Get $299 in UAD plug-ins and instruments FREE through 2/29! Learn more ›

Save $300 on UAD Accelerators through 12/31! Find a dealer ›

Get up to 70% savings on UAD plug-ins storewide! Shop 12 Days of UAD ›

Hello world 4!

Hello world 5!

The UAD HolidAI Sale — save up to 75% storewide. Shop Now ›

Shop Holiday Deals on UAD Spark. See My Offers ›

Regular Price: $599.00

$299.00

You'll Save 50%

Customer Reviews

API Complete UAD Plug‑In Bundle

Overall Rating

1341-1360 of 2318 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

T. Lockett

June 23, 2019

Nice

I now have all of UA API plug ins
They are IMO the best sounding software emulations of the hardware... really sounds good

T. Lockett

June 23, 2019

Nice

I now have all of UA API plug ins
They are IMO the best sounding software emulations of the hardware... really sounds good

B. Busch

June 22, 2019

Great bass channel!

This guy is great for a lot of course - anything that needs that punchy, assertive API vibe. I particularly like this strip for bass. It can get that tight, growly tone that cuts through a mix. Why only 4 stars? I get the whole "real" analog model thing, and limitations can be good, but dang, in the digital world, wouldn't it be nice to have finer steps or continuous control on the EQ? I have the same issue with the Helios. Flat is not enough, one click is too much. Ugh! It's digital. In cases where it doesn't change the functional sound, the option to get in between some of these original steps would be pretty great. The -1 star isn't a knock against the excellent sound of this plug, but for my general gripe.

F. Aquila

June 21, 2019

Great sound for drums and guitar

I use it on each drum piece for recording and mix and it sound amazing especially the EQ section and the compressor is very musical, the same for guitar

F. Aquila

June 21, 2019

Great sound for drums and guitar

I use it on each drum piece for recording and mix and it sound amazing especially the EQ section and the compressor is very musical, the same for guitar

C. Patrick

June 21, 2019

GoTo Tool for Drums

So powerful for Clubkicks!
I use it in every Session
Love it!!

S. Presley

June 21, 2019

Better mixes right away

I just got this and only just started using this on a mix I'm currently doing, so I don't yet have extensive experience to write a comprehensive review. But, as soon as I connected it and called up one of the presets, I could instantly hear a punchier and warmer sound than I've been getting from my UAD SSL G Bus Compressor I've been using for years now. The API has a much bigger set of controls for sound shaping, so this is likely to be my go-to bus compressor from now on!

S. McClain

June 21, 2019

API 500 Series EQ Collection

This by far the best purchase I have ever made. I truly love the clarity and sound of these EQs. It great on instruments especially drums. Purchase this collection and you will not be let down AT ALL. Thank you Universal Audio for the hard work and sound that you created for us. Much love to you all.

S. BEDJA

June 20, 2019

S.BEDJA

Très efficace

M. Shortanov

June 20, 2019

This beast is a killer machine !

So soft and delicate. So strong and fast. This is must have piece of gear. Thank you UAD team !

M. CISCATO

June 19, 2019

Magic

Put it anywhere you like.
The compressor will immediately feel the difference.
My favorite compressor!!!!

Great work UAD

R. CUI

June 19, 2019

OK

OK

K. Haritatos

June 18, 2019

API 2500

So match character! It will be my favourite drum buss.

P. Drube

June 18, 2019

THE bus compressor!

Put it on the master bus, just a tiny gain reduction and a lot of the mixing is already done! Awesome...I also have the waves version, but this one sounds for me much more fuller and rounder. Thanks UAD

D. Frankhuizen

June 16, 2019

Legendary

Huge Bus compressor, apply liberally. Or just use it once. All to taste but this sounds just like the hardware.

A. Kharkov

June 16, 2019

Superb!

Thanks UAD team!!!
Amazing EQ the API 500 Series just makes things sound right!

N. Jeremic

June 16, 2019

Swiss Army knife for industrial rock!!!

If you're working on stuff in the style of NIN, Rammstein, even electronic synhtpunk like Prodigy, this channel strip will give you everything you need. It also does great job on beefing up hybrid trailer music tracks.

G. Livingston

June 15, 2019

API makes it bang!

It makes my drums pop and brings all of my mixes together! It's the glue that binds us!

R. Holl

June 15, 2019

API 2500

I have the original API 2500 - The UAD Plug-In does not have to hide!
Great ! Thanks UAD !

N. Jensen Stilborg

June 14, 2019

Great EQ

Great sounding EQ's. Killer on Drums and Guitar. Easy to dial in. It's awesome working in the console software and committing.... Old school. I'm really digging the new workflow.

1341-1360 of 2318 Results