UAD Spark: Get 20+ of the best UAD plug-ins for a low monthly price. Learn More ›

Customer Reviews

API Complete UAD Plug‑In Bundle

Overall Rating

1461-1480 of 2008 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

C. Huseyin

December 4, 2016

Drums, Drums, Drums

Love it on Drums, it's also nice to have 4/5 of these running across individual drum hits.
Thanks UA.

A. Suanlarm

December 3, 2016

Amazing Channel Strip!

Lovely sound. Very different to the Neve sound, but I use them together all the time. I use these when I'm on the road and I don't want to drag my API's with me.

N. Dayan

December 3, 2016

Great channel strip

To me API is synonymous with punch, and this plugin perfectly captures the API DNA. The gate/expander in conjunction with the compressor/limiter is the perfect recipe to give punch to lifeless drums and other material. The EQ is also very musical and allows me to sculpt the sound in ways I desire.

J. Baker

December 2, 2016

WOW!!! Better than the Neve Channel Strip

I was very interested in the Neve Channel Strip but quickly turned to the API Vision when I realized the Neve was such a DSP hog. With the Apollo 16, I can run 16 instances of this API Vision plugin. That's exactly what I wanted to do. I actually use the Slate Virtual Microphone, but instead of using their supplied plugin, I've been using this and the sound possibilities are amazing. The versatility is amazing, the EQ, compressor is great. The Preamp section is amazing and loaded with character. You couldn't really mess up sound with the Neve EQ. It was too musical. This channel strip is all the doctor ordered. Try it out.

F. Mingrino

December 2, 2016

UAD do it again

amazing

L. Angulo

December 2, 2016

Awesome Channel SAtrip

I havent messed around too much with it yet but so far what i hear i like very much

E. de Nanteuil

December 2, 2016

Great - Must Have

This is my "Go To" on bass drum and snare.

a. vt

December 2, 2016

love this!!

if only i could have it on every channel in my pro tools sessions.....

T. Sorin

December 2, 2016

Punch, focus. , punch!

Very punchy on every band. You can push it hard, it sounds not alike any eq plugin. It is very focused, helpful to separate instruments in a mix. The gain knob adsa lot of color. 550A is my default eq for drums and guitars. Not harsh at any extreme settings. 560 to scoop any source. Harmonic wise.

s. fridburg

December 2, 2016

API® 500 Series EQ Collection

Just super !!!!

n. mendez

December 1, 2016

API EQ unleashed

I love having a plug in replica of some prestige gear, each has its distinct charector, and UAD has done it again With This API EQ plug in...It ia a must for those whom expect quality tools for the job.

n. mendez

December 1, 2016

API EQ unleashed

I love having a plug in replica of some prestige gear, each has its distinct charector, and UAD has done it again With This API EQ plug in...It ia a must for those whom expect quality tools for the job.

n. mendez

December 1, 2016

API EQ unleashed

I love having a plug in replica of some prestige gear, each has its distinct charector, and UAD has done it again With This API EQ plug in...It ia a must for those whom expect quality tools for the job.

n. mendez

December 1, 2016

API EQ unleashed

I love having a plug in replica of some prestige gear, each has its distinct charector, and UAD has done it again With This API EQ plug in...It ia a must for those whom expect quality tools for the job.

n. mendez

December 1, 2016

API EQ unleashed

I love having a plug in replica of some prestige gear, each has its distinct charector, and UAD has done it again With This API EQ plug in...It ia a must for those whom expect quality tools for the job.

S. Stella

December 1, 2016

great work

Love in snare, oh, guitars, drum buss, mix buss

B. Smith

November 29, 2016

Incredible Emulation

UA continues to outdo themselves!

J. Fashe

November 29, 2016

That API Sound!!!

It's a great job of UA!!! Amazing sound of this Channel Strip!!!

R. Kremer

November 29, 2016

Fantastic Comp

I was waiting for this one on the UAD Platform. It is just greta and I love it :-)

M. Davis

November 24, 2016

Sounds great!

I've used this channel strip for about 2 months now, and I'm really impressed with how authentic it sounds. Great for tracking acoustic and electric guitars, snare, kick, etc.

1461-1480 of 2008 Results