UAD Spark: Get 20+ of the best UAD plug-ins for a low monthly price. Learn More ›

Regular Price: $599.00

$479.00

You'll Save 20%

Customer Reviews

API Complete UAD Plug‑In Bundle

Overall Rating

1281-1300 of 1916 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

P. King

March 23, 2017

Pretty darn close to the real thing.

I've had the hardware 2500 for a number of years now as my main stereo is compressor. I tested out the waves version and the UAD version and decided on the UAD one. It's REALLY close to the original. I've switched between the plugin and the hardware in sessions and they perform the same and sound almost identical.
The only spot the plugin lacks is the sonic 'bloom' the original has when boosting the makeup gain knob.

J. Lesueur

March 21, 2017

Almost like the real thing

It sounds almost exactly like an API 2500 compressor. I'd say we're 90% there. It does have the API attitude, but doesn't have the tone. The bass is much bigger and tighter in the hardware, and dense mixes tend to collapse when compressed hard on the software, which doesn't happen with the hardware. However, I have to admit UA did a great job and for a fraction of the cost of a real 2500, it's up to you to decide if the difference is worth it or not (probably worth it if you're doing some mastering though).

R. Persson

March 12, 2017

API Vision Channel Strip

Absolutely one of the best channelstrip I've ever worked with. 10 out of 10.
U N I S ON :)

T. Lash

March 9, 2017

Game Changer

Beautiful sounding on drum and mix buss.

d. danieli

March 9, 2017

API 2500

as for me, the best hardware bus compressor and now best software bus compressor ever

R. Persson

March 8, 2017

Fantastic emulation.

The recording i've done with this preamp is fantastic. Fantastic plugin.

UAD User

March 7, 2017

Very Flexible

With its EQ, Dynamics, Filters, etc., the API Vision can do a lot to help your mix. I suggest checking out the manual to get a wider picture of all its functions to use it to your best advantage.

R. Persson

March 7, 2017

Best-

Best-

S. Durkan

March 2, 2017

Dat Magic

I bought a 3 plug in package recently, and for some reason chose the Dangerous BAX Collection as my third option. I was at that point where I knew I wanted the SVT, and the AMS Verb...and thought why the hell not try the BAX. THE NEXT DAY, I demoed the API 2500 and instantly had the most intense buyers remorse!

This thing sounds so good on everything. I run it on the 2 bus, the drum bus, guitar bus...the list goes on. Not to mention all the amazing features, the mix knob being my favorite for that sweet parallel compression.

I immediately emailed UAD and begged them to swap the license for the BAX for the API 2500, a week went by and I was sad....UNTIL I GOT AN EMAIL CONFIRMING THE SWITCH HAPPENED. Endless thanks to UAD for making amazing products and helping out a customer who made a thoughtless decision due to an itchy trigger finger.

This thing rules.

A. Harin

February 27, 2017

PI 2500 Bus Compressor

simply efficient

a. infantino

February 25, 2017

great plug-in

best api 2500 emulation

E. Vee

February 25, 2017

Great EQs

I use the 560 on everything, it's easy to use, has plenty of bands, and sounds good.

P. Allen

February 23, 2017

Simply Amazing!

Instantly my go to compressor for buses.

D. Miller

February 22, 2017

Drum spank!

It's great on everything, but especially great on drums. Get that pop that you know and love!

P. Lippolis

February 20, 2017

High quality Channel strip

A very useful plugins with a great sound and the convenience of unison technology

A. Tebeleff

February 17, 2017

Great Sound

My favorite plug-in. Killer for synths!

D. Klee

February 16, 2017

Awesome

Great work from UAD best emulation, works really fine for me.

M. Jiaras

February 15, 2017

Nice

Nice. Another great plugin from UA.

M. Kocurek

February 14, 2017

Amazing

After buying Api Vision my tracking, mixing sounds better.
Thanx

S. Smith

February 13, 2017

Character with compression as a bonus!

I reach for this on the 2-bus for the textural warmth and image enhancement it brings in droves, whether I particularly need compression or not. It's like compression is a bonus. Of course it helps that it's also a great compressor, but that's almost not its primary feature for me!

1281-1300 of 1916 Results