Get 3 months of UAD Spark for 99¢. Extended thru December 31st. Learn More ›

Regular Price: $599.00

$479.00

You'll Save 20%

Customer Reviews

API Complete UAD Plug‑In Bundle

Overall Rating

101-120 of 1927 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

a. gyutae

March 16, 2022

Crazy Bus Comp

I love it

A. Giana

March 16, 2022

Sound good

Very colse to the hardware and essa to use.

G. Taylor-Brown

March 16, 2022

So Good

Easy to use and cleaned up the overall sound of the mix. Happy yes indeed.

J. Skattør

March 15, 2022

Big sound - small footprint - no maintanence cost- love it

This software has become a favourite of mine.
It is clearly the go to in my case. Since i mainly mix and edit live shows i do not have a great need for fx, but i need good eq and good compression etc. This has the aditional "Sound" that works great in any scenario. It is not very "Shark hungry" so it is usable over a lot of tracks. Of course i would love to have the Luna version, but this was a no brainer for the price. If you only have cash for one plug -in .... This is the one to get first. It is like having a quick fixer on every channel ... Next project . One more UAD2 satelite - Absolutly stunning sound. I usually combine this with Neve summing and ATR tape on the output.
To me it is a sweet sounding and dynamic thing. I mainly work with live jazzbands now.(in some cases a lot of mics) I record the shows and work as live engineer as well. The whole Luna package is for me a heaven sendt solution. This channel strip was a thing i did not know i needed before i tried it... If you are not sure .. do not try .. Once you have this you will never go back...
Jan Skattør
(my rig is Apollo twin - x + 1 -UAD sattelitte + PMC speaker system)

H. Gale

March 15, 2022

An engineers dream!

I had heard so much about Neve and SSL and other preamps throughout the years, and also tales of API… but nothing prepared me for how outstanding this channel strip is! Just turning up the gain reveals so much warmth and sexy harmonic goodness, you have to hear it to really catch the depth. Add to that the fastest gate known to (this) man, a wonderful choice of EQ options, compressor, low & hpf, side chain options and long throw output fader… so many plugins in my library are going to get dusty!
Absolutely LOVE this piece!! Great job & thank you!!!

F. Nilsson

March 15, 2022

Superb

Sounds amazing!

C. Alexander

March 15, 2022

I absolutely love it

Great plugin for my mixes it has a host of presets that are actually suitable starting points for my instruments. The reggae bass umph but I just back it down a little bit. Well done uad

H. Sharif

March 14, 2022

Love It!

API 2500 sounds can produce a very smooth sound sticking your grooves together! However, keep in mind how important it is to make sure that your recording is clean and done right for best results. It also helps to really understand how to work the compressor and not just slap it on and hope for a miracle! Happy compressing! :)

S. Pearson

March 9, 2022

UA Strikes Again With API Vision Strip

Wow! What an amazing plugin. It transforms my studio - which is not sound proof - into a space that could definitely pass for a whisper box. Truly amazing. You guys rock!

M. Mchangani

March 9, 2022

dope

Honestly I haven't been using due to having too many plugs but I remember the tone and how it compliments my hardware...okay from this week I must find a way to put this on snare and kick to get that punch!

M. Johnstone

March 2, 2022

Top class

This is far best buss I have ever used

M. Giorgini

February 25, 2022

Excellent Plugin!

As an experienced user of API hardware, I was pleasantly surprised by how well this plugin captures the sound, and more so, the “mojo” of the original equipment.

T. Roager

February 22, 2022

Great Plugin

Great addition to my plugins. Easy to use. I use it for almost everything.

A. Tyler

February 20, 2022

Put in Unison for Guitars and never turn it off :)

When tracking guitar amps via mics or... even if plugging in the output of a modeler like Axe-FX or a Kemper to the UAD. Toss this in the Unison Preamp and hit it just hard enough to hear the magic warmth and analog top-end sizzle take over. Makes real amps through good mics sound like they are going through a real API 312 and running a modeler through it makes those sound less digital. Also works great in the DAW as the first insert before an amp sim plugin at mix.

A. Tyler

February 20, 2022

Another awesome "is it hardware or software" mystery from UAD

I work with the real deal API 2500 analog rack mount often and like others have said here this UAD plugin version is very very close. I have also owned other plugin versions by different brands and the UAD version is by far the best. The analog hardware may be slightly more open in the top end and warmer in the low mids but both sound wide, punchy and huge.

h. mat talip

February 12, 2022

Great plugin ever

This things make my mixes changed 360 upside down like real hardware if you want a modern taste so get this believe me you wont regret.I use this together with Oxide tape on the bus track.

J. Gang

February 9, 2022

Great Sound!

Great Sound! Mixbus or Mastering, also Tracks. Very musical sound. Love it!

UAD User

February 1, 2022

Really good from Tracking!

Really good from Tracking!

j. mora castillo

February 1, 2022

Útil

Rápido y fácil me gusta

S. Bachell

January 31, 2022

Versatile channel strip

Great addition to my plugins, really versatile with lots of ways to add nuance to the sounds being captured

101-120 of 1927 Results