Get $299 in UAD plug-ins and instruments FREE through 2/29! Learn more ›

Save $300 on UAD Accelerators through 12/31! Find a dealer ›

Get up to 70% savings on UAD plug-ins storewide! Shop 12 Days of UAD ›

Hello world 4!

Hello world 5!

The UAD HolidAI Sale — save up to 75% storewide. Shop Now ›

Shop Holiday Deals on UAD Spark. See My Offers ›

Regular Price: $599.00

$299.00

You'll Save 50%

Customer Reviews

API Complete UAD Plug‑In Bundle

Overall Rating

1301-1320 of 2318 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

A. Kolomvatsos

October 14, 2019

Perfect for great rock drum sound!

Nothing much to say, I love it with plenty of tools in just one channel strip to treat your drums and many more!!!

R. Bjurstrom

October 7, 2019

Smooth and easy to use

Had never owned a API plugin, but I kept hearing about how great the channel strip was. So I got the demo and was really impressed by it. The upper frequencies shine without being harsh. Overall the workflow of the plugin makes it really easy to use. I like the SSL and Neve plugins but I must say the layout of the API is far superior. I've really enjoyed using it.

M. Kempter

October 2, 2019

Direction

Sitting in front of a dull Mix to Master, just playing around with a grabing EQ like the 560 to get a direction by taste and whow. That 560 does not leave the chain.

P. Eppingen

September 26, 2019

Versatile & bright!

The API Vision channel-strip is a very versatile, bright and somehow colorful sounding plugin. I use it to track and mix nearly any source from vocals to drums, to guitars, and also to spice up synth sounds.
My favorite parts are the preamp, very "musical" filters and the compression unit.

If only the EQ would be switchable (550 - 560), and also an output fader like the newer UA channel-strip-emulations provide would be great especially for mixing and automation.

M. Leto

September 14, 2019

Amazing

Absolutely terrific

B. Yatron

September 10, 2019

API Vision Channel Strip

Sounds great on anything and doesn't fall apart at extreme settings. Especially love it on vocals and drums.

S. Studios

September 3, 2019

ABSOLUTE TONE BEAST

Very versatile color box as well as dynamics shaper. Learning curve is not too steep, but once you get it....this thing is an absolute beast.

B. Edwards

September 2, 2019

Excellent and useful channel strip

This is a great plugin for tracking. I find the EQs a little harsh for vocals (though perhaps that'll be useful when working on snares and distorted guitars) but everything else is extremely usable and flexible.

The preamp is really nice - clear and bold at lower levels, really abrasive (in a good way!) at the upper end. The expander/gate is excellent, as are the filters and compression.

I find using API for subtractive EQing then the Pultec EQs after for additive works really well.

B. Yatron

August 27, 2019

Versatile, but also specifically suited to what I like

I've had my share of pricey compressor plugins. Many of them i liked and do like very much. I never found a bus comp that I absolutely loved before this one. I spent some time doing shootouts recently with the UA 2500 and G Bus Comp against several comparable compressors. The SSL, which I don't own but now want quite badly, was the easiest to get everything to really snap hard. Paired up against other SSL emulations, I was surprised how much it actually stood out. It has a thicker, bassier quality that I've heard some say isnt characteristic of the hardware but i dont know nor care much about that. I work on plenty of hip hop and electronic stuff, including my own projects, and the "roundness" of it really appealed to me, especially since it kicks like a mule. Which brings me back to the 2500. It was the only one in the running with the SSL but ultimately won the shootout for me because I can imitate the snappiness of the G comp with a bit of tweaking but I also get thrust, another compression mode, and something really nice happening with the mids. More importantly the 2500 does something i really like with drums. Its hard to describe, but I feel that - especially with syncopated drum patterns some quirk of the attack and release stages just move with the groove in a really pleasing way. Utterly subjective, unscientific nonsense but my impression was that while the SSL made drums and transients just lovely, the 2500 compelled me to nod my head when I brought it out of bypass. Just a great comp among great comps.

J. Poole

August 20, 2019

Every now and then...

Every now and then API really shines on guitars and drums. On a few occasions it even works with vocals. My main eq's are API, Oxford, Massenburg, Dangerous, Manley, Brainworx, all of which contribute something to every genre of music...6 flavors to rule them all...

S. Panayiotou

August 14, 2019

Must Have!

Brilliant Unison technology plugin with a very clean and transparent sound coupled with analog warmth. Great for songs in any genre

M. Altieri

August 13, 2019

Super

no other words ...fantastic!

С. Билый

July 23, 2019

Great stuff!

Good glues mix. Especially good for dance music...

D. Brown

July 20, 2019

yes

yes to api

N. Assolo

July 19, 2019

Sublime

Je n'en attendais pas moins! Super pratique, facile à utiliser, et quel son!!

M. Flores

July 18, 2019

Astonishingly Accurate

I Had already used other 2500 plug-ings, But they are no match for this one. It responds just like the hardware. But it's affordable for everyone. It's my new go-to Compresor.

I. Batista

July 15, 2019

API punchyness!

Awesome! Pre amp is great, expander/gate is so good, and the eq and overall tone is so fat and punchy. I am used to non stepped frequency controls, like SSL, but frequencies in the API Vision are very well selected.

S. pucheu

July 15, 2019

Absolutely amazing

Fantastic sounding compressor

J. McCann

July 14, 2019

THE BEST!

I use the 560 at the end of my vocal chain and it brings my vocals to life. The best “polish” eq I have in my chamber and trust me I have many!

G. Ricci

July 14, 2019

amazing

API has always been my favorite recording console, especially for drums, so i was very curious about this digital version.
the essence of the API character is there at a fraction of the price:
well done UA

1301-1320 of 2318 Results