UAD Spark: Get 20+ of the best UAD plug-ins for a low monthly price. Learn More ›

API® Complete UAD Bundle

API® Complete UAD Bundle

Regular Price: $599.00

$479.00

You'll Save 20%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $599.00

$479.00

You'll Save 20%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

API Complete UAD Plug‑In Bundle

Overall Rating

1501-1520 of 1902 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

K. Ealy

December 15, 2015

DSP Hog

Awesome emulation, Possibly prefer the UAD SSL over the Waves and API. Lindell 500 series, is a getting closer to the real thing.

S. Benn

December 15, 2015

Very impressed

I've never used any physical API gear but was impressed with the demo so went ahead a bought
It during the Black Friday sale. Definitely worth it - lots of bite, the preamp emulation, even with the eq flat really adds some bite to electric guitars when recording. Like the Neve Unison strips, it is DSP heavy, but track through it and be confident to going to sound great.

K. Lee

December 14, 2015

Everything you heard about it is true

This is a great channel strip! And easy on cpu.
I can add a few on my apollo twin. Like it on drum busses, vocals, bass! I wouldn't demo this unless you got the cash to purchase it. It's that good

J. Hare

December 14, 2015

Incredible for tracking!

In the analog struggle for "which version of API?", this has turned out to be one or the most cost effective/great sounding options. I love using this in real time recording because it gives you that analog feel without the price. I don't consider myself an "in the box" type engineer, but UAD real time is the exception.

Bottom line... The API Vision Channel strip is fantastic. So many options and honestly, you could cover anything you need to with this single plug-in. I do also recommend grabbing the Neve 1073 plug too! These paired together on drums really give a nice flavor and form to everything. Its a good way to get that "glue" when tracking.

P. Hird

December 14, 2015

Absolutey Brilliant

The API Vision channel strip is superb for tracking as a Unison plug through the Apollo console and I find myself using it more than any standalone EQ I have in my arsenal when mixing too!
Out of the park.
Awesome.

R. Oude Wesselink

December 14, 2015

Very nice one

Very nice plugin, preamp sounds great, very musical filters. Eq is a one of my favorite modelled analog eq's out there.
It's a bit to much DSP eating i think (quad setup)

B. Calmon

December 13, 2015

Amazing

Amazing preamp, amazing channel strip, great character, have guts.

J. Medina

December 13, 2015

Impresionante

Me parece impresionante como suena el preamp API con mi u87.

Todo el canal es genial. Es justo lo que se espera del sonido API. Ni más ni menos.

M. Angehed

December 13, 2015

Great sound and functions in one strip

Using this one every time since purchase on most drum channels (though OH I like 1073 a bit more usually), also really like it on guitars, random percussion. Great to be able to crank the pre, lower the output and get that pushed API character direct to DAW with the Unison preamps. Every module is easy to use and the combination of them is great - you can really craft a mix quickly when you commit to use the strip's modules to get the sound you're after (why wouldn't you, it sounds great!) and not just add other plugins to achieve the sound. To be able to do that directly in Console 2.0 is saving lot of time and is giving everyone a much nicer headphone mix as well, which is always helpful to get inspired performances out of the musicians!

UAD User

December 12, 2015

Sound can't be beat

If you *only* turn the gain up and listen to the rich sound imparted by the plug, it's worth the price of admission right there. The rest is really good gravy.

R. Saunders

December 11, 2015

Very powerful and high quality channel strip, sensational

The Gate and Compressor on this channel strip are worth it alone, never mind the superb preamp and EQ filters. A totally worthwhile purchase if you time the sales right and absolutely worth the DSP usage. Wait till you hear it.

J. Perez

December 11, 2015

Wonderfull

I am so happy that I could bought this plug in.
I got a good deal during black Friday and I can't be more happy to spend money on this.
Sound great, work amazing as UNISON pre amp. I can't say more than WOW!!

M. Barberini

December 11, 2015

Awesome!!!

This plugin is anaxing, I'm only giving 4 stars because this thing eats up DSP so hard to use in a mix.

M. Altieri

December 11, 2015

one of the best

One of the best channel strip, with 88RS represent the best of the banks mixer great presence and definition , great eq and compressor . have dsp and not have these plugins, it's a shame. I took advantage of Black Friday ...

R. Wydh

December 10, 2015

Very good for Vox

Api Vision Channel Sounds good for Vox
Like this Plug works Great with the ahadow Hill Compressor
And acoustic guitars als well like to have. All the other API als well good Sounding ä

A. Shevchenko

December 10, 2015

Bright and clear

I like gentle saturation of preamp, its make sound more focused and warm. Also I'm very happy with gate/expander, it's very easy way to make drums prepared for mixing.If you have dark sounding source, API Vision EQ the best choice.

m. ceko

December 9, 2015

API Vision Channel Strip Plug-In

API Vision Channel Strip Plug-In

T. Nielsen

November 29, 2015

API Vision Ch. Strip

Extremely useful tool that is applied to all of my drum tracking and vocal tracks. Amazing character, warmth, and punch. Would not even think of using any other Ch. Strip besides this. All and all an amazing product with some serious quality.

R. van Gelder

November 26, 2015

Love the compressor

Eats up a lot of DSP but it's worth it. I'm a big fan of the compressor. The punchyness makes it perfect for drums (especially snares!) and EDM/house producers are gonna love it on plucks en lead synths. Don't use the EQ that much although it had that typical API sound which is great.

T. F

November 26, 2015

Clear

Feeling of the transparency matches a reverberation, and it doesn't become impure.
The mix isn't saturated, so it's saved.

1501-1520 of 1902 Results