translate to my ears and it just sounds classy !

J. Roger

June 25, 2014

Wasn't going to buy it at first.

I wasn't going to buy this at first, but had a coupon from the Octo Promotion. I'm glad i got it. Every aspect of this is a winner. I really dig the extra punch that chimes in with the EQ engaged, and the compression with cranking the Preamp.

It's not always the answer, but when it is, it is.
Great sounding piece!

A. Schinoff

June 19, 2014

Great Channel Strip!

Perfect for every sound source, a lot of opcions, sounds great!!!

1321-1340 of 1558 Results